Customer Reviews for

Fancy Nancy: Bonjour, Butterfly

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    WE LOVED IT!

    Bonjour Butterfly was a perfect gift for my 6-year old granddaughter. She asked me to read it immedistely.

    The artwork is exquisite and the storylines are thoughtful, timely and they also showcase making good choices.

    This book is delightful!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Well, Fancy That

    The Fancy Nancy book series is original and fresh. The books are educational and funn at the same time. An excellent chance to explore and learn new words.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2008

    Marvelous!!!

    My daughter loves all the Fancy Nancy books. They never disappoint my budding diva. I enjoy reading them to her. We hope there will be more to come

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2008

    Terrific for teaching expressions

    Sweetly drawn characters with child friendly prose. Cute story with a little lesson about conversational expressions. Its a fun read aloud that I use to introduce idioms and colloquialisms. Students love to hear this book and it is always on the check out 'wait list'.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fancy Nancy knows butterflies

    Fancy Nancy Bonjour Butterfly is a new favorite for my 4 year-old daughter. We read this book often and she always enjoys it. The writing is intriguing for young kids and the illustrations are wonderful! She loves the expressions on Nancy's face when she is expressing the disappointment in not being able to go to her best friend's butterfly birthday party. Besides her face, we noticed that her butterfly antenna and wings are also drooping which adds to her mood. My daughter loves how Nancy teaches new "fancy" words and teaches about butterflies. The book also teaches about handling difficult situations since Nancy can't go to her friend's party because she has to go to her grandparent's 50th wedding anniversary party. Nancy shows how to admit when you've behaved wrongly.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    Wonderful gift!

    Purchased for 3 yr old's birthday. She loved it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    Vocabulary Fun

    My four year old daughter loves this series about a little girl who loves being fancy. As you read the story she uses words like azure, extraordinary, iridescent, etc. and then says which is fancy for.... so it's a great way to add to her vocabulary.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    Very sweet book!

    Got this for my friend's daughter's birthday. A sweet story with an important message. Love this book for it's blend of cute, humor, great language and valuable life lesson! Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Oct.4

    Butterfly wings
    WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Fancy nancy

    I love this book it is so fun to read about buterflies and if you like buterflies then you might want this book


    Thank,s for reading
    Hope you like this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    She is one of a kind

    Nancy is very very different that makes her so intresting.
    It is like having a vocublary lesson, learning new words on every page.
    My grandaughter loves to read her books over and over.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2008

    so fun and entertaining

    great book for little girls!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2008

    Astoundingly Wonderful

    Fancy Nancy is an absolute read for any little girls and their Grammies. I ran into these books for the first time just two weeks ago and fell in love with the stories, the use of words, and most especially the illustrations which are just too precious for words. Every Grammy needs to share these books with their grandchildren. This Grammy Nancy now needs to learn to be fancy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2008

    Fancy Nancy a Must Read

    This book is another example of how children can still dream and pretend. In a world where children are forgetting to play pretend or use their imaginations Fancy Nancy hits the bullseye! It is a must for any parent who has little ones. As a second grade teacher and a Nancy it is a great addition to your classroom library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2008

    bonjour

    was looking for a book for a little girl and stumbled upon this one. Absolutely loved this book. I can't wait to buy all the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2