Customer Reviews for

Falling for the Backup (Novella): An Assassins Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

good novella

nice addition to the series. cute characters. waiting for the next in series :-) about 90 pages on my nook.

posted by 3071468 on June 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

This was so predictable that it was actually really boring.

posted by 2579838 on December 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    cute story

    cute story - so I read them all !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Great short story!

    Liked this short story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Good read

    For a novella, which I despise, it was a great read. Just wish it was longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Great quickie

    Only 86 pages but Toni clearly bills this as a novella. Can't wait for more Assassins books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    short, fun & fabulous

    short, fun & fabulous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    Backup goalie Jordan is feeling down in the dumps when he runs i

    Backup goalie Jordan is feeling down in the dumps when he runs into a fiery redhead who turns his world around. A fast and sure as hell sexy love develops and they HEA is in sight. I LOVE Toni Aleo and the Assassin men, they are hot as HELL!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Loved It!!

    This Novella is Book 4 of the Assassins Series... But, read this series in order because there is much "building" between the books and the characters continue throughout... Book #1 Taking Shots, #2 Trying to Score, #3 Empty Net and Book #5 Blue Lines... Loved all five of these offerings and read them all in three days... Lots of smiles and a few tears but well worth the reading... Lots of human emotion, well written and unique story lines... Loved the characters...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Great

    Loved the series.Want more of her ebooks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Loved it!

    Love these books. Read all of them and I have to say they are 1 of my favorite reads, love the storylines and the couples.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This novella is about Jordan and Aynslee. This story made me kin

    This novella is about Jordan and Aynslee. This story made me kind of sad because it's about a player that wants to transfer to a different teams but no because he doesn't love playing for the Assassins. He was the starting goalie, then got injured and now he's the backup goalie. He wants to be a starter again. One more thing that complicates things for Jordan and is the beautiful, red haired Irish girl, Aynslee Shaw. Will he have to leave her behind if he gets his transfer?

    I just love to see all these big strong hockey players fall hard for their women. Great story! I just can't seem to get enough of Toni Aleo's The Assassins series. Looking forward to the next book in this sizzling hot series about sexy hockey players.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Love this series

    You won't regret this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Love it!

    Short but sweet!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    highly recommend

    I really like this author. Will read more hers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Must read

    I fell in love with this series and all its characters I absolutely cannot wait for the next 2 books. This whole series is absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Love this series!

    I love this series and i was wondering if anybody is interested in lending it to me and maybe i have some books in my library that you would like to read. I've never had a lend friend before so i'll check back here to see if anybody is interested and i guess that person will tell me how to proceed from there. Thanks and enjoy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    Terrific as is all the Nashville Assassin series is! Ms. Aleo's

    Terrific as is all the Nashville Assassin series is! Ms. Aleo's description of hockey is spot on and her characters and their relationships are so engaging that I never fail to start her books and then end up reading far, far into the night because I can never set it back down! I truly enjoy the couple's of hockey and can't wait to read the next book!
    Comment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Fabulous series!  

    Fabulous series!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    I loved the entire series and I wish Toni Aleo would write faste

    I loved the entire series and I wish Toni Aleo would write faster! I need another book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Even though this is a novel, 88 nook book pages, it was still wo

    Even though this is a novel, 88 nook book pages, it was still worth the $.99 to find out what happen to the Assassins' first goalie, Ryan. It was a simple read with some funny bits and steamy loving. Can't wait for next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2