Customer Reviews for

Fancy Nancy and the Mean Girl (I Can Read Book 1 Series)

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Very good

My daughter enjoys Fancy Nancy and this book was no exception. I really enjoyed the lesson on how to deal with disagreeable people.

posted by 6009989 on July 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

:DWOO!!!!!!!

I luv the read 2 mee option. The hard part is trning ze pages after the speaker reeds e page. Boring! I think 2-7 yr.olds will think will giv 1,00000 stars!

posted by 13981633 on June 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Very good

    My daughter enjoys Fancy Nancy and this book was no exception. I really enjoyed the lesson on how to deal with disagreeable people.

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    OMG

    My lil sis is always like EEK GIMME GIMME GIMME all the time she is cuckoo for FANCY NANCY if u had to live with the lil fan u would die in 2 minutes no doubt so thanks fancy nancy for making her the lil reader she has turned into

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!

    I love love love love love love her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great

    Excellent morals taught in this book. Especially how to deal with fear of failure, teasing, and bullying. Heavy subjects, but important nonetheless. Also, enjoy the use of synonyms throughout. The illustrations are wonderful as usual.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Go fancy nancy!

    Yah for fancy nancy! If you or your kid liked this youll LOVE Eloise books by kay thompson

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    Awsome!!!!!!! :)

    Its so cute and i used to love Fancy Nancy!!!!! :D

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Really Good!

    I love the author because she made a book about my home town: Paris TX!!! She makes really cute books and I secretly read them even though Im WAY to old for them.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Recommend

    My daughter is 5 and she has really enjoyed this "read to me" book. It has a good moral meaning and it is funny.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    cute

    I read it 2 my kid

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    :DWOO!!!!!!!

    I luv the read 2 mee option. The hard part is trning ze pages after the speaker reeds e page. Boring! I think 2-7 yr.olds will think will giv 1,00000 stars!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love these books and our school library has
    waaaaaay too many! I'm very happy with it and
    the look on my sister's face

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    COOL

    My lil sis really likes fancy nancy but i dunno if my dad will say ok to it.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Three stars

    Its ok but since im nine i should probally be reading harry potter or somthing...

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Magnifsent

    I realy think books like this is realy good to let ur child read from and to be honest this is a realy great if ur a beginer reader i love this book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    June 1, 2013

    This book is really good for young girls and it teaches good lessons about life.If u agree press yes PLEASE!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    I don't like the voice they used

    Based on the sample of the Nook book, I'll be buying a print version of this not the Nook one. Our kids might enjoy it, but I don't think I could stand to listen to the read-to-me version for any length of time, I find the voice irritating. I also wish they had an app version that highlighted the words being read, like the Little Critter apps, but I guess at the I Can Read level 1 they don't expect beginning readers to need that help? I find it really helps our daughters connect the printed words with their sounds.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Facebook

    Boo

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Oct.4

    Fast fly by book
    fun to.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Poor guidance for children

    This book glorifies wearing pajamas to school. Pajamas should never be worn in public. This is teaching our children that its fine to dress inappropriately. We don't need these kinds of books to help our culture to be lazy slobs. Why not write a book about propped manners and dress!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    ;)

    :)
















    :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4