Customer Reviews for

FANG (Maximum Ride Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1673 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1175)

4 Star

(259)

3 Star

(112)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(77)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Holy Tollitos

Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god! I cannot wait for this to come out! I can't wait! and OMG Fang cannot die! it would totally ruin it! And then max would be sad and it would be depressing and Angel better be wrong or so help me god I will find James Patterson and me and ...
Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god! I cannot wait for this to come out! I can't wait! and OMG Fang cannot die! it would totally ruin it! And then max would be sad and it would be depressing and Angel better be wrong or so help me god I will find James Patterson and me and a bunch of other fan girls will hold him hostage until he changes it. But, I really really hope that fang doesn't die. It's unlikely but still! Sorry, rabid fan girl moment. It has passed. For now until the book comes out! OMG! O.O

posted by 710800 on January 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Maximum Ride

I've been waiting to read this for forever, but it was one of the worst books yet in the series!I gotta admit it was kinda sweet and all but it seemed like a bunch of fans wrote it. I was waiting for the same old action packed thriller that the other books have been but...
I've been waiting to read this for forever, but it was one of the worst books yet in the series!I gotta admit it was kinda sweet and all but it seemed like a bunch of fans wrote it. I was waiting for the same old action packed thriller that the other books have been but it was pretty corny. I mean the letter and all ...sweet but " Goodbye , my love"? really that doesn't sound anything that even a 15 year old boy would say.

posted by 1399373 on March 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2010

    Maximum Ride

    I've been waiting to read this for forever, but it was one of the worst books yet in the series!I gotta admit it was kinda sweet and all but it seemed like a bunch of fans wrote it. I was waiting for the same old action packed thriller that the other books have been but it was pretty corny. I mean the letter and all ...sweet but " Goodbye , my love"? really that doesn't sound anything that even a 15 year old boy would say.

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    I hate this book.

    I actually read this book a few months ago, and posted a different review on my deviantART. More like a rant. This book was absolutely terrible. I despised it. Especially the ending. The book was full of plot holes and the romance was abstolutely crummy and way too mushy. When I picked up this book, I predicted action and adventure. Good ole' kick-butt Max. Now, it's beggining to turn into twilight, especially with the arrival of Dylan, who is a ridiculous Gary-Stu that always kisses up to Max.
    There's like no action at all. And when there is, Max and Fang are too busy kissing to pay attention. If you want action, read the first three books. Amazing. As for other series check out The Hunger Games, Percy Jackson and other books by Rick Riordan, Harry Potter. As for a good romance series, check out the Tiger's Curse series. I love it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2010

    HORRIBLE BOOK!

    So I borrowed this from my friend and I read the first couple chapters and I couldn't do it. I just couldn't read the rest. Then I looked up the synopsis and I realized that it was a good thing I hadn't. There are too many good books out there to waste my time reading things like this. James Patterson has a lot of talent, which is evident in the first three books, but he's made this story go on too long and he's gotten too desperate. I think he just needs to stop writing or he's going to lose a lot of good fans, including myself and many of my friends.

    Do yourself a favor: DON'T READ THIS BOOK, especially is you love Maximum Ride.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Pointless...

    After reading the whole series and looking at the plot... any book could be missing and the series ending would still be the same... WHY??????..... because the books are pointless and the plot a disapointment

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    WTF

    Why does everyone keep saying team fang thats the only team there is. Come on people

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    You just ruined fang

    Dude my fav charactr in the series just got destroyed. DARN YOU JAMES PATTERNSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    IT SUCKS!!!

    hey anyone who liked books 1-3 don't read. this book is worse than 4&5 together.(4&5 also suck!!!) i quit this book 5 times i only kepted reading to find out if Fang lived or died. if you use your knowlage that there are 3 more books i think you can come up with the correct answer but then this is James Patterson we are talking baout and you know how he loves his drama. i ighly suggest you don't reads this book and if you are still gonna read it (because i still did) get it from the library so you don't give James Patterson a profit because this book doesn't need it. IT SUCKS!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Shatter~

    Bien gato!!!! Anyway, there is on more question, if you can answer it you obviously know me.<br>
    <br>
    What is Shatter's true name?(not rl)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    A calico tom climb a tree staring at fangsharp and pulls out a sniper rifle this is so classic he said aiming at the back of his head and said so long pow he said job done

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    READ

    ALL FLOCK MEMBERS REPORT TO FLY RESULT ONE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Not really

    I didnt like it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Not the best. Books were great in the beginning. But now, to much romance

    should have left sooner. I feel they are way better off friends then girlfriend and boyfriend. plus the romances is killing the action. Example Nevermore. All about romance and no action

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Worst book of the series

    I spent hours reading books 1-5, looking forward to the next chanc to read. Fang was a waste of ten days. First it was so boring that I didn't read it for four days (total time reading it was six days). Second, it rarely takes me more than five to read a book. Third, it was all about Max and Fang kissing and Angel taking control. Lastly, BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read something better like books 1-5. School's Out Forever was the best book. I loved it. Books better than this book: everything. It was more boring than Eldest. Bottom line, if you want a good book by James Patterson and his adult books are not appropriate for you yet, read Witch and Wizard. Way better than Fang.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    You know, when I first started reading this series I thought it

    You know, when I first started reading this series I thought it had a lot of potential. It was really good. But the first series ended up being pretty repetitive (after all, how many times can they fight off Erasers before it gets old?). The following series was really weird because he somehow tried to tie in saving the planet by being green. This book changed everything to become even worse. They got way too dramatic about the stuff between Max and Fang, Max and Angel, and it just ended up being a bad book overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Pathetic kids

    Seriously this is crazy some of the weird things these ppl are saying im assuming kids with no guidance

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Dont read

    Its stupid. No joke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    I am awsome

    I haven't read it yet but the comments are good so l will read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP

    I just bought this and now it wont let me download it. It just says"having trouble downloading. Try again later" it annoys me so much. Please help me amd give me advice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    This series is getting old!!!!!!!

    I am getting so sick of all the random crap! I mean ever since the third book things have gotten totally random; But you have to read them because im a die hard james patterson fan; but these books a getting old!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Sucks

    I CANT BELIEVE FANG JUST LEFT THE FLOCK! It made me cry and i never cry. Read it if u want your heart torn out, just saying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4