Customer Reviews for

Family Reunion

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2002

    Man... This is worth reading AND rereading!!!!!

    I'm rereading it right now and it's so good. I like the fact that it deals with stuff like cousins (even 4th or 5th by adoption) falling in love. And other stuff like interacial marriages. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Sarahs mist

    Go to result three of wolf mountain. Its urgent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Must Read

    Brenda Jackson did it again. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I felt as if everything flowed too fast with this book. It was t

    I felt as if everything flowed too fast with this book. It was too fast of a page turner for me, not enough character development between some of the characters. It focused more on two couples and left out ReJean and her man's character development. My favorite though were Alexia and Quinn. It was a good book though. The book was not at all what I expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    That's what family is all about. Made me thing about the one I married into. I recommend this book to anyone who family has lost that connection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Anonymous

    This book was ok, not quite what i expected given the title. I expected deep family drama, not so many scenes of passion, a little overdone i thought. There was a good storyline but alot was spelled out and not much left to the imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    loved it

    this is the second book i've read of hers and i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Utterly Shocked.

    This is my very first review. I am an avid reader, and I have read a total of 3 books by Mrs. Brenda Jackson and two of them were a total let down. I didn't want to give up on this author because I've heard so many praises about her, and I am absolutely glad that I didn't because in Family Reunion there were wonderful story lines and an amazing cast of characters. This is by far the best book I have ever read by this author and I plan to continue reading books by her. This is book is going on my fav list lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2004

    a wonderful read

    'Family Reunion' was a wonderful book that I enjoyed from start to finish. Each of the cousins was different, with a different set of challenges to overcome. Brenda Jackson is fast becoming one of my favorite authors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2003

    Definitely a Must Read

    I have read all of Brenda Jackson's books and each time I read them, I can't wait until her next book is released. After reading Brenda Jackson's books, it usually takes me a couple of weeks to find another book that compares to the book I just read. If you enjoyed this book, you should read all previous books by her which is about the Madaris Family and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2002

    Everybody's Family is found in the Family Reunion

    A Family Reunion has something for every member of the family. The love between family members extends across time and space. There is suspense, drama, and love all wrapped in one book. It is difficult to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2002

    A Must Read

    This was the first time I ever read a book by Brenda Jackson, and I must say It was "off the chain". I think it's very important for families to stick together, because in the end you have to end up going back to them. So we must remember, no matter how pretty we are, or how much money we have, problems don't discriminate. We all have them. Taye, Michael Rae'Jean and Alexia truly stuck together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    A Definite Must Read

    I had never read a book by Brenda Jackson, and I must say..I am glad that I picked this one. This was great book from cover to cover..the character development was great and the story was well written...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2002

    A very, very, good book

    This book is one of the best book that I have ever read. I could not put it down. This was the first book I have read by Brenda Jackson. I will be reading all of her other books. I definitely recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2