Customer Reviews for

Falling Stars (Shooting Stars Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2005

    A good mystery

    'Falling Stars' is a good mystery about 4 talented girls and and 2 talented boys. The girls become sisters while they are at a very famous actress's school for the gifted. Then, just like that, the girls find a peeping tom in their windows and want to know who it is. This book is very good and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good mystery. Some parts can be very chilling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Fallen

    Ok! She walks to result 8 with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Anastacia

    Smiles...then says aaawww .... how cute!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2004

    I reccommend it

    I most definitely liked this book. It was a total page turner. Once I picked it up, I could not put it down. I love V. C. Andrew's books. Ever since I read 'Rain' from the Hudson series, I was in love with her work. It has been over a year since I have read this book, but it was awesome. Go out and get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2005

    Great

    I love V.C. Andrews and thought Falling Stars was a great book. It was a real page turner and held my interest. It was so well-written. I've read it again many times, its so good and I don't get tired of the plot or sometimes funny dialogue. Recommended to anyone even if they aren't a V.C. Andrews fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2004

    V.c Andrews has this book made read it/ check it out.

    The book Falling Stars is really good and I think that every girl should read it. My favorite character out of all these would have to b Ice and Honey because Ice has a smart mouth like me, as for Honey she is really funny when Edmund or one of the boys say something that doesn't make since or is picking on her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2004

    wondering

    It would seem that this Rachel the college student is quite the critic, and she really don't have much good to say, how do you find the time to study Rachel, if all it seems you do is read V.C. Andrew books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2003

    It's Okay

    This book is okay. Not spectacular. I don't remember too much about it...it's been about a year or so since I've read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2003

    Breathtaking, living in the book as the character!

    This is one of these books which I couldn't put down, I had to keep reading onto these 4 different girls lives and talents. Relate to one in each way, I have read all the books and suggest for any teenager to read, like myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2002

    Outstanding!

    The 1st V.C. Andrews series that I read. Very good. People always wonder what happens behind the scenes of stardome, this is sort of like a behind the scenes look. It was a very dramatic page-turner, I couldn't put it down! Plus, I've already read it four times!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2002

    Chilling tale of Sisterhood

    This book is full of mysery, love, and the tale of how 4 girls far form home get to know each other and become more like sisters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2002

    one word- LOVELY!

    Like all of V.C. Andrews' books this ones speaks to me. It is so good. I can't believe her books can have so much drama. The first book I read by her was the orphans series and I was hooked after that. This book takes my breath away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2002

    the first books were so good . what happend ?

    This book didn't live up to my expectatitions. The plot was so typical. The way that V.C andrews had described Ice , Rose , Cinnamon , and Honey you would think that we would be interesterd in hearing from all of them. The bok was really boring , I would have much perfered to read about how they got along in show business , their futues , careers , etc . So if you want to see what happend , don't buy this book , take it out from youur local libary .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2002

    Really good

    I really liked this Book and the Whole series of them. I thought that the mystery in the book really lead up to the story and that around every twist and turn there was a different situation that you wouldnt of thought of.. Great book and very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2002

    Quick read, a little predictable

    Overall, a good book but some of it was quite predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2002

    Interesting

    this book was very interesting. i had just the right touch in the begining to keep you interested and in the end... well, you dont want to stop reading. it really makes you feel for the characters and the emotions run high. very good book overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2002

    A FIVE STAR THRILLER

    This book was amazing every page brought something new this book kept me reading a real thriller I recommend this book to anyone who knows what it's like to want

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2002

    GREAT!

    It was a pretty good book. I loved Cinnamon the best and all the characters were different and each had a special talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2002

    vc andrews rules

    but whats with the falling stars book on the internet they haev a picture of Misty Star Jade and Cat and on the book its Cinnamon Ice Rose and honey its weird does anyone know why please e mail me orlando_bloom41@hotmail.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2001

    one amazing book

    i could not put this down.it just goods to show you things are not as they seem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2