Customer Reviews for

Fancy Nancy

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

There's a Fancy Nancy in all of us...

My daughter received this book for her 4th birthday... it is now a nightly ritual. She is a fancy girl and can identify with this beautiful, strong and unique character. The illustrations are lovey. Finally... a book that can be enjoyed by both parents and your 'girl...
My daughter received this book for her 4th birthday... it is now a nightly ritual. She is a fancy girl and can identify with this beautiful, strong and unique character. The illustrations are lovey. Finally... a book that can be enjoyed by both parents and your 'girly girl' that isn't based on a 'Disney' princess!

posted by Anonymous on May 24, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Great reader! Cute book, but I was disappointed the story wasn't more interactive.

posted by 8527356 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2006

    There's a Fancy Nancy in all of us...

    My daughter received this book for her 4th birthday... it is now a nightly ritual. She is a fancy girl and can identify with this beautiful, strong and unique character. The illustrations are lovey. Finally... a book that can be enjoyed by both parents and your 'girly girl' that isn't based on a 'Disney' princess!

    53 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful Series

    My 5 year old granddaughter LOVES the Fancy Nancy books. I love them too. They are educational (stress new words, vocabulary and even though they appear to be girly, girly, Nancy is very independent and into such things as exploring, i.e., nature study, as well as cooking, i.e., tea parties). They have a contemporary flair, i.e., working mothers; a realistic side, i.e., getting carsick and vomiting, and yet are fun and cheerful. I highly recommend them. Caveat: my granddaughter is big into the "princess" stuff, but also has a very independent, tomboy side. This series fits well.

    42 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Let Nancy be fancy!!

    Anyone that thinks these books teach bad values are ridiculous! Kids will love this book. Nancy is silly and fun, and very fancy! She has a large vocabulary, but it's introduced in a way that young children will want to start using the words themselves. Nancy also uses French terms regularly - so fancy! - which is a plus for parents that want their children familiar with different languages. Any fancy child will adore these books.

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2009

    Fancy Nancy

    It is a wonderful book! My two year old loves it and now dresses up in all things "fancy Nancy". What I like about it is that it has introduced a few words of French to her, so much so that she pulls them out every so often. Anything that introduces a new language or custom in a fun way is a winner in my book!

    28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    If you have a little princess, she'll love this book...

    Great illustrations! Fun to read too. Encourages a little girl to stretch her imagination.

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Be prepared to be delighted!

    I purchased this book for my 3-year-old granddaughter. Neither of us knew anything about Nancy. The story is so magical and age appropriate. Then you add the magic of NOOK Kids Read and Play and it is fascinating for all ages. We definitely will be buying more Fancy Nancy adventures.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    It's Alive!

    I love these books, If I touch the drawings they come to life and I can hear the narration, stop it, and play it again. It's kind of amazing...

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2006

    I Love Being Fancy

    This is the cutest book I have seen in a while. My daughter, she's 3, absolutely loves this book (and I do too!). It shows that anyone can be fancy and that it's important to have fun with your family. I reccommend it to anyone with a little girl.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Love

    Love this book so glad it is a ebook

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    I loved this book as a child

    This was one of my favorite books to read on my own as a child. It was extremly funny and can still make me giggle today. :)

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Graet book

    This book is sure fancy

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    W ow

    Im gabe im 4 and i jusd reedd it with my mommy and i luvd id.l

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Great book for young girls & Nana's

    All of my granddaughter's love Fancy Nancy books. They are easy to read together with Nana. We can not put them down.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Loved it

    Fancy nancy is amazing!!!!! she is really funny :)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sleepover at Grandmas

    Our granddaughter loved being able to buy a book without leaving! And Fancy Nancy taught Grandma a lot about how to play FANCY! I highly recommend this book for any grandparent to share some fancy fun with a loved one!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Vocabulary is Fancy Fun!

    This book makes learning vocabulary fun for young children. They love the idea of using 'fancy' words. I would recommend this book (and its sequels) for any teacher or parent wanting to turn their K-5 student on to vocabulary, or reading in general.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Its so good for kids i'm in 2nd grade and i love it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    gj

    cool. hey get me ghf

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    im dieing....

    cuz my mom said shell buy this book if i speak french for my grandmother......i will speak it,but i dont know how! my dads translator is my chance but-he wont let me use it.....ill tell you my story soon....alright? this is my customer review....see ya!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Very good on word useage

    This is an adorable book that uses different words "fancy" words to describe things. My 4 and 2 1/2 year old daughters LOVE this book! I don't mind rereading it too!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5