Customer Reviews for

Falling Into You

Average Rating 4.5
( 575 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(399)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Wow

The words I want or need to say about this book, are lost on my finger tips. No single book has moved like this one. I lost my daughter to suicide on8/4/2010 and this story reminded me how much she endured, but didn't have the stronge male like Colton to help her throug...
The words I want or need to say about this book, are lost on my finger tips. No single book has moved like this one. I lost my daughter to suicide on8/4/2010 and this story reminded me how much she endured, but didn't have the stronge male like Colton to help her through. Thank you to the autho who showed we don't have to be ol after going through grief but we do have to keep living!

posted by Landstuhl on March 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I was really excited to read this book because of all the good reviews but i have to say for the most part it has been a big disapointment! I liked the beginning and how there realationship developed but after the horrible accident the book took on a different turn and ...
I was really excited to read this book because of all the good reviews but i have to say for the most part it has been a big disapointment! I liked the beginning and how there realationship developed but after the horrible accident the book took on a different turn and has gone downhill from there. One review said its like the edge of never, which i loved that book, this book is not like that at all!! The brother and the life he has lived seems so unrealistic, and the life she is living years after the accident is sad but also unrealistic how she and the brother see eachother after two years and it seems like they were long lost lovers when they only had a brief contact years prior. It was just a letdown!:(

posted by Anonymous on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    When sent Falling Into You from accomplished author Jasinda Wild

    When sent Falling Into You from accomplished author Jasinda Wilder, she said that this hadn't been proof read, so I began reading with ‘proof reading eyes’. However, this writing was incredible - the passion, the depth, the intensity! Wow! And not only did she ‘make’ me love gentle Kyle, I was completely and utterly enraptured by broken yet magnificent Colton. (and not just by his AMAZING skills in the bedroom!!!!!!!!!)
    Deeply scarred yet sweet Nell experienced an overwhelmingly heart-breaking event, leaving her lifeless, closed off and without purpose. Her heart had died. She barely survived in her ‘armor of numbness’. As you listened to her story, once vivacious, she became a shell of who she’d been. Pain became her only tool of survival. Until she met Colton.
    Despite not meeting this brilliant, misunderstood man until Chapter 5, with such avid description, you are instantly attracted to him – not only physically, but you feel as though you know him. “stunning….chiseled and achingly beautiful…Older, harder…less statuesque…shaggy black hair, messy and thick and lustrous….” His initial silence spoke volumes to Nell, but thanks to his artistic prowess, he eventually spoke words of comfort, love and acceptance in song. 
    The haunting love story flowed and was paced beautifully. At times, it felt as though you didn’t need the detail, but then as the book progressed, you knew that particular inclusions were integral not superfluous. Changing POV was also a helpful tool in providing deeper understanding of the characters. The character development was solid and believable, with Ms Wilder remaining faithful to the linguistic idiom of the generation. 
    Despite the storyline essentially focused around grief and immense sadness, it was equally filled with hope and redemption. Identifying that contentment and healing doesn’t result from being in the arms of love but from inner acceptance and forgiveness, was a stunning conclusion. Falling Into You was passionate, sensual, sad and successfully wrenched emotions from me throughout. (Yes, you will need tissues!) I loved it. An incredibly well written journey of healing. 
    Ignore the minor editing blips, they weren’t a distraction to me. If this is an example of Jasinda Wilder’s talented writing, I will definitely be back for more!

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Good book

    Really good book. Made me cry, laugh, cringe, the only downside to the book is they use "gd" way to much.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Awesome

    I enjoyed this book. Had alot of emotion. Good character development. And steamy sex but just enough because there is actually a story. Next time cut back on oh m god.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    4

    You know, when I thought this book would be one of many, I was all, "This book is awesome!" I even rated it a 5. But now that I've read the author's FB page, I'm all like," Boo! Hiss!" This book seems to be so well written, right up til the end. Then it just falls flat. There's a very weak resolution at the end. Anyone finding out there's not another book is gonna feel like, "What? No happily-ever-after sequel? This is crap! "

    So as a single book, I'm going to ammend my stars to a weak 4. This book is so emotional and the author totally draws you in, only to leave you hanging. What a tease! These two characters deserve a great ending, not a lukewarm one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    An emotional read. I couldn't put the book down.  I went out to

    An emotional read. I couldn't put the book down.  I went out to dinner with boyfriend and was reading the book on my "Nook app" , literally couldn't put it down. I love when books invoke emotions deep within me. This is differently one of those books. I can't wait to read the second. Steamy love scenes, very well written. Some authors try to write screens but fall short. Jasinda Wilder, knocked it out of the park. Whooww, I had to take a breather.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Hmmm

    Good book. Not my fave but its okay

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Very good read for an 'easy read' book. 

