Customer Reviews for

False Memory

Average Rating 4
( 264 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A TRULY MESMERIZING BOOK

This is an unbelievable read...totally fascinating and truly scary.Cannot believe how well written it is.I stayed up late at night to finish it.I could hardly put it down..One of KOONTZ'S best, and a great tale

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 1999

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

HOT HOT HOT

Good reading, not his best work, plot was so so and the ending was predictable. But nonetheless, not a bad read

posted by Lulu70LB on May 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 1999

    A TRULY MESMERIZING BOOK

    This is an unbelievable read...totally fascinating and truly scary.Cannot believe how well written it is.I stayed up late at night to finish it.I could hardly put it down..One of KOONTZ'S best, and a great tale

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 1999

    Most Amazing Koontz Ever!!

    This book pulls you in from the first page right through to the ending! It completely interrupted my sense of 'reality' and kept me turning pages well into the night! I am a true Koontz fan and must say that this is his finest work yet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Good

    This started me on koontz and is still my favorite

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    HOT HOT HOT

    Good reading, not his best work, plot was so so and the ending was predictable. But nonetheless, not a bad read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2008

    Read on....it gets better...

    When i first started reading it I thought it was boring but since i like to finish what i start i kept going...eventually the story got good and i finished. The story was a little disturbing yet eye opening.I dont regret reading it but have agreed this is my last dean koontz novel....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2000

    Dean Koontz has done it again !

    Once again I was able to peer into his world. Feel the fears , the thrills, and the tears. The book was a wonderful read. It kept me on the edge of my seat and up all night in order to finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 1999

    Koontz is one of the greatest storytellers of all time.

    Dean Koontz is my favorite author. I have read every single one of his books, and I have loved all of them. I love Stephen King too, but King has nothing on Koontz. His books keep me riveted until the very end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    I've read several Dean Koontz novels and generally enjoy his wri

    I've read several Dean Koontz novels and generally enjoy his writing. I'd compare him favorably against Stephen King in that 
    he seems to have a broader range of work--delving into both horror and suspense.
    This very long (and perhaps a bit too long) novel kept my attention throughout, but disappointed me in the end
    as unimportant characters seemed to be brought in at the last second to explain things. It made the end less satisfying for
    me. However, the beginning and lead up to the end made me give it three stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Well..

    Im having a hard time finishing this book.. its a rough read as a huge dean koontz fan. A bit disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    One of My Faves

    I have purchased this book three times in paperback, because I keep giving out my copies. As soon as I purchased a Nook, I bought this book ASAP. It's a great thriller and keeps you thinking the whole story through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Very good

    Read this in one day. Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    My favorite Dean Koontz book!

    Best one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Predictable

    This story was very predictible with no "twist" at the end from the antagonist. A very long read which covered unnecessary details. I did learn, however, some new words from a former English teacher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Could not put it down

    This was one of the first Dean Koontz books I ever read. I loved his style in writing. I felt like I was following 2 stories at once and never got bored. Its been a while. I think I have to read it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite

    I didnt really read saw this book and gave it a chance i have been so addicted to koontz since this is an amazing book that pulls you in right from the start and keeps you to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Loved It

    This is book is one of my favorite books from Dean. However, I love them all. He has the ability to keep his readers on edge and leaves you wanting more. Def. reccomend this book to anyone who loves to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    phenominal

    couldn't put this down. this book turned me into a fan and i've been reading koontz ever since

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    Very good book.

    Very interesting, keeps you wondering what else could happen to these charicters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Wierd in a good way

    This book was a little slow to start off...didn't star out with all the action that most of his works do. I actually had to come back to it once or twice. But then all of a sudden you're thinking "what the heck is going on with these people?!" And then, in chapter 30, you realize that you know the answer, right before he reveals it. And then Koontz just keeps your thinking wheels spinning and spinning all the way to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Once again Koontz at his best.

    I am an avid reader of Koontz and I have read over 30 of his books so far and this is one well worth reading. The plot is very gripping and with all the twists that Koontz loves to throw in and makes you have to read on to find out what's next. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14