Customer Reviews for

Falling Into You

Average Rating 4.5
( 574 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(398)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Wow

The words I want or need to say about this book, are lost on my finger tips. No single book has moved like this one. I lost my daughter to suicide on8/4/2010 and this story reminded me how much she endured, but didn't have the stronge male like Colton to help her throug...
The words I want or need to say about this book, are lost on my finger tips. No single book has moved like this one. I lost my daughter to suicide on8/4/2010 and this story reminded me how much she endured, but didn't have the stronge male like Colton to help her through. Thank you to the autho who showed we don't have to be ol after going through grief but we do have to keep living!

posted by Landstuhl on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I was really excited to read this book because of all the good reviews but i have to say for the most part it has been a big disapointment! I liked the beginning and how there realationship developed but after the horrible accident the book took on a different turn and ...
I was really excited to read this book because of all the good reviews but i have to say for the most part it has been a big disapointment! I liked the beginning and how there realationship developed but after the horrible accident the book took on a different turn and has gone downhill from there. One review said its like the edge of never, which i loved that book, this book is not like that at all!! The brother and the life he has lived seems so unrealistic, and the life she is living years after the accident is sad but also unrealistic how she and the brother see eachother after two years and it seems like they were long lost lovers when they only had a brief contact years prior. It was just a letdown!:(

posted by Anonymous on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Too many ideas nada tale of two books

    Falling Into You is a tale of two books. The tale of love born and lost too soon is beautiful and heartbreaking. I loved the emotions that Nell went through as she dealt with the death of her first love. The enter his older brother Colton...Here is where this book just starts to spin out of control. Without giving spoilers I will say, the author had great ideas; however, there were simply too many of them. The death of a loved one and feeling guilt over the circumstances of that loss are enough to deal with in novel, but think of something that could go wrong or be a problem, and it is covered in this book. The male lead, Colton, made no sense. He was EVERYTHING and NOTHING at same time. In short, I would give Part One a five star review and two years after Kyle's death, a one star review.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Worth a read!

    I enjoyed this story on a whole. The writing at first was bouncy, as it came from a teenage girls perspective. Then it became frantic, as the story continued. I believe the writer intended for it to read in such a manner. At times, it seemed a bit much. But I enjoyed it enough that I will read it again someday, would recommend it to a friend & will look for more from the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    This book was just meh for me. At the end, I felt like somethin

    This book was just meh for me. At the end, I felt like something was missing in it.
    The first half was an emotional roller coaster.

    Everything in the beginning is just so tragic. The young love story warms your heart then instantly you are just shattered.

    But that is just a long epilogue to what the story is really about.

    Our MC is still destroyed long after the death of the "love of her life." To me, she came across as rather a weak character. It hurts to move on, but people do. That is part of grief and part of healing. She was so weak she couldn't and I found myself not liking her much. She is with Colton and then she still cries and cries.

    I honestly didn't necessarily get the relationship between Nell and Colton. A lot it was hooking up. That does not make a believable relationship or one that I enjoyed reading about.

    I did not connect with characters no matter how hard I tried. I thought they were very one dimensional. I really liked the idea behind the book, but I felt like lit could be done better.
    In the end it left me wanting something that it just didn't give me.

    Would I recommend it? No, this is another one that i wouldn't consider at all, but once again the masses love it. So if you read come back and let me know what you thought.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Two words

    Twisted and boring. Struggled to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Great read

    Even though several reviewers said this was a book that made them cry, I tried it anyway. Guess I must be a different reader since it didn't have that effect on me. Was a good book to read and enjoyed it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Started with a Bang, ended with a Fizzle.

    The beginning of this book made me think that this was going to be a good read, but the end became more about the sex and less about the development or resolution for the characters. Don't get me wrong, the sex scenes were amazing, but I just don't think that a character as damaged as the protagonist could be fixed in a few conversations. Also, the more Colton divulged about himself, the less believable he became. An okay read, but nothing earth shattering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Good

    I agree with other reviewers that said the first 1/3 of the book was very good but once the story jumps to 2 years later it just falls flat. I think part of the reason is that Nell's character changes so much that it was hard to feel connected to her again. The ending was very rushed and I'm not sure I care enough to read a sequel, if there is one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Easy read

    great characters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    Good read just seemed rushed. Didn't see that X-factor on what caused
    Everyone to go nuts over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Sad

    Sad broken heartbreaking. I kept hoping for happiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    Good..... not great!!!