    Very good read for an 'easy read' book. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    This is such an amazing book! The emotion within this book is C

    This is such an amazing book! The emotion within this book is CRAZY!! I cried like crazy during certain spots. The love within this book is so real. I also really liked how realistic things were. I highly recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Nell and Kyle have been best friends their entire lives. At 16,

    Nell and Kyle have been best friends their entire lives. At 16, they decide they feel more for each other and begin dating. At 18, Kyle dies in a tragic accident, with Nell right there and unable to do anything to help him. Absolutely heartbreaking. I seriously felt like I was standing there with Nell, feeling everything she was feeling. As the story moves forward, it was painful to watch Nell hurt so badly, with no one able to help in anyway. It was crushing to read. Even when Colton enters the picture, watching them fall in love, I could still feel Nell's pain. And Colton's story is just as sad.

    This was a truly heartbreaking story. It was almost like two stories in one, and both were sad. I almost didn't read this because I knew from the synopsis that it was going to be depressing...and it was. But I'm glad I read it. It was a really good story about dealing with loss and grief, allowing yourself to move on and find love and happiness. I do recommend this book, however, if you are looking for uplifting, I'd wait and read it later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Great twists

    Some corny... sappy parts but overall no regrets :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Alright

    Alright

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In Falling Into You by Jasinda Wilder,Kyle and Nell are childhoo

    In Falling Into You by Jasinda Wilder,Kyle and Nell are childhood friends turned sweethearts,who have eyes only for each other.Their love story is cut short when one stormy August night takes Kyle dies, and Nell has to be on her own for the first time in her life.Torn apart by grief and devastated by losing Kyle,Nell is totally broken and assailed by grief so strong that nobody can reach her.

    Colton has his own set of demons and a painful past.He immediately makes a connection with Nell at his younger brother Kyle's funeral and is the only person who manages to get through her defenses and truly understand her.Can two broken souls come together to be whole again..??

    Jasinda Wilder has written a dark,sad and highly emotionally charged story with loads of angst.I laughed and fell in love with Nell and Kyle's love story and then cried when that love story ended in such a brutal way,after that it was mostly sadness and occasional light moments.

    After Kyle's death,the story started becoming angsty and the story moved its focus to Conrad and Nell's emotional,dark,sad and painful story.Music forms one of the integral part of this story and it makes a even more powerful impact.Yes,there are some light hearted and happy moments but they were not enough and I just wanted more happiness.Conrad and Nell had too much emotional baggage than I like in my lead characters and I wish they would have gotten a bigger HEA after so much of suffering.

    Falling Into You by Jasinda Wilder is not for everyone and not everyone would love or appreciate it.Read this only if you like dark and emotional reads and can handle the sadness which comes along with tortured and emotionally broken characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    Heartbreaking:  :  FALLING INTO YOU if the first storyline in Ja

