Customer Reviews for

Family Circle

Average Rating 3
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(53)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

easy simple recipes

i love simple recipes

posted by 6764083 on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work on my iPad

Doesn't work on my iPad

posted by 6557737 on January 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    easy simple recipes

    i love simple recipes

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    too much junk

    75% advertising

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Too many ads!

    I understand there need to be ads in magazines - but this publication seems to be about 80% ads and 20% content. More frustrating that anything.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Too many ads

    Just way too many ads to be a digital copy of a magazine. Seemed like every other page was an ad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Not worth your time!

    Very little worthwhile in this e-magazine. It's mostly advertising.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Now available on iPad!

    We're pleased to announce that Family Circle and over 180 other NOOK Newsstand titles are now available on NOOK for iPad!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    could not

    I could not get this on my Nook Glow Light

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    It's a shame that they don't offer the same yearly subscription

    It's a shame that they don't offer the same yearly subscription rate of $5.95 for the digital issue.  It would make sense in that they don't have to pay for the printing costs, or the postage to send the magazine to you via postal service.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    This is good for valentimes

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    great magazine

    Lots of recipes. Great holiday ideas. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Full Of Nothing

    Ive subscribed to this magazine in home and then switched to nook for close to 3 years. Im finally going to unsubscribe because it just full of nothing. Every month they show a beautiful dish/recipe item on the front cover, giving it the sense that its a recipe magazine, but you have to go thru 100+ pages of everything else just to get to it... and then its lack luster and has like maybe 3 other pages of recipes. I havnt made a single recipes from any of the magazines so im wasting my time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Too many advertisements!

    SO many commercials it lacked substance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Hard to read

    I found the magazine format on my nook tablet hard to read. It was either endure small print and struggle to see the words or enlarge and scroll back and forth. I didn't care for this format and cancled my subscription.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    OK not what I wanted.

    I had seen the August magazine. I wanted some of the recipes. What I wanted the August 2012. It does not seem to be offered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    One of my fav digital mags

    would love it more if could pay extra for NO ads!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Absolutely worth it

    I love the layout and how easy it is to navigate to specific areas or stories in the magazine. Much easier than print copies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11