Customer Reviews for

Nancy Clancy, Super Sleuth (Fancy Nancy Series: Nancy Clancy #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Fancy nancy

I love fancy nancy books but ihave to say tht one was the best.

posted by Anonymous on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

!

Boring

posted by 8888649 on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Fancy nancy

    I love fancy nancy books but ihave to say tht one was the best.















    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    This book was perfect for my daughter... She is 6 and loved Fan

    This book was perfect for my daughter... She is 6 and loved Fancy Nancy to be read to her! The Easter Bunny was so happy to find this book at Barnes and Noble and place it in her Easter basket! My daughter is 6yrs old and thought the story was terrific! I can't wait for Nancy's next case!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    My Daughter loved this book, it's awesome she gets to keep growi

    My Daughter loved this book, it's awesome she gets to keep growing up with her beloved fictional character. Yea!!!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    :P

    People who say this is stupid are wrong. Its a wonderful book and i'll prove it to you. Nancy Clancy is not a loser.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Three cheers for nancy

    My little sis said this is the best children's book ever

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Love it

    I am 10 and i love this book!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    This is wonderful! My 5 year old was thrilled that Fancy Nancy

    This is wonderful! My 5 year old was thrilled that Fancy Nancy went on in chapter books, now that she's graduating from the "I Can Read" series of books, and I'm thrilled that the books are mysteries, which my daughter and I share a love of. I hope to transition from these to Nancy Drew in time, and I dearly hope this series continues.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Cool

    My sisters love fancy nancy

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Fancy nancy

    I love it

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    This is the best!!!

    Fancy nacy is amazing im practiclly 8 and i think these books are still good but this one...
    Yall sould read it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Omg

    I LOVE fancy nancy and now she has a chapter book YAY!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Amazingly good

    I am 13 and i still lile Fancy Nancy. My 2 sisters love it when i read itto them however my brother prefers Nate the Great. Overall itis a really good book. It helps younger children to learn big words. I would recommend the whole series!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    !

    Boring

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Nancy Clany

    I think it was good because it was always keeping me intrested!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    Wow, was I so excited to see a chapter book about Fancy Nancy!

    Wow, was I so excited to see a chapter book about Fancy Nancy! My 5.5 year old has loved Fancy Nancy for years - now that she can read the Level 1 & Level 2 type books on her own, I'd missed reading about Nancy. A chapter book was a great progression for my daughter and I. We couldn't put it down and were happy to see "book 1" in the upper corner of the cover - eagerly awaiting more!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Unauthorized

    I love this freaking book cause it is such a really cute and awesome book!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    My daughter was the biggest fan of the Fancy Nancy series and ha

    My daughter was the biggest fan of the Fancy Nancy series and has even met the author, Jane O'Connor and the illustrator, Robin Preiss Glasser. You can imagine our excitement to find that there is now a chapter series starring our favorite Posh gal!! We bought the book and she has already read it 3 times. I certainly hope that we do not have a long wait for following books in this series!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Is this good?

    My friend reccomended it but i dont know.....

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    I love it!

    I love her books thay are so good!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Wonderful

    This book is wonderful. It might be above my age limit but, once I read the first chapter, my eyes were glued to the page. The word choices were magnificate and were very strong. I am going to use these words in my vocabulary. This book also made me think twice. I WANT TO BECOME A DETECTIVE? I strongly hope you enjoy the book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4