Customer Reviews for

Falling Blind (Sentinel Wars Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I am a big fan of Shannon Butcher, and the Sentinel series. When

I am a big fan of Shannon Butcher, and the Sentinel series. When Dying Wish ended, we felt bad when Cain, who is our hero in this book, lost Jackie to Iain. Poor Cain thought that was the end for him, his last chance to find his woman who will save him. Cain does not ...
I am a big fan of Shannon Butcher, and the Sentinel series. When Dying Wish ended, we felt bad when Cain, who is our hero in this book, lost Jackie to Iain. Poor Cain thought that was the end for him, his last chance to find his woman who will save him. Cain does not have much time left, as the branches on his tree are almost gone. Then he helps save Rory , our heroine, and Cain sees another chance, as he feels her connection. This time Cain will do all he can to win Rory for himself. I know I was rooting for Cain throughout the book

I did love Rory, she is a tough warrior, with a disabling ability, visions that blind her. She too feels Cain’s connection, and loves the power she receives from him. Cain knows Rory’s 1st priority is to find the person who will help remove her visions, allowing her peace, even if it means giving up on Cain, though she has fallen in love with him. Cain is willing to give up his life, to allow Rory to have what she needs, and that is true love.

This was a great story, with adventure, excitement, danger, and a love that might not be enough to survive. What is great about this wonderful series is that we get to revisit with many of the heroes/heroines from the earlier books. Shannon usually has small stories going on that intermingle within the major storyline. I am guessing, but I know Ronan, may get his story in the next book. Also, we have the ongoing storyline of the twins Maura, and her twin sister, Sybil, and at some point I expect Shannon will concentrate on them.

I thought Falling Blind was an amazing and dramatic storyline. I will also add in that The Sentinal Wars series just keeps getting better and better. Shannon is a wonderful writer, who grabs you early on, and never let’s go until the end, and in each book she never ceases to amaze us with wonderful characters such as Cain and Rory. Great series, great book.

posted by Barb-TheReadingCafe on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I have to say I did not care for this book as much as the others

I have to say I did not care for this book as much as the others and the reason is Rory. She came across as whiny, indecisive and a cry baby. She was suppose to be so tough and independent and all she did was whine. Her personality went back and forth from wanting to...
I have to say I did not care for this book as much as the others and the reason is Rory. She came across as whiny, indecisive and a cry baby. She was suppose to be so tough and independent and all she did was whine. Her personality went back and forth from wanting to be with Cain and then having to leave him. Poor guy. Talk about mixed messages. Not one of my favorites.

posted by 1475551 on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    Rory Rainey is plagued by visions that she can't control much to

    Rory Rainey is plagued by visions that she can't control much to her dismay. She's searching for the one person who can block her visions but no luck so far. While she's searching the streets she's attacked by a new kind of Synestryn. A sword wielding man appears out of the darkness to kill the monsters right in front of Rory, Cain Aylward has been a lost soul since Sybil left Dabyr. Cain finds new purpose upon meeting Rory with her bright pink hair and defiant expression on her face. Cain is smitten by her looks and attitude determined to know her name which she refuses to give. Hope and Logan are rebuilding the shelter in honor of Sister Olive's name. Hope wants to help others like she was helped. A new leader of Synestryn is on a mission to kill everyone that he can no matter the cost or just plain greed. An innocent woman is murdered by a Sanguinar which throws Dabyr into chaos. Will Rory accept her lack of control with these visions? Can Cain let go of the past? Will Rory anc Cain be a bonded pair? What is the Synestryn's true purpose? Your answers await you in Falling Blind.

    Shannon K. Butcher has written yet another fascinating book on The Sentinel Wars. Falling Blind pulls you in from first to last page without stopping. Falling Blind is a gut wretching story about what it means to be blind and helpless with absolutely no control either. Rory is my new favorite character replacing Mac from The Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning. Rory is a no holds bar kind of person that makes you sit up and take notice no matter what you're doing. I simply adore Cain because he feels like an utter failure yet you realize that he's not a failure at all. But a man, who did his best to protect Sybil yet it wasn't enough by a long shot. The Sentinel Wars is now among my favorite series to read. I encourage you to read this wonderful series for yourself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Love this series

    Can't wait for the next one, great sci-fi series with romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    I am a big fan of Shannon Butcher, and the Sentinel series. When

    I am a big fan of Shannon Butcher, and the Sentinel series. When Dying Wish ended, we felt bad when Cain, who is our hero in this book, lost Jackie to Iain. Poor Cain thought that was the end for him, his last chance to find his woman who will save him. Cain does not have much time left, as the branches on his tree are almost gone. Then he helps save Rory , our heroine, and Cain sees another chance, as he feels her connection. This time Cain will do all he can to win Rory for himself. I know I was rooting for Cain throughout the book

    I did love Rory, she is a tough warrior, with a disabling ability, visions that blind her. She too feels Cain’s connection, and loves the power she receives from him. Cain knows Rory’s 1st priority is to find the person who will help remove her visions, allowing her peace, even if it means giving up on Cain, though she has fallen in love with him. Cain is willing to give up his life, to allow Rory to have what she needs, and that is true love.

    This was a great story, with adventure, excitement, danger, and a love that might not be enough to survive. What is great about this wonderful series is that we get to revisit with many of the heroes/heroines from the earlier books. Shannon usually has small stories going on that intermingle within the major storyline. I am guessing, but I know Ronan, may get his story in the next book. Also, we have the ongoing storyline of the twins Maura, and her twin sister, Sybil, and at some point I expect Shannon will concentrate on them.

    I thought Falling Blind was an amazing and dramatic storyline. I will also add in that The Sentinal Wars series just keeps getting better and better. Shannon is a wonderful writer, who grabs you early on, and never let’s go until the end, and in each book she never ceases to amaze us with wonderful characters such as Cain and Rory. Great series, great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    I have to say I did not care for this book as much as the others

    I have to say I did not care for this book as much as the others and the reason is Rory. She came across as whiny, indecisive and a cry baby. She was suppose to be so tough and independent and all she did was whine. Her personality went back and forth from wanting to be with Cain and then having to leave him. Poor guy. Talk about mixed messages. Not one of my favorites.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I liked this book...a good addition to the series. I like how t

    I liked this book...a good addition to the series. I like how the author kept the big, overall story going while at the same time focusing on the main h/h too. The heroine seemed somewhat childish @ times, but Cain was a perfect hero. Definitely not a stand alone book...I think that this series could only be appreciated by starting with the first book...but they are all good. I will read the next installment...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Good

    Really like thid book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    Must Read!

    Loved It! A Tender Story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Very good

    I love this series and always happy when they come out. Plot good so many characters with potential story lines. Looking forward to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    Sentinel Wars Series is great

    Series is great and this book is no different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Very good

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1