    Heartbreaking:  :  FALLING INTO YOU if the first storyline in Jacinda Wilder’s New Adult contemporary series Falling. If you have not read this series, be prepared for a heartbreaking storyline of love, loss, death and more loss. Book one focuses on Nell, Kyle and Colton Calloway but the next book takes an abrupt turn and follows Nell and Kyle’s high school friends who must overcome some trauma of their own.
    Falling Into You is a new adult storyline that is told from Nell and Colton’s POV and in the beginning it is Nell who will introduce the reader to the early years where Nell and Kyle have bonded from birth.  Their mother’s were best friends, who gave birth within days of each other, and therefore Kyle and Nell have been inseparable ever since.  Until the night that fate took Kyle’s life and Nell will never forgive herself or forget what happened to the only boy she has ever loved.
    Kyle’s brother Colton is reintroduced into Nell’s life by way of the funeral and mutual pain and sorrow.  Nell will begin to withdraw into herself and it will be two years later that Nell and Colton reignite a passion that started as comforting sorrow with each other.
    Colton and Nell both have secrets and demons that have been buried and resurfaced over the years.  Colton’s past is mired in family betrayal and heartache that left a young man-barely able to survive-on his own in a strange city with no support or money.  When Nell drifts back into Colton’s life, he pursues her relentlessly and it is this relationship that will bring both of them full circle.  They must face their demons, their pain and sorrow together, and in doing so will discover more about each other than anyone could ever have known.
    This is a story of love and hate; loss and pain; sorrow and grief; but it is also a story of finding the one-the one who knows the suffering and betrayal first hand, as well as the pain of losing someone that it feels as though you can no longer breathe without them.  
    The writing is simple.  There is nothing complicated or awe-inspiring about the premise, but it is a story that will probably bring you to tears and break your heart.  This is also a story of family; two well to do and connected families who cannot fathom the anguish these two young adults have suffered until it is too late.  And it is also a story of moving on and letting go.  Forgiveness may take more time.
    The relationship between Kyle and Nell is sweet, pure and innocent.  From friends to lovers, the build up takes years until in one fateful night Kyle is killed and Nell will forever never be the same.  
    Colton and Nell begin their relationship as two people grieving a loss and not necessarily with the same emotional attachment as Colton learns that the past begins to replay over and over at each turn.  Colton is good for Nell as he is willing to push her beyond the boundaries of what little self esteem and control remains within Nell, and it is Nell who will accept everything Colton has to give and the man he has become. The sexual heat is palpable as their love making goes from gentle to firm, to all out aggressive-but saying that-it is something they both need to help bury the demons.
    If you like a storyline of heartbreak, sorrow and finding the one person who will start you on the road back to emotional health, than FALLING INTO YOU is the story for you. The world building is smooth and the character development is paced throughout the novel:  and you cannot help but feel sympathy for our leading characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    AMAZING! This book started a little slow but I pressed on becau

    AMAZING!

    This book started a little slow but I pressed on because I know that Jasinda writes awesome books. With that said, once I got further into the story it was hard to put down. The way she described her character's beauty was wonderful. She has a way with words. The sex scenes weren't too shabby either ;-)

    This story tugged at my soul. I will warn you that chapter four will chew you up and spit you out. If you're looking for a "happily ever after" then this story is not for you. If you are looking for a story to overtake you mind, body, and soul then this is the story for you. I cried, I laughed, and felt so many different emotions. After all, that is what good writing is supposed to do to and for you.

    To top it all, she had AMAZING music throughout the whole book. Avert Brothers, Dave Matthews Band, Ella, and so many others. I could hear the music as I was reading. It fit the storyline perfectly. I now wish that Colt and Nelly-Baby were real so I could hear them sing.

    One of my favorite things in this book was the fact that Kelly had my nickname...Special K...that my late grandma gave me. Accompanied with the fact that I'm a teacher made it more personable.(Read and you'll understand why I said that)

    I can not wait to read the next book to see the outcome. I don't want to post spoilers and I hope I haven't told too much. I do want to say this though, PURCHASE THIS BOOK..YOU WON'T RERET IT! :-) 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Heartbreak & Healing

    Have to say this one took me a few chapters, but once there I couldn't stop! This story was all at once sweet, heartbreaking, hopeful and endearing. Nell & Colton together were electric and the way they could speak thru song amazing. Definitely a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Fall into this book

    I couldn't put my nook down. This is a great, heartbreaking story that will make you laugh, cry, and make you rethink loss. And once you finish this book, there is a sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Beautiful story

    Beautiful story-I cried & laughed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This story took me by suprise and kept me turning pages. I could

    This story took me by suprise and kept me turning pages. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Captivating and mind boggling.

    This book is an awesome book for anyone who has loved and lost. Nell finds love with childhood friend Kyle only to have him stripped from her life... she is someone who can't take the pain and it is nice to have a character you can relate to being as my best friend left my home and was kilked by a drunk driver when I was a senior, then a few months later my mother passed... I didnt show the hurt I felt... for her to have Colton who is going through so much and for them to help each other its perfect. Great story just make sure you have your tissue :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    It was good tilll the end

    It was really good till the end where i just skipped around. Too many repeated details on their sex life. I was just as creeped out as they were over the reason they fell in love. The way they got through the grieving process was interesting to say the least.l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6