Customer Reviews for

Falling For Her Fiance

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I don¿t think my poor tummy ever felt so many things before. Als

I don’t think my poor tummy ever felt so many things before. Also, I don’t think I ever got so many weird look because of reading in public. Getting teary eyed and then smiling like a fool in love in the beach is bound to do that, though. 

Falling For Her Fiance is a b...
I don’t think my poor tummy ever felt so many things before. Also, I don’t think I ever got so many weird look because of reading in public. Getting teary eyed and then smiling like a fool in love in the beach is bound to do that, though. 

Falling For Her Fiance is a book full of romance, comedy and lots of emotion in each page.

Dani and Wes have been best friends since freshman year in college. They push each other to do impulsive things and have amazing adventures together. And while life made Dani move a few states over, they still talk to each other for hours on the phone. 
Problem is, Wes family is convinced he is so not over his ex fiance and bridesmaid for his sister wedding. And Dani’s after a promotion she’s sure she won’t get because she’s single and her boss is all about family... the two kinda crazy friends figure out that pretending to be engaged at each other will be the perfect solution for their problems... nothing can go wrong and people has believed there was more to them than friendship anyway... see? perfect plan... 
Right.

Dani is a lovely character. She worries about her family and tries to help them as much as she can, but for that she really needs the promotion. And after her last boyfriend dumped her, she is not really sure she can go back to the game. 
Wes is impulsive, a dreamer in its purest form. He wants to be free and being a helicopter pilot is all he needs in life. But for most people, he needs to grow up, and learn some responsibilities.

The relationship between these two is such a beautiful thing. They know each other inside and out. They never let someone else get in the middle, something no boyfriend/girlfriend was happy about. They can have an easy banter that had me laughing (Cue more weird looks from people around me) But there’s more to them than that. 
They complement each other perfectly: Dani is more like the voice of reason of the two, always overanalyzing everything while Wes just loves to jump into things and figure things out on the way.

The book’s writing is beautiful. Cindi Madsen really makes you feel the characters and their emotions while they struggle to deal with their feelings and keep intact their friendship. 
The secondary characters were so well developed and added the perfect background for the story. Each one of them adding a bit more, Wes’ family is so full of love and always stepping into each others business that they make sure you have a laugh. 
In all, the book is a perfect romance read.

I couldn’t put it down, read it in a day and still want more. This is definitevely going to be another hit for Cindi Madsen and Entangled. A must read of 2013.

posted by xCynyx on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Seriously!!!! (Because one ! Is not enough!!!!!)

Starts great, really great- then drags on and on... should we-- shouldn't we.... Then stops... just ends! I read for enjoyment and right now I'm just anoyed and writing my first review to warn others--- dont waste your time or money!

posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Such a good read!!! Loved it!! Would loved to read more about Dani and Wes!!!

    Really enjoyed this story!!! Hard to put it down!!! Love Wes and Dani !!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Good read!!

    This book had me hooked by the end of the first chapter. Could not put this book down. A real true love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Wonderful!!

    For the price, this book was a real surprise! I truly enjoyed the characters and the storyline, and couldn't put it down! Highly recommmended for anyone wanting a light-hearted, fun read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Falling for Her Fiance was such a fun book to read. It was fast

    Falling for Her Fiance was such a fun book to read. It was fast paced, had likable characters, and a really sweet love story. Another Bliss hit for me!




    Dani and Wes have been friends since college. They've both been in relationships that haven't really worked out. Now, some of the ex's have laid blame on the friendship and the closeness that Dani and Wes have. However, they've both been adamant that they just have a good, solid friendship without any romantic feelings toward each other. However, Dani's up for a promotion and Wes has a wedding to attend and neither one of them wants to go alone. So, they call on each other and form a plan to pretend to be engaged. Little did they know that this hoax, would bring about their true feelings for each other. 




    I really liked Dani. She's determined to be successful in her career, because she is the primary care giver for her family. I really admired her. It's not easy to be so young and have all that weight on your shoulders. As for Wes, I loved him. When you first meet him, he seems like a carefree slacker in some ways, but Wes has a big picture plan for his future. The only person who has ever believed in him and his dreams is Dani. As a reader looking in at their relationship, I could see their spark right away. They have an intimacy to their friendship that lays a good foundation for any relationship. They've truly been a good support system for each other over the years. I loved watching them realize that their feelings for each other went deeper than friendship. 




    Overall, I loved Falling for Her Fiance. Friendship to lovers stories are always a win for me. I believe that having a good friendship with your partner, also allows you to have a stronger relationship. That's been my experience anyway and I'm happy to say that my husband is also my best friend. If you like sweet, light hearted romances, check this one out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    It was great!!!! Recommend Highly!!

    It was great!!!! Recommend Highly!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    This is such a fun read. Nothing heavy, but two well-developed c

    This is such a fun read. Nothing heavy, but two well-developed characters in a nice love story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Cute story

    I really liked the relationship between wes and dani. The book at some pretty witty banter that kept me entertained. It is not a heavy book, good for a light read. It ended really abrublty though, it seemed like the author just reached a page limit and decided to wrap it up leaving some unaswered questions that seemed pretty important.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love a good adult contemporary romance. They always have the f

    I love a good adult contemporary romance. They always have the fun, the chemistry, and the heartbreaking situations that make reading so enjoyable. This book was no exception. I loved Dani and Wes. They are best friends afraid of crossing the line into something else, but both can feel their want for each other. What starts off as a fun arrangement pretending to be engaged to help each other quickly starts to be more. But that is not without issues that keep making them doubt whether the other feels the same or not. It's one thing after another pushing them together and apart at the same time. I was just waiting for them to realize that they belong together and nothing should stand in the way of that. I also wanted them to just suck it up and tell each other, but I understood them both being afraid of losing what they have as friends if they tried.

