Customer Reviews for

Falling

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great story

Such a great story! You get sucked in.

posted by Jen-nn on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not that good

Im in the middle of this book right now and even though i will finish it i have to tell other readers that this story is poorly writen with awkward sentences that i have to read several times just to understand. It also has grammatical errors that should have been caug...
Im in the middle of this book right now and even though i will finish it i have to tell other readers that this story is poorly writen with awkward sentences that i have to read several times just to understand. It also has grammatical errors that should have been caught through editting. I also dont even like the main character who an affair with a married man and is now making moves on his cousin. I really would not recommend this book.

posted by 10545245 on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    3.5 stars

    Liked the setting of the story...characters are forgettable though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Speckleheart

    Hi! Can i be medcat? i know i cant have a mate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Yellow eyes

    Watch from the shadows...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    TO ALL

    This clan is cursed dont join they are never active and tyey forcemate their kits. Ive warned you...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Orangeclaw

    Can i be deputy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Ivoryspear

    She yawned and sat down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    TO ALL

    No we don't ! Who said that? What did we do to you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love this author! She also creates such beautiful stories out

    I love this author! She also creates such beautiful stories out of the unexpected!




    Alright, I love the plot. You have a girl who has seen something she wasn't supposed to see and landed herself in the middle of now where with some guy she doesn't know. I like that the plot has many twist and turns that I didn't expect. I like learning about the history of Jason and the hurt he is hiding. It gives the plot a deeper depth that there is a lot more that what you see. 




    And of course there is the love interest. How much more complicated cause this get?!?!? As I was reading this all I could do Is snuggle more into my chair and smile like a freaking cheshire cat! LOL! Dana is not perfect and makes mistakes from the start. She finds herself involve in something she never thought she do and then falling again. Dana is smart. She is not at all what Jason thinks. I love watching Dana unravel Jason peeling him back like a onion, revealing every single emotion and fear. That is the coolest part. Watching them learn and love each other, thinking that they actually "know" exactly how each one is, it's wonderful. You can't help but laugh and shake your head.




    Falling is an amazing love story full of wonder and life. It's raw and simply realistic. Amplified in every emotion and mistake, watching these two fall in love leaves me breathless. Ambitious and a fine example of two people learning to love and let go, Falling is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Great

    I throughly enjoyed this book. Read it all in one day. Dana and Jason are great main characters and having it written on both sides definitly made it a much better read. Boz was hilarious and his "magic brownies" made the book funny. Great read definitly going to find more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great

    Great book sometimes words dont flow that good but i still loved the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Easy read

    I fun book to loose yourself in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them. Th

    I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them. They have been clean without language or content, but but well written with wonderful insights. All I can say is shame on you Jolene. I am very disappointed in you. I will be very cautious next time I see a book of yours. This book was filled with language, and actions of the characters were appalling.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Must read!!!!

    I loved this book. It was to cute!!!! I hope there is one to follow, I would love to see more of them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Good read

    Good read. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Loved this story, but was so sad it was so short. I want MORE of

    Loved this story, but was so sad it was so short. I want MORE of Jason and Dana. It would be fun to also read about the brothers, Justine and even Boz. Jason's epilogue made me laugh, very cute addition! I also would have liked to have the trial wrapped up a bit...maybe in the next installment?!?!?! Gonna have to check out more of Perry's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Fun read

    I normally do not review, but I felt compelled to this time. This book was a light fun weekend read. I admit that it was a hard start for me. I had trouble connecting with a lead caracter who could be in an affair and almost stopped reading. I am glad I gave it more time and kept reading. I enjoyed the progress of the main character and grew to like and respect her. While more editing would have been nice, I did not find the errors distracting. Honestly, I had more trouble reading multiple of the reviews that were complaining about grammer and spelling as they had more errors than the book. I think this xtory is worth the read when you have a quiet day and would like a fun not too deep story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great romance

    Quick read, well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Believable and Funny

    Story line for this book was different but interesting... Characters were well developed as was the plot... Just enough romance, fun, suspense and excitement to keep you going page after page... I would call this a good winter read since there is lots of snow involved in the story... Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4