Customer Reviews for

A Family of Her Own (Dundee, Idaho Series)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2004

    Super romance

    Two years ago, Katie Rogers and Andy Bray left Dundee, Idaho together with hopes for the future in San Francisco. Now Katie comes home tired, disillusioned about life especially men, feeling like a loser, and pregnant. Her parents refuse to take her back as they feel she made her bed................................. Two years ago, Booker Robinson pleaded with Katie not to leave with Andy as he loved her. She felt the ex-con was not ready for marriage and family while Andy who was of good family came through for her with her senior citizen project. While Katie found Andy¿s self adulation overwhelming, Booker establishes a successful automobile repair business. Though he does not want to see the woman he still loves, Booker provides her a place to stay. As they become reacquainted with one another, their affection resurfaces, but she broke his heart and Andy destroyed her trust in people so love may prove futile especially when you factor in that it is Andy¿s child she carries.................................. A FAMILY OF HER OWN is an entertaining contemporary romance starring two walking wounded individuals and a sold support cast. A bit of police a procedural adds tension between the lead duo, but seems unnecessary as they carry enough scarred history to cover the tale. The ¿I told you so¿ attitude of her parents feels harsh especially since she is carrying their grandchild and readers will understand why as that augments a fine second chance at love story............................. Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    LOVED IT!

    Another great story by best selling author Brenda Novak. I look forward to reading more about the people of Dundee, Idaho. The love and friendships made it difficult to put the book down. I look forward to a followup in the lives of Mike and Lucky and other family members. The relationship between the Hill brothers was amazing. LA-TXN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Love this book quick read love the way the author keeps us up to date with the other charcters from the other books in series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    Another excellent story from Ms. Novak......her books are so rea

    Another excellent story from Ms. Novak......her books are so real, her dialogue so spot on and her emotions so well written that I laugh, cry, gasp and groan and if not reading alone I get a few peculiar looks from those around me. Can't go wrong choosing a Brenda Novak book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    IM young but I understand

    I really liked this story right here, im not really a reader but when I saw this book and i read the over view and i was amazed what the story was about. SHe got kicked out of her own parents house, couldn't really get a job. She had help from an old friend name Booker Robinson and he was in love with Katie but she couldn't really see that. Booker really loved Katie but Kaite was about to get engaged to Andy Bray. But Katie know she wants Booker but she's listening to everyone around her instead of herself or her heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2007

    GREAT ROMANCE NOVEL

    I have never read a Harlequin Romance novel. I remember my Grandmother reading them years ago when I was a little girl. A friend brought this to me to read and I thought what in the world? I was HOOKED from the first page. It was a GREAT book and such a quick read. Just didn't want to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    good book

    read all the Dundee, Idaho series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Woderful book. Delight to readT

    Really enjoyed the book. I like all of Brenda Novaks books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    A Great read!!

    A Great Series to read!!! Just a real Great Love Story, I enjoy every one of the books!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    This was my first book by Brenda Novak and I could not put it do

    This was my first book by Brenda Novak and I could not put it down!!!. She writes with alot of heart and soul. I LOVED this book and went on to read the rest of the Dundee Idaho series. I have read EVERY book by her now. I love her writing...she is my favorite author now!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Omg

    I love barbara novak's novels. Wonderful characters. Interesting, realistic, creative stories. Harlequin romances have come a long way! I couldnt put this down and finished it less than 24 hours after purchasing it! I highly recommend this whole series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Don't bother! This was my first book from this author and will b

    Don't bother! This was my first book from this author and will be the
    last. Nothing happened between the couple until the end of the book and
    not even then. I can't understand how the others reviewers could have
    liked it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!

    I actually have it in paperback and I've read it more than once. The characters are really easy to fall in love with especially Booker.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    A family of her own

    Very good . Sure enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    this book i wonderfull

    i dont usally like to read but for some reason i picked this book up and started reading it i couldnt put down so now i am very intersted in what other book you have wrot and if thier is any simlier to this one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2