    Good..... not great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Great book!

    This was a wonderful story of loss, discovery and the journey of healing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Good

    Parts of this book was really good, could not feel the emotions, started skimming thru parts. No where near as excellent as Her book Wounded! Now that book captivated me from beginning to end. Also Loved the Preacher's Son!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    It started out great... But..

    I am sorry to say that I found the description of young first love was accurate, but I found it to lead astray from accuracy the moment she met Kyles brother... And not to mention that 99 problems was originally by Ice T, and to make you feel my love is a Bob Dylan song, Adele covered it... Sorry but it's true. The story about Tshawn and Little Shady was cheesy as hell too. I am not saying that the story sucked, it didn't.. It's just it started off extremely detailed and accurate portrayal of young love and became more and more unbelievable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Conflicting emotions

    I really loved the first half of the book. Even though the overview of the book says Kyle dies it's hard not to fall for him. The accident scene had me bawling; I haven't cried so much since reading Taking Chances. The 2nd part of the book kind of lost me. I know Nell was changed after the accident, but the Nell from the 2nd half of the book was someone completely different, like a whole different character in the book. And Colton???? How come Nell had only met him once before the accident?? If there was only a 5yr difference between them, they were neighbors and supposedly their families were VERY close then how come Nell had not met Colton but only once?? That just didnt make sense to me. Overall it's a good book, I was just a little lost after the 2nd half. I like books with a more detailed story line that leaves no questions unanswered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    2.5 STars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    2.5 STars
    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    While I did enjoy the Colton’s part more than the Kyle and did shed a few tears, I had too many problems with the writing and believability that really hindered how deeply I fell in love with the story. ~ Under the Covers

    As Wilder’s first foray into New Adult, I was interested to see how she would take on this vastly popular genre. This is also my first book by Wilder so I went in with open eyes and heart, being ready for a read that would break my heart.

    Nell and Kyle have known each other all their lives since they grew up together. However, their relationship was strictly within the friend category. It isn’t until Nell is asked out by another guy that Kyle finds out and flips over it. Emotions roll through him unexpectedly and neither he nor Nell can understand why. I thought this part was cute, because I love friends to lovers story. But something about this didn’t stick for me.

    From the blurb, I knew that Kyle dies and that Nell ends up with his brother, Colton. So what needed to happen was Wilder had to make readers fall in love twice. That’s quite a hard feat, especially when trying to make it believable. As the story progressed, I could see how Nell and Kyle could fall for each other. These feelings they have for one another have been repressed, so much to the point that the idea of them as a couple is foreign to them. Here’s where I was a little annoyed. The author writes it so that it feels like them being a couple is a bad thing at first. As if it’s something that they shouldn’t ever act upon because it would ruin their friendship. This halts the natural progression of the romance and also the story as a whole, and this is especially bad when you need to create a believable romance for Nell and Kyle BEFORE you can even think to create a romance between Nell and Colton after her grieving.

    Also, something felt off about the writing. As New Adult, I realize that teens tend to think in a different way, but I’m one year off the NA age range and felt that the writing seemed a little too immature. All the characters didn’t seem to know what they wanted and as a result, it kind of lost the respect I had for them. Nell would think one way and do the opposite. Similarly, I felt that the workings of the young adult mind felt off.

    The next part of the book welcomes Colt and another thing caused me to raise an eyebrow in question. Nell is grieving, as is expected and understandable, but once she sets eyes on Colt, Kyle’s brother there is instant attraction. One thing I don’t like in my books is instalove. I don’t like it when authors take short cuts. I like seeing a romance bloom from nothing. Unfortunately, that wasn’t the case here.

    I also had an issue with believability. Kyle and Colton are brothers. Kyle and Nell have known each other all their lives, but Colton and Nell haven’t seen much of each other. This notion is just not believable to me.

    While I did enjoy the Colton’s part more than the Kyle and did shed a few tears, I had too many problems with the writing and believability that really hindered how deeply I fell in love with the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    alot of emotion here

    this book had alot of emotion..sadness..pain..but i had to read to see if they got better..it was a good read..not the best..but it was ok..so i give it a 3/5
    the characters were well drawn and i felt like i knew them.
    i wondered if they knew any other words than god.
    but i didnt feel part of the book. always felt like i was just on the outside looking in..i dont know why..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    CLICK ME!!!!!

    Please answer: is this book good for a 13 year old to read?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2