Customer Reviews for

Fancy Nancy and the Posh Puppy (Fancy Nancy Series)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    Mom of almost 4yr old

    This is a great story. My daughter enjoys reading it because it is colorful and fun. She loves that the little girl gets so FANCY. I love reading this and FANCY NANCY for several reasons. The artistry is well done and so colorful. The storyline is great and both stories are cute thorughout and end with a purpose. For example, Fancy Nancy ends with telling you that there is no fancy way of saying 'I love you.' These books are well worth the money and the time spent reading with your children.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Awesome book

    I love the book i read it all the time and i am a 10 year old

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    cute book

    We really liked this book series for our 4 year old daughter. She is especially girly and the pretty covers are attractive to her and she thinks the story lines are silly. We are definately happy wiht our purchase and will continue to support Fancy Nancy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Fancy Nancy and The Posh Puppy

    This book is educational because it teaches you responsibility. Fancy Nancy and her family decide to get a dog. Fancy Nancy wants a really fancy dog but her family wants a bigger dog.Her parents say think of all your jobs you will have to do. Read and find about this really fancy and thrilling character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    Such a Cute Story

    This book is very good! My children and I loved reading it. Anyone who has a dog in their family and just loves dogs then you'll love this cute little story with Fancy Nancy. All her books are great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2007

    Your Fancey Nancy Books Rock!!!!!!!!!

    Your Fancy Nancy Books Rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    This was a great book for my 3 kids. They loved the antics and the colorful words that are used throughout this book. It is hard for me to find books that they like, and I was happy to order this along with another great book called Nose Pickin'. I recommend these great books for those of you with kids!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Oct.4

    PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
    PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
    YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
    SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Cant unlock

    Have to enter name and credit card info and then wont unlock......nice paid and cant even read.....waste of time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Pretty good

    This book was pretty good. The puppy was cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Fancy girl

    Cute puppy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Nancy Fancy

    I am an adult and i love nancy fancy. My kids love it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Amazing

    My kids love olivia,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fancy nancy

    It is a very cute book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fancy Nancy is Every Little Girl!

    She is adorable and engaging and quirky and precocious. Nancy's parents are awesome - they go along with her fantasy and are willing to participate and support her development. We all learn new and fancy words and it is just plain FUN!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    Delightful

    fun, delightful, perfect for the little girl in everyone! Especially sweet , given to her from her Aunt Nancy>!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    Loved this sweet book

    My daughter is a huge Fancy Nancy fan. This book was a reward for her report card grades(In our house good grades are rewarded with good books). The illustrations are fun and the story is cute. The pictures are bright and my little girl loves being fancy. Fancy Nancy will be a main stay with our family for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2007

    Fabulous Book

    This book (and Fancy Nancy)is a reading staple for both of my girls ages 3 and 18 months. I love that the character is relatable yet still challenging due to the vocabulary and introduction to basic French. C'est tres bien! Looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    Don't Buy A Family Pet Until You Read This

    Fancy Nancy illustrates the attitude of some people when they select a dog. Concerned more about cuteness than what is good for them. Every family member should read this book before buying a dog. Perhaps this would eliminate the dog being discarded when expectations are dampened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2007

    loved this book

    I am a big fan of these books and illustrations

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2