Customer Reviews for

Family Detective

Average Rating 2.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good story

Action filled

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

STUPID STUPID STUPID

What an utterly disappointing book. I kept waiting for it to get better, but it just got worse and worse. Free or not this book was a jumbled mess not worthy of the paper it was written on.

To the author....if this is your "day job"....QUIT!

I only gave this book on...
What an utterly disappointing book. I kept waiting for it to get better, but it just got worse and worse. Free or not this book was a jumbled mess not worthy of the paper it was written on.

To the author....if this is your "day job"....QUIT!

I only gave this book one star so I could post this review to warn others. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!

posted by 16795801 on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    STUPID STUPID STUPID

    What an utterly disappointing book. I kept waiting for it to get better, but it just got worse and worse. Free or not this book was a jumbled mess not worthy of the paper it was written on.

    To the author....if this is your "day job"....QUIT!

    I only gave this book one star so I could post this review to warn others. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    I could not read this, it was so poorly written--words misused (

    I could not read this, it was so poorly written--words misused (peaked rather than piqued) and incorrect, erratic punctuation.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Poorly written and utterly unbelievable.

    I read 120 pages of this inane dross before I quit. The wretched dialog is only matched by the ridiculous plot. The only redeeming thing about thus book is that it is free. Don't waste time with this when you can something better written and more believable such as "The Cat In The Hat." The graphic beginning sets the tone for stupidity and immaturity that continues from there. The lead characters discuss the merits of carrying guns while the bad guy bashes their car. They have a discussion withthe bad guy AT GUNPOINT and blythely follow him! I suppose the publisher owed the author a favor otherwise he would not have printed this train wreck. I cannot post a review with less than one star, or I would have given it no stars at all.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Pretty good

    This book was pretty good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    recommend

    Enjoyed the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Good story

    Action filled

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Very bad

    One of the worst written books I have ever written.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Good time killer, lite reading.

    Enjoyed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Over the top!

    Very predictable. The story's action is over the top not fathomable. The editing is horrible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Fast-paced and fun

    I enjoyed this story even though sometimes the banter between father and son got a little old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    I loved this Book!

    I really enjoyed this book, kept me on edge throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Bad read

    No review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Typos

    If you like reading typos this is the book for you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    To ahuthor

    Dont quit we all love your books so please bont quit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2