Customer Reviews for

Fandango Movies

Average Rating 4.5
( 632 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(408)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

493 out of 672 people found this review helpful.

Totally awesome

Great great great!!!! Tells you whats.popular and what not and whats coming out and everthing.awesome

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

74 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

Purchace messup!!

I like this company ----on the computer---- The app denied the purchace and put up an error message!!!

posted by Anonymous on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    Totally awesome

    Great great great!!!! Tells you whats.popular and what not and whats coming out and everthing.awesome

    493 out of 672 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Works great for me!

    I set my location and shows movie listing and show times. Gives movie info, reviews and option to see the trailer too! Pretty convenient. Haven't tried buying tickets on this though, do can't comment on that option

    46 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Diva

    This the best way to look up any movie time

    18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Easy+to+use

    No+more+looking+up+on+pc+or+newspapers%21

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Cool but it takes me to email

    I also pushed a button and it takes me to email. I dont like it and need help getting back the way it was help!!!!!!

    6 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Awesome!

    All its missing is popcorn!

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    great

    app

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nice movie app

    Really like the ability to quickly reference movie start times and view trailers. As others have mentioned it does take a while for trailers to load, but they look good once they load. Good app.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Good

    If u go to the movies alot this is a good app to see reviews and times

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Love It!!!!!

    I love checkin out the movie trailers. Only reason it gets a 4 is because it doesn't have my local theater (i live in a town of about 6000 so i dont really blame them)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Overall very good app

    Although this app was very laggy at some times i thought overall it was very entertaining

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Great

    Great app. Shows your seating when available.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great!

    This app is helpful to see exactly when and where and movies are playing! It makes purchasing tickets fast and easy too! However, there is a small fee you have to pay when you buy the tickets! If you don't want to pay it, then you have to drive over to the movie theater and get them there! If you're short on time, then buying the tickets online is great, and don't worry! The fee isn't thaaat much!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Awsome app

    The app is amazing, just wish it could provide the movie times for each movie.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Pleasant to use and powerful

    This is an excellent app with large color icons and clear movie info. One click on the address of a movie theater and the application takes you directly to Google Maps, something which the Flixster app doesn't do. I highly recommend it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    So easy!!!

    No lines, or getting into the show late!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Love this app

    This app is great.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Love it, but...

    The app is free and that's great. But it charges a "convenience fee" ($1.25 per ticket). I'm able to select favorite theaters, see what's showing in the next hour and read reviews on all the latest movies. All in all, it's great, except for the fee.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Very helpful.

    I love this app but it has a tendency to give me hard time with seat availablity for dine in theatres.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Fandago

    Easy to use and fast

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7