Customer Reviews for

False Memory

Average Rating 4
( 264 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A TRULY MESMERIZING BOOK

This is an unbelievable read...totally fascinating and truly scary.Cannot believe how well written it is.I stayed up late at night to finish it.I could hardly put it down..One of KOONTZ'S best, and a great tale

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 1999

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

HOT HOT HOT

Good reading, not his best work, plot was so so and the ending was predictable. But nonetheless, not a bad read

posted by Lulu70LB on May 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 1999

    Most Amazing Koontz Ever!!

    This book pulls you in from the first page right through to the ending! It completely interrupted my sense of 'reality' and kept me turning pages well into the night! I am a true Koontz fan and must say that this is his finest work yet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Good

    This started me on koontz and is still my favorite

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2000

    Dean Koontz has done it again !

    Once again I was able to peer into his world. Feel the fears , the thrills, and the tears. The book was a wonderful read. It kept me on the edge of my seat and up all night in order to finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 1999

    Koontz is one of the greatest storytellers of all time.

    Dean Koontz is my favorite author. I have read every single one of his books, and I have loved all of them. I love Stephen King too, but King has nothing on Koontz. His books keep me riveted until the very end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    One of My Faves

    I have purchased this book three times in paperback, because I keep giving out my copies. As soon as I purchased a Nook, I bought this book ASAP. It's a great thriller and keeps you thinking the whole story through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Very good

    Read this in one day. Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    My favorite Dean Koontz book!

    Best one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Could not put it down

    This was one of the first Dean Koontz books I ever read. I loved his style in writing. I felt like I was following 2 stories at once and never got bored. Its been a while. I think I have to read it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    My Favorite

    I didnt really read saw this book and gave it a chance i have been so addicted to koontz since this is an amazing book that pulls you in right from the start and keeps you to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Loved It

    This is book is one of my favorite books from Dean. However, I love them all. He has the ability to keep his readers on edge and leaves you wanting more. Def. reccomend this book to anyone who loves to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    Very good book.

    Very interesting, keeps you wondering what else could happen to these charicters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Once again Koontz at his best.

    I am an avid reader of Koontz and I have read over 30 of his books so far and this is one well worth reading. The plot is very gripping and with all the twists that Koontz loves to throw in and makes you have to read on to find out what's next. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dean Koontz False Memory

    False Memory was a really good book, but after the first 200 pages. Its like, wow!! Please end.

    But if you can get to chapter 60 you can get the understanding of the whole entire story.

    So please don't judge Dean Kootnz just by this one lengthy, not very well written book. LOL. His novels are usually really great!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2009

    OMG

    I read it and Loved it! Didn't want to finish it cuz it was too good to put down! I bought it for my nephew and his soon to be wife and they are both still reading it. They both said they can't get enough it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2008

    THIS BOOK IS THE BEST SUSPENSE NOVEL I HAVE EVER READ!

    False Memory is a truely amazing story. when i first began reading i could'nt but it down. I was suprised of how interesting it was from the begining, because most other stories i've read start out pretty slow. From the moment Skeet tries to jump of the roof of thirty-two feet house, to the end everything was just awesome! And the characters..............amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2008

    A reviewer

    False memory is an incredible book. If you are a fan of Koontz you will LOVE this. Koontz is the master of suspense. This book kept me on the edge of my seat. More than once I said to myself 'this book is insane.' I loved it, couldn't wait to get back to it every time I put it down. Martie and Dusty and several of the supporting characters, including Valet, are very likable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    Nearly Perfect

    This was an excellent novel and easily my favorite work done by Koontz. The plot is very psychological. At first you wonder how all the action in the book is happening, and you have trouble putting it down until you find out. You find out rather early in the book, and then the rest of the time the charcaters try to stop it. This is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2006

    FALSE MEMORY IS A TRUE WINNER!!

    Sure it is long and sure there are some sections filled with description but I'm not going to lie. FALSE MEMORY just might be one of Dean Koontz' best books. There are others that are great including WATCHERS, INTENSITY, and THE HUSBAND but this one is truly in a league of it's own. The book has a little of everything. There is humor, suspense, horror, romance and just about everything else. I like the average everyday characters who innocently get chosen to be the villain's toys. The villain in this book is fun reading and is among one of the best I have ever seen. While the book is long (False Memory is the author's longest to date) there are enough twists and turns in the book to make it seem no longer than any other book of its genre. I also loved all the technology used in the book especially all the gadgets found in the villain's residence. I am stunned that the real world really is this technologicaly advanced. If I could choose one of this author's books that is better for his signature work THE WATCHERS, I'd say it would have to be FALSE MEMORY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Excellent

    I enjoyed every page of False Memory. I believe the story line was excellent and well thought out. Also, Koontz does an amazing job helping the reader really understand the details. The ending was a perfect fit for this page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2005

    Excellent book, great topic...

    This book was very interesting. This was the first time I had ever heard of autophobia, and when you read the book, it's quite interesting to read about the effects and what it does to the mind. It was a good, suspenseful book. The only flaw with this book is that the end seems to 'and everyone lived happily ever after.' It seems rushed, as if he got tired of writing. Nonetheless, it's an excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8