Customer Reviews for

Falling Blocks

Average Rating 3
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fun Game - I'm addicted

I used to play games like this all the time when I was young and have been looking for a good one for my tablet. Its a good game to just play in free time but its hard to put down.

posted by Jason2357 on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

So slow!

I wanted something like tetris. It is like tetris but it's down command is fustratingly slow. Wish i hadn't bought it.

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great Game

    Its just like Tetris. Simple and easy to use!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Fun Game - I'm addicted

    I used to play games like this all the time when I was young and have been looking for a good one for my tablet. Its a good game to just play in free time but its hard to put down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Just like tetris. I haven't played it a lot yet. I haven't had

    Just like tetris. I haven't played it a lot yet. I haven't had any issues with it. If you like tetris, you'll like this game.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Good old fashion game

    Very good for the old school indulgence

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Realy Addictive Game

    I love this game. I've been looking for a game like this on the Nook for a while. Reminds me of the classic tetris. I'm hooked.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    I love this kind of game ... however, on my brand-new Nook HD,

    I love this kind of game ...
    however, on my brand-new Nook HD, i have played it 6 times and it crashes with the message "blocks have stopped falling" ... either it is a defection tablet or the program does not work on this model

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    So slow!

    I wanted something like tetris. It is like tetris but it's down command is fustratingly slow. Wish i hadn't bought it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Line piece

    The line piece doesnt work the same as the rest of the pieces so you cant actually clear the board. Lame.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    This game is ok until you stop and want to play again it willnot

    This game is ok until you stop and want to play again it willnot let me resume game.I press it and it does nothing so I have to start again.Very frustrating.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Fix please.

    This could be a good game but it doesn't keep your score in memory. It also won't let you start in the middle of the game. You always need yo start over from the beginning. IT seems like this game wasn't tested before being released for purchase. At the moment it's not the .99 cents I sadly paid for it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Terrible controls

    Headline says it all

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1