Customer Reviews for

Fancy Dancer

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Another great book from Michaels.Jake¿s world is turned upside d

Another great book from Michaels.Jake’s world is turned upside down in this story but he is able to create the changes in his life. I loved his relationship with Fancy and wished there would have been more about it.

posted by doggis on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Goofy

This book was not what i expected....the was very little character development, the story was unbelievable and silly...don't bother.

posted by 1064421 on September 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great book from Michaels.Jake¿s world is turned upside d

    Another great book from Michaels.Jake’s world is turned upside down in this story but he is able to create the changes in his life. I loved his relationship with Fancy and wished there would have been more about it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fancy Dancer by Fern Michaels ISBN: 9781420130195 asbn:1420

    Fancy Dancer by Fern Michaels
    ISBN: 9781420130195 asbn:1420130196
    Jake St. Cloud was just 17 and in a few weeks is leaving for college. He held his mother's hand as she lay dying in the hospital, his father nowhere around. Selena had told him he had a brother or sister, she was never able to track them down.
    He's got to make things right, and he promised he would.
    The story picks up 18 years later, when he's 35.
    He finally meets with the lawyers, the papers are turned over to him, he slugs his dad for the info about his sister/brother and gives it to him. A bit later he's at his brothers house and they get to talk. Things change all around on him as he was speeding down a road and hit a white van with a woman and 3 kids in the back.
    He is sent to live and help out at the Dancer Foundation-mother and child were both prominent dancers but their careers ended but not their lifes. He has many other stipulations and parole also, his new brother, Alex is the PO.
    Angela and Fancy, handicapped mother and daughter team, ran the foundation.
    Although not a lot of characters in the book it's easy to follow Jacob and what trouble he can find himself in next. Quite the adventures.
    Very interesting to see what Alex and his mom want to spend their money on-from Selena.
    Jonah, Jakes dad is into blackmailing judges and he has the information to pull it off. He needs Jake at the oil rig platform to stop the oil spill-he has the knowledge to do it.
    Love how the father and sons are the complete opposite of one another.
    Love how uptodate this book is about the BP oil spill and how it reflects on this one and how neither brother can tell the twins apart.
    Secrets Jake's dad tells him have to be all lies, what else does he want out of him now?
    Great story so far and the crises is over but wait we're only half way through the book. Love the twists and turns cuz you do NOT have it figured out yet.
    Tuesday's Child and other books are also excerpted at the end..
    Love that this book is not totally about a woman. Glad to see more of this type.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Goofy

    This book was not what i expected....the was very little character development, the story was unbelievable and silly...don't bother.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very entertaining read. One of the few books this month that I e

    Very entertaining read. One of the few books this month that I enjoyed reading.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Hard to rate

    I have always enjoyed books by fern Michaels even though the actions and words of her characters are often very phony and you know no one would really talk like that or act like that. Still I come back to her novels so something draws me. Maybe its the happily ever after endings. I think I also like the paranormal portions she inserts...like the butterfly that appeared at the cemetery. This was a quick read. Finished the book in about 3 hours today. If you want a quick no thinking novel, then its worth the buy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Enjoyed this story

    Enjoyed this story a great deal. This is my first book by this author ans i will look for more by her. I appreciated the clean romance

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    This was a great read, I highly recommend this book.

    I started reading this book and I couldn't put it down, it was not what I had expected and in the end, it was exactly what I expected would happen. It shows that people with good hearts and exceptional up bringing not matter if they have one parent, they can be taught values at the beginning of their lives that will change other peoples lives down the line. I loved this book, it was great reading!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fancy Dancer

    Enjoyable read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Worst book in a long time

    Not much to say other than terrible. The book had no backstory it was disjointed and superficial. I wish I could get my money and time back!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Hi

    Idk

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Bios

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Horrible Book. It is not worth the money. It is a nice story, bu

    Horrible Book. It is not worth the money. It is a nice story, but the timeline jumps around too much for me. There is little info on the Characters, And, the book starts from when Jake St. Cloud is 17, then jumps to 35, with not much info in between. The "Love Story" in this...Fancy didn't even like him in the beginning! Then, all of a sudden they want to date. And, the lawyers?? Throughout the whole book, no one knows which lawyer is which until the end. It is a nice "story", but it is horribly put together. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    four star

    I loved it,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Silver

    Dang i cant seem to find my commanding navy seal officer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    PARTY!!!!!!

    At lukas res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Clara

    Does netflix count? Because if it does i LOVE netflix!!!! I use it more than anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Genevieve

    She walked in watching the people converse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Julia

    Pretty good yours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Andrew

    Not what i ment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3