Customer Reviews for

Falling into You

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must Have For Celine Dion Fans

    I LOVE this CD. I always liked Celine but became a huge fan when I saw her in Las Vegas. She is incredible and so is this CD. The songs are all remakes of hits but she makes them her own. The range in her voice and the emotion in which she sings is a gift. The CD is filled with emotion and some of the songs, like Falling Into You, just to name one, are very sensual. I highly recommend this CD. There isn't a bad song on it - all so very good. Get this as you will be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    belle

    this album was the first i got of celine and have bought all her others because of it. it is a beautiful album.the song "it's all coming back to me now" was the first song i called "my favorit song" i was about 8 when this ablum came out and i have been a celine fan ever since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful

    OH MY GOSH THIS IS THE BEST EVER!! i had this on cassette when i was 5 or 6 n i loved it so much i played it a million times a day n i could never tire of listening to her voice.now i have it on cd n i still listen to it a million times a day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Falling into You

    This album is Celine´s best with Let´s Talk About Love. On This album Celine shows her real power what a voice wow she is just incredible they who thinks this album not great they don´t know what a great singer she is and they just dónt know anything about real divas. Celine is a Diva with magical powers there is no other female artist in history who has a voice like her and that is a fact Celine is one of a kind like legends Barbra Streisand Aretha Franklin and Whitney Houston. Tracklist. 1.It´s All coming Back To Me Now 7.37 an amazing song from Songwriter,producer of Meatloaf Jim Steinman,Celine sings this with incredible lungpower. 2.Because you Loved Me 4.33 penned by Diane Warren no1# single and from the movie soundtrack Up,Close and Personal one of my fave song on the album. 3.Falling Into You 4.18 a slow tempo ballad very nice and well written. 4.Make You Happy 4.31 this should have been a single it´s so great i love this popsong. 5.Seduces Me 3.46 a nice mid tempo ballad. 6.All By Myself 5.12 my favorit song on the album and a no1#single Celine takes this coversong to the highest level what a voice WOW Celine does this better than Eric Carmen she is so amazing no one compares to her vocalability. 7.Declaration Of Love 4.18 a funky popsong very funny and a sing along song. 8.You Make Me feel like a natural woman 3.40 a cover of Aretha franklin´s song Celine does a great job with it. 9.Dreamin´of You 5.07 a mid tempo ballad one of my favorit on the album. 10.I Love You 5.30 a funny ballad with pop moves i like it. 11.If That What It Takes 4.12. The english version of Pour Que Tu M´aimes Encore.I Like both. 12.I Don´t Know 4.38 another translated french song of Je sais pas.Both 11,12 are from celine´s french album Deu´x in 1995. 13.River Deep Mountain High 4.10 The cover of tina Turners song this song is the only boring song on this album i´ve never been a Tina fan so i don´t really care for this one. 14.Your Light 5.14 a Rock song i like this one this is something new for Celine and what a voice wow she belts this song out. 15.Call the Man 6.08 a mid tempo ballad with African drums in it it´s a nice song and Celine sings it beatifully. 16.Fly 2.58 a goodbye song to Celine´s cousin Karine who died from cystic fibrosis at age 16,a song from the Deu´x album callad Vole. All In One a great album Celine is the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Falling into You

    Celine Dion what incredible singer she is and this album shows her real voice,The voice of the LORD our savior Celine has a voice so rare that Whitney Houston could not top that magical powers Celine has maybe once but it was in the late 80´s. This album includes work from Celine´s longtime producers David Foster and Ric Wake also from Jim Steinman(Meatloaf)and others. When i talk about voice of an angel that Celine has it is in those songs All By Myself,Because You Loved Me,It´s All Coming Back To Me Now,Make you Happy,River Deep Mountain High,Your Light and Call The Man and in all her songs on this awesome album. This album is her fourth english album in 3 years after The Colour of My Love in 1993. I Always got tears in my eyes and goosebumbs all over my body when Celine reach the high notes no other female artist can top a note that she does except for Barbra Streisand. When sombody tells that Celine got nasal sounds i think that´s wrong people are just jealous of her,And so if she has a little bit of nasal sounds it doesn´t matter because Mostly French speaking people has. And Celine is french not canadian she was only born in Canada. Celine keep on going this way. When the attack on America the 11th september 2001 Celine performed God Bless America a hugh powerballad with incredible lungpower,that song made everyone cry because of that voice of hers and of the victims and their families Celine sings like no other in this world not even Mariah Carey sounds so magical as Celine does Because there is only one Celine Dion and one Barbra Streisand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Goosebumps and Tears

    This album is awesome!! I just got finished listening to ''All By Myself'' and I've got goosebumps and tears. She's one of the few singer's whose voice makes my hair stand on end,from the sheer power of it. Don't ever stop singing Celine! love ya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best CD!

    I think that this CD was one of Celine Dion's best ever. I truely injoy it everytime that I listen to it. I think everyone should buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They don't come any better than Celine

    I believe this to be the best album Celine has produced yet. The stunning voice of hers send chills through my body.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FANTASTIC!!!!

    Falling into You is the best CD that I own. I love Celine Dion and will miss her while she is on her leave of absence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1