Customer Reviews for

Falling For Her Fiance: An Accidentally in Love Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was great!!!! Recommend Highly!!

It was great!!!! Recommend Highly!!

posted by RRPNC on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

So so

I read Cinderella Screwed Me Over by this author and I loved it, so I was excited to read my second book by this author. Unfortunately, this book fell short. It is very much a My Best Friend Wedding themed book but I really did not like either of the main characters. I...
I read Cinderella Screwed Me Over by this author and I loved it, so I was excited to read my second book by this author. Unfortunately, this book fell short. It is very much a My Best Friend Wedding themed book but I really did not like either of the main characters. In short, this book had so much potential to be good, but fell into the "just medicore" catagory.

posted by 7427716 on November 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Lovely, enjoyable story.

    Once in a rare while, a book comes along that you just HAVE to read in one sitting. For me, this book was it. Trust me, and read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Anonymous

    Stayed up till 5am reading this. Absolutely could not put it down!! I was so sad to see these characters go! Must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    I absolutely LOVED this sweet and sexy contemporary romance!  5

    I absolutely LOVED this sweet and sexy contemporary romance!  5 GLOWING Stars!












    I absolutely LOVED this sweet and sexy contemporary romance! It's the 1st Cindi Madsen book I've ever read and it was so heart-throbbing wonderful that I've already got another by Cindi Madsen on my reader ready to go...




    Dani, our heroine, has recently suffered thru a nasty break-up with a boyfriend. Now she's up for a promotion at her work and needs a partner for a weekend to cement the deal.




    Wes, our hero, has gone thru a recent break-up with his fiance. Now he's just trying to survive his little sister's wedding and his ex-fiance is one of her bridemaids. 




    Dani and Wes have been besties since college. Wes, who tends to be impulsive, is always challenging Dani to preposterous schemes. Dani, who is logical to a fault, constantly falls for Wes' contests. To help them both with their current difficult situations, Wes proposes an arrangement in which they both pretend to be engaged. It would solve both of their problems and, since it's just playacting, what could go wrong?




    This was a fun read that I couldn't put down once I started it. I thought I'd read a chapter or two at 10pm last night and then go to bed. LOL! I ended up finishing the book around 3am. The story was engaging from the start and the chemistry between the characters was just perfect. There wasn't a dull moment in the book. I'm a fan of happy endings and this one was full of surprises and smiles.   I'm still glowing from the read.  Thank you, Cindi Madsen, for an awesome read! 




    LOVED IT!




    5 GLOWING Stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    I love friends who become more, so this was the perfect book for

    I love friends who become more, so this was the perfect book for me. Great characters with great chemistry and it made me laugh. Once I started it, I couldn't put it down until I found out what happened. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Falling for her Fiance is about two best friends fighting off th

    Falling for her Fiance is about two best friends fighting off their feelings for each other. It's light and refreshing with good tension while they help each other to get through situations where they need a date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    This book takes a fun story for a ride... we know just from the

    This book takes a fun story for a ride... we know just from the title what's going to happen, but that doesn't mean we can't enjoy the journey. Madsen writes with skill, so the story moves fast. The characters are fun and the romance sweet. A nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2014

    We've all been there-- had to go to that wedding where you wishe

    We've all been there-- had to go to that wedding where you wished you did not have to go alone--and I bet we even all have wised that we could have a fake fiancé come with us, but instead did not get to have this awesome fairytale.
    Wes and Dani are so cute--it's best friends to lovers to just perfect. I love all of Cindi Madsen's books and this is a big favorite. I've read it and re-read it. Funny, real…sweet. Just a great read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I am such a sucker for best friend stories and Falling For Her F

    I am such a sucker for best friend stories and Falling For Her Fiance is the best one I've read yet. This was an absolute winner and I simply cannot wait to read more from Cindi Madsen in the future.




    Oh my goodness, I just loved both Dani and Wes. Both were just such strong characters. There are so many scenes between that pair that are HOT HOT HOT. The tension just leaps off the page. As the book went on, I'm pretty sure the scenes got even hotter and hotter, leading up to a pretty epic ending.




    I wish the ending had went on a little longer - it seemed a bit abrupt and I was sad that I had to leave the characters behind. They were just such a fun batch with such a great story. 




