Customer Reviews for

FANG (Maximum Ride Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1675 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1177)

4 Star

(259)

3 Star

(112)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(77)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Holy Tollitos

Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god! I cannot wait for this to come out! I can't wait! and OMG Fang cannot die! it would totally ruin it! And then max would be sad and it would be depressing and Angel better be wrong or so help me god I will find James Patterson and me and ...
Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god! I cannot wait for this to come out! I can't wait! and OMG Fang cannot die! it would totally ruin it! And then max would be sad and it would be depressing and Angel better be wrong or so help me god I will find James Patterson and me and a bunch of other fan girls will hold him hostage until he changes it. But, I really really hope that fang doesn't die. It's unlikely but still! Sorry, rabid fan girl moment. It has passed. For now until the book comes out! OMG! O.O

posted by 710800 on January 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Maximum Ride

I've been waiting to read this for forever, but it was one of the worst books yet in the series!I gotta admit it was kinda sweet and all but it seemed like a bunch of fans wrote it. I was waiting for the same old action packed thriller that the other books have been but...
I've been waiting to read this for forever, but it was one of the worst books yet in the series!I gotta admit it was kinda sweet and all but it seemed like a bunch of fans wrote it. I was waiting for the same old action packed thriller that the other books have been but it was pretty corny. I mean the letter and all ...sweet but " Goodbye , my love"? really that doesn't sound anything that even a 15 year old boy would say.

posted by 1399373 on March 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    good but not great

    I really enjoy this series but, like so many other people, I don't feel the rants about global warming and pollution are really called for. I read for enjoyment. While I am well aware of the growing global warming crisis and the need to educate others on pollution, I do not think that it should be preached throughout my FICTION novel. It takes a bit of the fun out of the book. Also, I cringed everytime I had to read about Fang's blog. The slang was awful and outdated. It seemed as if it were to just fill in pages. Other than those things, I did enjoy the book.

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Maximum Ride Will Have You Flipping Through The Pages Wide-Eyed

    Patterson catches your heart with the epic challenges we share with our favorite mutant avian-americans who battle it out for survival and - well, saving the world.
    In the first three books its all about unveiling the past and Max's quest as they go through battles to the death and earth-shattering revelations. Patterson draws us in by setting up a mission and introduces us to the world of Max and The Flock. Though, im going to be terribly honest and admit that his writing could definitely be improved. I dont think he fully grasped the mind of a fourteen year old. I know he was trying to make it family friendly for the younger kids out there, but he made Max seem too childish at times, even though shes been through a world that prepared her to think as an adult.
    Then we jump up and down in anticipation as we reach for the fourth installment in the series, The Final Warning. Fang and Max further explore their relationship and Patterson tries to convey the message that we really need to help the environment. Really, im all for that kind of thing. But to deliberately push pause on all the action didnt seem like a strong way to go. Then he creates a one-hit super villain that we will never see again. I felt as though he was just throwing something out there to keep the readers at bay. It seemed like an amateur move to me.
    When we get to Max and he expertly combines giving readers a message on how to help the environment and also keeps us crazily flipping through the pages with hope of Fang and Max's new relationship and a nail-biting plot that will keep you reading for hours.
    And next, we have Fang. In this book, I think Patterson stopped experimenting and jumped to exactly what a true author can do - make you feel. In Fang, his writing puts you through so many emotions. You feel the heart-break, the trauma, and all of the love.
    In this series, you grow with the characters and you learn to be part of the flock as you learn to love them. I inhaled the Maximum Ride Series, and I give many kudos to Patterson. At times, he may seem cliche and predictable, but the characters will find their way into your heart as you cheer them on throughout the ride. Maximum Ride is roller-coaster that will send you off with a kiss and have you begging for more.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    MAX IS MAKING A COMEBACK BUT NOT QUITE THERE

    Okay I am a BIG Max fan! I remember reading the 1st book, The Angel Experiment, and thinking this is the most bizarre thing I have ever read! By chapter 3 I was hooked. I love her sassy attitude, her instincts to protect the flock and the way she just handles whatever comes her way. I read through the first three books and was dying to know what happened next. Patterson was so inventive and made this series a page turner. Then it seemed like the next two books were rushed through and not well thought out. Not only that but you got the impression the series was going to end but it kept dragging on and on and on. I have always thought that sparks would fly between Max and Fang and could not wait. We got a little glimpse of that in the previous book when they went on their date. I just hope that JP gets back on board with this series or ends it for our sake!! I will definitely read the next book since this one was such a cliff hanger!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2010

    really good, but some iffy stuff

    ok, first off all, i borrwed this book from my friend yesterday, and stayed up until about 2 to finish it. i must say, this book is pretty good, but there's some stuff that really gets on my nerves.
    first of all, Angel. i literally wanted to THROTTLE her for about 3/4 of the book. i mean COME ON how annoying can a 7 year old get? second of all, this dylan guy was also, really getting on my nerves. i mean, where did YOU come from? he was practically STALKING max throughout the whole book. i must admit, i was alittle sad when the shot didn't kill him. tres dissapointing. but there where some good parts to! like fang still rocked my socks of and max still had me rolling on the floor and laughing up my gallbladder whatever that is. (i should probably get that back in there) and even though fang left, it's pretty obvious that he's coming back. (he better be!) but idk about wats gonna happen while he's gone since mr hot shot dylan is still there. im gonna have to have a little talk with pattereson. but still, READ THIS BOOK. even though Angel is the most annoying little..ugh! never mind.
    hugs and kisses!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Annonymous

    This is a great series but reading the reviews in the back of the book made me relize most readers of this series are teenage girls. I dont really give a crap though. I cant put this down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    I like it, but it has a bittersweet ending

    What else can I say? Once you start reading there is no way to stop! My only comment is that I`m very disappointed that Fang left. He had quite a personality and will be sorely missed... PLEASE COME BACK SOMETIME SOON, FANG!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Highly Entertaining

    If you like the Maximum Ride series, you need to read this one. I laughed but I mostly cried. These books were recommended by my daughter who was reading in the 8th grade, she is now Junior in HS. The series is great and entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Cutoos

    Loved this book! Sort of got bored with it though. School starts in a week, dont know how i am gonna read all these books. It only takes me 7 hours to read a 386 pg. book so its all goochi!
    Goochi : good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Epic so epic

    Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Spot

    I might only have a few Clans' I'm focused on only Ashclan and Horseclan, really. I'm Leader of two other Clans, too...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Carrie

    Uh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    I agree with STOP

    This is NOT Twilight! No more "teams" ok? Good? Good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Really after MAX came out I was having second thought about Maxi

    Really after MAX came out I was having second thought about Maximum Ride. I did not like MAX at all, I didn't see the point in it , but after reading FANG I changed my mind and want to see what happens at the end of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Amazing and emotional

    Wow... JP really had to make it THAT emotional? I was freakn' crying! But it was so amazing and I hope that someday someone will love me as much as Fang loves Max.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    TEAM FANG FOREVER!( booooo team dylan )

    If you are TEAM FANG, U ROCK!
    If you are team dylan, i will find you, attack you in your sleep!
    TEAM FANG FOREVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    I still think the hunger games is better

    Sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Ugh Angel!!!!!

    I really like the book so far but i just vfeel that angel is acting more band more like a brat each time i turn a page! I mean what happened with the sweet not that creepy angel from book one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Fand

    This book ways not as good as the previous ones

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    FANG

    It was another one of James Patterson's master piece EXCEPT THE END besides that iit was wounderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    HORRIBLE ENDING

    The heading says it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 259 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13