Customer Reviews for

Falling for You (Pearl Island Trilogy #1)

Average Rating 4
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Delightful author, her books are well written.

posted by DeeMart on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hermes cabin

posted by 15387505 on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Fun

    Really enjoyed this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    Great read

    Delightful author, her books are well written.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Great book!

    I found this book to be a good easy read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved this book and looking forward to the rest of the series, too.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2002

    lively delightful contemporary romance

    In Galveston Bay, Texas boat tour guide Aurora ¿Rory¿ St. Claire notices a ¿For Sale¿ sign on the Pearl Island property once owned by her ancestor. She wants the place to open up a bed and breakfast. She asks the son of a local banker, Oliver ¿Chance¿ Chancellor, for information. He tells her that the national bank that bought out his father has foreclosed on the property. Rory tells Chance about her dream. Feeling as if a whirlwind has engulfed him, Chance agrees to help her though he worries over his feeling of lust for Rory as his family expects him to marry childhood friend Paige Baxter. <P>Rory enlists her siblings Adrian and Allison to join with her as their desires can be met too. Adrian can become his own person and Allison can work on decorating. Over the next few weeks, Rory and Chance work on her dream even as they fall in love. However, Chance has always been the dutiful son and Rory is forbidden fruits. Paige is expected to be his wife even if his own mother demands he marry for love not a misguided obligation. <P> Rory and Chance make FALLING FOR YOU a lively delightful contemporary romance of two opposites falling in love. The story line is fun as the readers are caught up in the frantic activity led by Rory, a dynamic perpetual machine. Though some of the secondary charcaters seem inconsistent, the fact that Paige is a nice person not a nasty witch adds depth to Julie Ortolon¿s charming vivacious tale. <P>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Love it

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Sweet

    It was a sweet romance,great writing and realistic characters. Did tend to drag out in several spots. Could have wrapped up in under 300 pages, found myself skipping several pages at a time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Good.

    This was a good read. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good book

    I really enjoyed this book. I like the author's style of writing. It is fast paced and the background settings are so interesting. So much history incluvded as a back drop for the storrpy line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Texas

    I love that I knew exactly where this author was talking about. I had to read the rest of the series. An amazing author and story line. The book has like over 500 pages but I could never put it down, I wanted to get to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Hello

    If having the house has always been her dream, why hasn't she at least partially planned to make it a possibility? Woman is a flake; excerpt is enough, don't need to buy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Great book

    Well written and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great book. A must read.

    Great book. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    SO CUTE!

    Loved the book! I was irritated how the author has the main character run off during an important dinner she's hosting sniveling like a 12year old who had a fight with a friend! Was the only irritating part for me....just not a woe is me person! Loved the story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Too many boring parts

    It moves so slow at times that I had to skim to the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    Really enjoyed it. So much that i got the next 2 in the series and am on the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Do you ever wonder...? READ

    Do you ever wonder, if someone somewhere in the world could be in the same position you happen to be in? I wish that stranger a very much needed good luck in my case! I am not a self absorbed person, i just need to vent. Im 15, and ive fallen in love with a guy whose 17...Andres...we met through an app, ( hey dont judge, people marry complete strangers on dating sites! ) its a distance between us, he live in florida, im in texas. My family and best friend are completely against me talking to him, but being me, i dont listen to them, so ive risked alot to talk to him. We nt ever really have the time to talk anymore...its rare that we do. But when we do talk...its a if we have talked, like there was never a gap of time...i remember the skype calls we made, i dont believe i had ever blushed until then...Do YOU ever think of this? Of strangers who could be in YOUR position? The more complicated your situation is, the less you believe someone else is having the same problem as you.

    **( Alexa ^_^ Marie )**

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    must read

    This one pulled me into the series! love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Good

    Good book starts a little slow but improves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    WONDERFUL!!

    Wonderful book. Can really relate to the characters in the book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8