Customer Reviews for

Falling for Mr. Wrong (Entangled Indulgence)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

## Damn, this cover is hot! I defintely enjoyed this book. It took me awile to warm up to the hero because he kept insulting the heroine because she couldn't cook and had an unusual job. However, as he got to know her, he figured out that she wasn't irresponsible and r...
## Damn, this cover is hot! I defintely enjoyed this book. It took me awile to warm up to the hero because he kept insulting the heroine because she couldn't cook and had an unusual job. However, as he got to know her, he figured out that she wasn't irresponsible and reckless like he thought. The heroine was fabulous. She didn't cook and was intimidated by infants but she was strong, an amazing athlete and so caring. The story was fun and I liked the interaction with the kids. I wish Ms. Scott would've spent a little more time with the ending. It just felt incomplete, hence the four star rating. Will be reading again though.

posted by 9394860 on December 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better

Better than the first two books in the series, though the guy behaved like an arse for a good part of the book. Other than that, it was an OK read. Nothing remarkable, but pleasant for the most part.

posted by EmmaGR on April 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Nice!

    ## Damn, this cover is hot! I defintely enjoyed this book. It took me awile to warm up to the hero because he kept insulting the heroine because she couldn't cook and had an unusual job. However, as he got to know her, he figured out that she wasn't irresponsible and reckless like he thought. The heroine was fabulous. She didn't cook and was intimidated by infants but she was strong, an amazing athlete and so caring. The story was fun and I liked the interaction with the kids. I wish Ms. Scott would've spent a little more time with the ending. It just felt incomplete, hence the four star rating. Will be reading again though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is one of those books that is just a pleasure to read. I l

    This is one of those books that is just a pleasure to read.

    I loved this story.  Different things appeal to different people, but for me this story was one of those that I just couldn't get enough of.  I loved the story itself, the setting, the romance, the mountain climbing aspect of the story, and the role the kids played in it.  Ross discovers there is a whole lot more to Kelsey than what he thought and that his assumptions about her were far from accurate, while Kelsey discovers that the things she thought she wanted maybe weren't what she really wanted deep down after all.  A whole lot of things take place as the book unfolds, the passion and romance is hot, and I enjoyed the banter between Kelsey and Ross as well.  In addition, there are some humorous moments, as well as some very serious ones.  Overall, I just loved Falling for Mr. Wrong.  It was one of those books that is just a pleasure to read and if you are a contemporary romance fan, I would most definitely recommend checking this book out.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2013

    Ross is in town for business when he notices Kelsey. Not one for

    Ross is in town for business when he notices Kelsey. Not one for having one-night stands he's feeling down over his recent divorce and believes that losing himself in the arms of a beautiful woman is just what he needs.

    Kelsey is nervous about her latest trip and is in the mood for an adventure. Looking at Ross from across the room, she knows a night spent with the handsome hunk of male would settle her nerves.

    What neither of them was counting on was on their instant connection or seeing each other ever again.

    Inara Scott did a wonderful job with this story. I loved the concept behind it and how it was all brought together in a sweet, funny yet sensual story where opposites attract and the deep connection between the characters overrides everything else.

    I loved Ross. I enjoyed both his fatherly side and his passionate one. When he unleashed his lust for Kelsey he really let go and went with it. He denied, retreated and stepped up to the challenge all within a couple of pages. It truly made for an enjoyable read.

    Kelsey was a great character too. I enjoyed her determination when so many tried to derail her. In the end, she was true to herself and her feelings and I admired her for that. She was funny, caring and straight-forward. She gave as good as she got and that just made her pairing with Ross that much more interesting.

    The secondary characters introduced in the story were great too. I enjoyed Ross and Kelsey's interactions with them, especially the kids. I loved that the author included them throughout the story and didn't just use them as props. They engaged the main characters and even brought out another side of them that would have been otherwise hidden from the reader.

    Falling for Mr. Wrong is the third book in the Bencher Family series, but it can certainly be read as a stand alone. The other two titles in the series, Rules of Negotiation and The Boss’s Fake Fiancee , are already on my TBR shelf as we speak.

    All in all, a sweet romantic read with emotional undertones, explosive chemistry and intriguing characters that compelled the reader to cheer them on into achieving the happily ever after they so deserved.

    I received this title from the publisher in exchange of my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rating 4 1/2 Stars So, I have read every book that has been writ

    Rating 4 1/2 Stars
    So, I have read every book that has been written so far about the Bencher family. The impress I have gotten from the other books was Ross was a really young sibling. Well, my little bubble was burst when I found out that he was about a year younger than Britt.  Anyway, today I bring you the third installment of the Bencher family, Falling for Mr. Wrong by Inara Scott. I must say that have enjoyed each and every book. I believe there is one more sibling, but I could be wrong. Back to my purpose. 