    Basically I just loved everything about this one. I cannot wait to read more from Cindi Madsen! I will be counting down the days until her next book is released :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    As someone who believes that falling in love with your best frie

    As someone who believes that falling in love with your best friend is the best thing ever, I almost feel as if Falling for Her Fiance' was made for me. I'm always quick to jump into books with this particular plot angle, and I can happily say that Cindi Madsen nailed it.


    To make this scenario really work, the story needs a believable reason for the characters to fake an engagement, and it works perfectly here because Wes and Dani have been best friends for years. Wes, who's been recently dumped, wants Dani to attend his sister's wedding with him to keep his family's pity at bay. Dani, who desperately needs a promotion in order to support her mom and abuela, needs Wes to help her through a couples-oriented work retreat. He needs her; she needs him. It's a win-win, right? Dani and Wes truly love one another, as friends. When romantic feelings start to surface, though, the situation becomes complicated. And cute. And awesome.


    Not only does Falling for Her Fiance' have a fun, romantic plot, it also has two great characters that I quickly fell in love with. Dani is a "guy's girl". She is funny, sarcastic, cute, and can play a mean game of basketball. She's been hurt in love, and a bit hesitant to jump back into the scene. She's the best friend Wes has ever had. Wes is...well, he's pretty freaking dreamy. He had a great personality: funny, smart, and charming; is adventurous, and he cares for and treats Dani so well. It probably doesn't hurt that his physical description fits Bradley Cooper and I read his lines with that lovely voice in my head. Hubba, hubba.

    Everything about Falling for Her Fiance' worked for me. I laughed. I got all teary-eyed. I begged my family to leave me alone so I could read non-stop. I wanted that happy ending, and boy, Cindi Madsen makes her readers earn that ending. This is the third book of Madsen's I've read and I can say she is an expert at witty banter, charming characters, and stories that grab my heart and leave me with a smile.


    Falling for Her Fiance' is another great book from Entangled Bliss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    From a writer's perspective, I really admire Cindi Madsen's styl

    From a writer's perspective, I really admire Cindi Madsen's style. She creates mental pictures. Her words are thoughtfully chosen. There's no extraneous description bogging down the plot. Her prose is crisp and concise. The emotional pulse of the story is grounded in authenticity, and her use of dual narration seamlessly weaves together the male and female perspectives. Madsen knows what she's doing, and it shows.
    Dani is such a realistic depiction of a single woman in her mid-twenties, clearly illustrating how it's nearly impossible to meet someone. She drops everything to move to another state with her boyfriend, who then dumps her. She's stuck in place where she doesn't know many people, so she doesn't have any friends to go out with. Her social life is a bust. All of her co-workers are married. The guys in the office have large guts and thinning hair. She works long hours, trying to finance her family's medical coverage and pay her own bills besides. She hasn't even gotten a hug from a guy in months. What's left? Hit the bar scene alone? Not likely. Instead, she succumbs to an online dating site. It's sad predicament that rings true for so many.
    Madsen nails what it's like for a young female trying to climb the corporate ladder. The unfair nature of the workplace is explored. Why do married men with families receive preferential treatment when it comes to promotions? Why do a lot of women do all the grunt work when their pay grade doesn't measure up? What happens when you work hard and sacrifice to obtain a college degree, but can't find employment in your field? These are all valid questions that deserve to be addressed in contemporary fiction. Madsen has the guts to incorporate them, beefing up her chick lit, taking it to a higher level.
    And the ying to Dani's yang that Madsen creates in Wes is spot on. The best friend from college who always should have been more. He's the impulsive risk taker who drives Dani nuts, yet makes her more carefree. He makes her realize how much more she wants out of life. That she doesn't want to settle. That she wants to try for something deeper, even if it's improbable. Can she trust him with her heart, or will he end up disappointing her in the end? Will he have the courage to give her what she needs? It's a fascinating dance that the two engage in. The push and pull of an attraction that gets harder and harder to deny. Women in the 21st century want it all, and Dani is no exception. She understands the magnitude of what's at stake, and seeing how she comes to terms with everything will have you flying through the pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3