Customer Reviews for

Fancy Nancy: Pajama Day (I Can Read Series Level 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    Helps develop vocabulary!

    This story helps children acquire vocabulary words such as excluded, reply, unique, and many more. Not only does it instruct, the book has a plot. It has a problem, solution and a lesson. I will definitely look for more books in this series for my daughters.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A perfect gift for a new reader.

    It was my best friends daughters 4th Birthday I wanted to get away from the toys and clothing ideas. Instead I purchased a group of books to begin her own library at home. Two weeks after the party the Mom comes up to me and is ecstatic, not only is her daughter asking her questions but demanding story time.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    Fancy Nancy is a favorite in my household

    My daughter is very fancy herself - she really enjoyed this book and she was able to learn about emotions (joy, disappointment, jealousy). She usually has me read it twice to her. If you like Fancy Nancy books you're sure to enjoy this one too.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    Good book for beginning readers

    My daughter has been reading the Fancy Nancy Collection and it has seriously increased her vocabulary in reading. It's a wonderful collection.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Love it

    I am 10 yrs old and i LOVE fancy nancy

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Aunonmunn

    I just got the sample and i loved it i am going to buy it

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Anonymos

    My daughter loves fancy nancy books and now i can get them on my nook tablet. I read the book with her we loved the book! I would recemend this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Cute, fun book!

    My six year old daughter loves this book. Read it almost twice a day for the first week we had it.. Great, fun read!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Great book----a must read for children!

    This is a book that keeps the children's attention, as it's fun and entertaining.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    yay

    i luve it

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    Great for building children's vocabulary

    My daugheter loves to dress up like Fancy Nancy!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    What can you say about Fancy Nancy?

    My four year old is also a serious Fancy Nancy fan. Thay are good choice for beginners and they are very well illustrated. They made the bedtime list also.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great book

    My daughter loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    5 yr old loves this!

    My 5 yr old daughter loves this nook book-- both the Read to Me and the Read by Myself features. I would definitely recommend it and will look for other Read to Me Fancy Nancy books!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The "I Can Read" series is wonderful. I buy the "Fancy Nancy" series of books for a friends daughter. Her daughter did not enjoy reading but now when I hand over a Fancy Nancy book her daughter will rush off to her house and sit in her favorite chair and read her book. That is what it is all about. Getting children to read is so important.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    What this is awesome

    I say that this book is amazing.If u say the book stinks get out of here.I recamend that if u like books buy this.Dont listen to the people that say that these books are bad.I have a nook and im not even over ten so if you think you need a new book GET THIS ONE! Love,Madison Parkes age 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2