Customer Reviews for

Fancy Nancy's Favorite Fancy Words: From Accessories to Zany (Fancy Nancy Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Fabulous

    I learned a few FANCY words to add to my vocabulary. I am sending this book to my Ooh la la Granddaughter.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Fancy Nancy Series is the very best of all children's books!

    I'm the Grandma. Fancy Nancy is so delightful. I have my own set of Fancy Nancy books at my home.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    My grandaughter loves this series.

    Helps teach character and remain fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    My daughter loves this book.

    I purchased this book for my 6 year old daughter a few months back because she loves learning new and exciting words. She has read the book over several times, and enjoys incorporating the words that she has learned into her language. The illustrations are vibrant and fun. The words were explained in a way that was easy for her to understand and retain. I would recommend this book for any little girl who has a hunger and natural curiosity for words.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Ava

    Wtufjfysrshmlhkhigufhtsrwfbnhlkkjjhgtttrrrfhuetdtwwrefgkhms,,smsmsmsksjdhdisowowpaosjnsisospwpijkiiekejensnskewjjwjwjwnwnwnwnwnensnsnnsnsnsnsnsnnsnswmjsshjsjjsspsjxnshshsbyxueyrtteyeiwosmzn s fgfsfhiiigssdfghuiijfsqjdudyeggrtwwbiwpqshjnsnwnsns xdhnwjjwjwwjhwsuwjwjwnwhwhqhqnqhwnnqnwnqbwhwhwwhhwhwbwhwhwhwbbvtyiijkejsjshsissisiskjwhebshsbwhsjsjakqkwoskksjsjsjsjsjsjsjsjnsjskakoakqnjsosjsjjsnsjsnsnsjsjqopqpqoamsnsnsjjsjsjssjjsjshsjjwvgcsvjmjdxwadhklpofssdfvhnhjjjhgddrfimwsjhdbshshsjsnshsjsnsnsjsksospwpa,.snnsjsjsjsjsjwkwlakamanmkajsmsmsmsnsmmkpjsjsmxmxmxmmxmxmxmxmxxmmxjjssjsjsnjsjxhsjsjxnxjsjssjsjhdnddjxisjsjeuesndhgxdjsisihshxbskoddkjxsjmsnnsnsnsjsjsjsjsjjsbshwmsmsmsmsmsmsmsmmshxnsjsjs,jsjsmsnnsnshsnsmjssknqnshnsnsnhshsbsnhshshajajajqjajshsbhxujwjhsbhsjshxbusuhsbsbxhhxjwjsjsjsjsjnsmsmsmssmmsmsnsjsjsjsjsjsbsisjbsbhsnsshdgdghjbcdwdhkppkojmnxxxbgfsbhi,nbnsususjsshshshsusoaknshsysjshshwwn jsisjshshsnbsnsnsysiijsjssjsjhshwnshshshshshshaahwjeudpqjsmsnsbbshxhygdhhhdbdhdnshekajsnshxxggxvdhuwjjaaozmmanahsgssbssjsusissjshsjsjbsvsshajwnjqlqqlna shsjsmssjiqqooqiab

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Fancy nancy

    Very cute. Teaches you a lil french yoo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful! A Must have!

    This small book is full of great words that educate our children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    awesome

    my sister loves these

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    best book ever

    amazing it is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great for all little girls.

    The Fancy Nancy series is a great series for your little princess. The colors are vibrant and lively. The story reads well. Not too complicated for the little one to follow along and understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    gift

    Purchased for my 4 year old grand daughter.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Daughter loves it

    My daughter loves it! Makes me read it all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    3 year old's birthday present

    May daughter got her first fancy nancy book for her bd when she turned 3. I bought this soon after as she loved the first book. She liked this one even more and loves learning all the big new words with colorful dramatic drawings to match.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    Excelente

    Es un libro genial, mi hija enriquece su vocabulario mientras se divierte...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Fancy Nancy's a Fun, Favorite of Ours

    We have every Fancy Nancy book I have found and this is one of them. Fun, little read that will definitely expand any fancy, little girl's vocabulary! My 5 year old daughter is a big fan of the book as well as the character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    Great Experience with Fantasy and Learning

    I love to read this book with my daughter and discuss the pictures, learn the new words that need a bit of explanation and use then in the days following. Great picutres that allow seek and find games while reading and fun to read with friends. Strongly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It's so fun to be Fancy!

    I bought six books of this title for my daughter's 5th birthday party. We gave one book to each guest with a lavender 'plume' pen. Since the party, I've heard from a couple of the Moms that their girls want to read the book every night now at bedtime. Such a great way to build vocabulary!

    This book is a great introduction to the world of Fancy Nancy or a must have to add to your current collection. My daughters and I are eagerly awaiting the release of the next title starring our favorite Fancy Girl, Nancy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    A Great Book for Kids of All Ages

    This book is wonderful for learning words while having great fun. My granddaughter loves "Nancy's" books; she reads them at school, too! She is learning the new words (she's in Kindergarten), and I love that! I would recommend them for kids of all ages, especially nowadays when the vocabulary of many people has deteriorated so dramatically, not to mention the spelling of basic words on restaurant signs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Outstanding book for Gramma's Little Princess!

    This is a wonderful book to teach a little princess her alphabet (and some BIG words) and emphasize her girly side at the same time. This is a must-read for those little girls who love to play dress up. There is also a doll to go with the series of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2