    If you have read any of the previous books you would remember Ross had a pretty rocky marriage that eventually ended. After his disastrous marriage he decided that he needed to find a woman that would be the epitome of Donna Reed. For those who don't know who Donna Reed is, well she was a 1950s TV mom that did everything that a wife should do. Ross didn't want to find an impulsive adventure seeker for his next wife. Of course the woman Ross finds is the complete opposite of what he is looking for, meet Kelsey Hanson. Kelsey is basically lives like a nomad. She doesn't form attachments very well and she tends to look for an excuse to bail. Part of the reason is her father. 

    As I have said, I have enjoyed all the Bencher books. If you have read the previous books Ross was kind of portrayed as a playboy. However, that's not really possible, because most playboys tend to focus on themselves while Ross tends to focus more on his children and even his ex-wife. Yes, his ex-wife is still in the picture, but more like his best friend. I know weird, but it works for them. So, that really endeared me to really like Ross. He had was gooding looking and kind, but had that "Oh I can be bad" edge about him. That could have been his confidence that oozed off him. 

    Now Kelsey. I'm not going to lie, I wanted to choke her. Seriously, she drove me nuts with "oh I'm not good with kids" or "I never really wanted to be married or have a family". I guess you tell yourself something like that enough, you start to believe it. However, Kelsey's problem was her father and her lack ability to standup for herself when she was around him. Kelsey is a strong independent woman, but when it came to father she became all pathetic. That's part of the reason she drove me nuts. She almost missed out on a great thing in her life by not finding her backbone. 

    Overall, I really did love the story. Yes, Kelsey drove me nuts, but Ross and his kids really won me over. I love how Ross was more than the playboy guy and how he really grew into a great guy. Both of them are bit stubborn and set in their own ways. Yes, they struggle to compromise, but somehow made it work. Kelsey had to learn to be herself, while Ross had to let go of his preconceive ideas of a proper wife after a divorce. So, if you are looking for a good story with two stubborn people, you might want to give Falling for Mr. Wrong try. 

    Copy was provided by publisher and author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2013

    Three years ago Ross Bencher and Kelsey Hanson spent the night t

    Three years ago Ross Bencher and Kelsey Hanson spent the night together. Both were hurting and wanted to be held and comforted by another person. The next morning they went their separate ways. Now they meet again when Kelsey arrives to babysit his three children. His ex-wife is out of town on business and he needs help. Ross reacts very badly when he sees her and grudgingly agrees that Kelsey can stay until the regular nanny is able to work. He is surprised by what he sees. Kelsey is a beautiful intelligent woman who is good with his children. As they spend time together, they realize that physical attraction has turned to something deeper. Can they overcome the past so they can have a future? Inara Scott delivers a deeply emotional story combined with a steamy romance. Her characters have emotional depth and a powerful physical connection. The plot is solid and the reader has empathy with Ross and Kelsey's doubts and insecurities. I enjoyed Falling For Mr. Wrong and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was waiting for Ross' story and was curious about him since bo

    I was waiting for Ross' story and was curious about him since book 1 Rules of Negotiation. He played a small role in that book but it was enough to intrigue me. Ross has his his priorities set and they are his kids. He co-parents with his ex wife that he gets along with wonderfully. He's taken back one day when he answers the door and finds his new nanny is a woman he had a one night stand with 3years ago. He's a devoted business man and father. Kelsey is a mountain climber. It's in her blood. It's how she tragically lost her mother. She feels it's her place to continue the legacy and has no time for men or kids. Ross fights his attraction and acts like an ass because he doesn't see her as wife/mother material. It's an enjoyable read and you get to follow their ups and downs as they find their way past their preconceived notions and what they thought they wanted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    This was a sweet romance with a lot of sizzle. Kelsey is our her

    This was a sweet romance with a lot of sizzle. Kelsey is our heroine,born and bred into a climbing family, we meet her on the eve of joining an expedition to Annapurna in the Himalayas. She meets Ross Bencher, father of three, still reeling from signing his final divorce papers. 
    Three years later, Kelsey is on his doorstep as stand in babysitter for his children. If ever a man didn't want to be faced with the best one night stand ever, this was Ross.
    After that rocky start, we see them get to know each other, finding out that the assumptions they made, the vows that meant they were totally unsuited, couldn't quell the intense attraction.
    I wasn't sure how I was going to like this story, but once I got into it it kept me hooked right until the end. The hero Ross is the ultimate good guy and father. Kelsey, at first appearing to be a crazed adrenaline freak has so much more inside.
    The secondary characters were interesting, the children and Kelsey's friend Marie. We also get to see Brit and Tori from an earlier book in the series which I might have a look at sometime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1