Customer Reviews for

Fancy Nancy and the Fabulous Fashion Boutique (Fancy Nancy Series)

Average Rating 3
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Exquisite! (That's a fancy word for awesome)

If you love the Fancy Nancy series like my girls and I do, you will love this addition! The two girls have their own personalities but in the end, everything works out just as it should. If anyone out there has two girls as I do, you know they love hard and fight hard...
If you love the Fancy Nancy series like my girls and I do, you will love this addition! The two girls have their own personalities but in the end, everything works out just as it should. If anyone out there has two girls as I do, you know they love hard and fight hard. Great lessons and of course a fahhh-bu-lous story line as always. An absolute buy!

posted by loveourgirls on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy

Dont buy this book for the ipad!!!!!!!! it does not support it!!!!!

posted by 5882702 on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Exquisite! (That's a fancy word for awesome)

    If you love the Fancy Nancy series like my girls and I do, you will love this addition! The two girls have their own personalities but in the end, everything works out just as it should. If anyone out there has two girls as I do, you know they love hard and fight hard. Great lessons and of course a fahhh-bu-lous story line as always. An absolute buy!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    Mystery Finally Solved!

    We've been fans of Fancy Nancy at our house since the original book came out, eagerly awaiting each new picture book (and now, the I Can Read series as the girls get older). Along the way, we've been introduced to her parents, grandparents, teacher, best friend, dog, neighbor...and of course, her little sister. But while everyone else has gotten a name in the various books (It's even Mr. and Mrs. Clancy, making our heroine "Fancy Nancy Clancy"!), we've been waiting and waiting to learn Nancy's little sister's name. And finally we have it! I won't ruin anyone's delight in finding it out for themselves, but Little Sister is a central character in this latest, totally delightful volume. In shopping for Little Sister's birthday party -- a pirate theme -- Nancy finds a lace fan that she wishes to purchase for herself, but has already spent all her money on a birthday gift for her sister. She decides to hold a garage sale -- well, no, that's not fancy enough for our heroine...she sets up a Fabulous Fashion Boutique in her yard to sell some of her old outfits and accessories in order to earn the money for her fan. Along the way, she sells a necklace that her Little Sister had her eye on. Despair on Little Sister's part leads to guilt on Nancy's part since she really wants her sister to be happy on her birthday. How Nancy works it all out, and helps make Little Sister's birthday party a big hit is the finale...but for us, the big payoff was learning Little Sister's name in this lovely new storybook.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    Favorite surprise ending

    This new story in the series had the usually boisterous Kindergarten class that I read to completely captivated. Once again, Nancy's initial and normal childish tendency to only think of herself gives way to her doing the right thing and everything turns out for the best in the end. Quite wonderful in it's humor, heart, and lesson.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Does not work

    My daughter was so excited to use this. It did not work on my Android tablet and it will not download on my laptop either. Now I'm stuck paying $15 for something I can't even use. I've called and emailed and tried to get a refund or exchange, but no help.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Don't buy

    Dont buy this book for the ipad!!!!!!!! it does not support it!!!!!

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Love fancy nancy

    I have three fANCY NANCY books on my Nook I love love LOVE Fancy Nancy THAR EVAN Fancy Nancy AT MY SCHOOL

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great

    We love these books!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    On5ffdfffffttbyh

    Phuu


    V g bnqepoiuytrrewqweet55555555555555555555555,-:?!6''kj,
    Hjml??¿¿¿

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    This is the best book ever

    Col

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Oct.4

    YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Booooo

    Boooooo

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Gwens review

    I thought it was the worst book for me

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3