    Dani is in a rough spot in her life. She just broke up with her boyfriend, a jerk at the office got promoted by taking credit for her hard work, and she is struggling to make ends meet because she is sending money to her mother who is taking care of her grandmother. She is worried about money and knows that she needs a promotion. The only way to get it is to be on the bosses good side at the retreat. It seems like more of a couples retreat than a work thing though and she has asked Wes, her best friend to play fiance for her. She has to play for him too at his sisters wedding to help him show his ex fiance he has moved on. Well the more time she spends with him, the more she wants to really be with him, but thinks he doesn't feel the same. She would die if she lost his friendship so she keeps quiet. I wish she had been a little more laid back instead of always over thinking everything. She is the level headed, logical type, but I wanted to see more of her fun side that we know she used to have.

    Wes was so fun to read. He is very impulsive and fun. He throws sensibility to the wind. He has big dreams, but he is determined to make them a reality. Hurt over his fiance dumping him, and then his sister having her in her wedding, he is happy that Dani is going to play fiance for him. What he didn't count on was falling for her, but not knowing how to act on it without losing her completely. I felt so bad for him because he really did try, but then he would get the wrong impression about things and think that Dani didn't want anything more than friendship. I really loved his personality. He is great to his family, great to Dani, and puts everyone else first, even if it hurts him. Oh, and to top that all off, he's in a band and a pilot. Hot right?!!

    This was a great book about two friends who fall for each other, but with so many other things going on things are taken the wrong way, and there are so many miscommunications that they think the other doesn't feel the same. It was so frustrating wanting them to be together and then something happening that tore them further apart. I felt like my heart was being tugged over and over. They would get so close and then it would all fall apart again. Normally such a yo-yo of back and forth would bother me, but I was so invested in the story, and with it being in dual POV's you understand how all the mixed signals happen. When each of them was feeling the happiness or the hurt, I felt it too. I wanted to jump into the book and tell them that they are in love with each other and that they belong together. Everyone around them could see it except for them. I thought this was a great romance. Once I started I couldn't put it down. I rarely ever read a book in one sitting, but there was no way I could stop until I knew how it all ended up for them. Cindi Madsen sure knows how to keep you turning pages until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    Hooked-Chapter One

    Loved the book! Easy and fun to read! Wish this was a series because I'd love to see the journey between them. Highly Recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    cute story

    A light easy read, a bit predictable but enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Love it

    Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    One of my FAVORITE couples

    Reviewed by Kim
    for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    Have you ever read book and had a character mentioned in it and then just HAD to see if the character had his or her own book? Well, that’s exactly what happened to me. I read An Officer and a Rebel, which is part of the Stranded with a Hero anthology and Wes was mentioned in the book for all of about ten seconds. In that short time frame, I was in love. So the hunt to see if he had a book already or one coming was on.

    Falling for Her Fiance is the story of two best friends finally realizing that the other is the person they love most in the world and who they want to spend the rest of their life with. Danielle (Dani) Vega and Wes Turner have known each other since college. For years they have maintained their “friends only” status. But things are about to change.

    Dani’s company is holding a couples retreat. Only problem is Dani doesn’t have a plus one. She’s sure that if she was married or had a significant other, she would be a shoo in to get the promotion up for grabs at her very family-oriented company. Wes was dumped by his ex-fiance months ago. His family still gives him pitiful looks. To make matters worse, his baby sister is getting married and the ex is a part of the wedding party. While on a phone call with Dani, Wes gets the idea for them both to pretend to be an engaged couple at both events. What starts out as a little innocent lie/game, quickly becomes more than either one of them saw coming.

    Falling for Her Fiance is a truly sweet romance that will have you smiling immediately. Wes and Dani are best friends and the love and understanding they have for each other as friends truly shows through. This book encompasses ALL the things I love about Entangled’s Bliss imprint. Now, to catch up on the rest of the series.

    Source: Personal Purchase

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    BEAUTIFUL LOVE STORY

    I really enjoyed this book. Two best of friends turns into the most unbelievable kind of love. They're so perfect for each other I'm suprised it took them so long to realise it themselves and admit their love for each other. I recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Good story

    Felt ending was to dramatic and then rushed, but good read for 160+ pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Lovely, enjoyable story.

    Once in a rare while, a book comes along that you just HAVE to read in one sitting. For me, this book was it. Trust me, and read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Sweet story

    A sweet story of friends finding love. The book talks about feeling passion yet only gives you a glimpse of it and then fizzels into suggestive romance. If you start with passion you need to carry that passion forward. 3 out of 5 stars for cuteness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Not so good

    Extremely predictable with boring narrative and dialogue that is stale. I dont often give poor ratings but this was not a book that I would remotely endorse.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Anonymous

    Stayed up till 5am reading this. Absolutely could not put it down!! I was so sad to see these characters go! Must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Repost

    Kiss ur hand 3 times repost this in 3 different locations look under ur pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6