Customer Reviews for

Fang Chronicles: Amy's Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 210 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great story

Loved the story line and the characters. Book is 400 pg bit wish ot was longer i was sad to see ot end.

posted by 12472557 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Can't complain much about a free book, right?

A true romance in a supernatural setting. The hokey dialogue was the only thing that bothered me. No one talks like that. The point of view changes often, but not often enough to become anoying or confusing. It was an OK book, but I'm not going to read any more in t...
A true romance in a supernatural setting. The hokey dialogue was the only thing that bothered me. No one talks like that. The point of view changes often, but not often enough to become anoying or confusing. It was an OK book, but I'm not going to read any more in this series.

posted by 7176450 on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great story

    Loved the story line and the characters. Book is 400 pg bit wish ot was longer i was sad to see ot end.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Loved it!

    The story was so involved that you could not help but be drawn into the lives of these incredible beings. Once I started the book, I didn't put it down. I just had to finish it. Now I cannot wait to start on the next of the series. Hopefully there will be many more to come.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Looooooved it

    This book was amazing i cried, laughed, frowned everything i loved t this book great read and free!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Can't complain much about a free book, right?

    A true romance in a supernatural setting. The hokey dialogue was the only thing that bothered me. No one talks like that. The point of view changes often, but not often enough to become anoying or confusing. It was an OK book, but I'm not going to read any more in this series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Loved it

    Excelent read cant wait for next book to come out

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great sexy vampire/werewolf read with a twist

    Marcus and Amy's story is different from the normal vampire/werewolf read. While these two were the main characters, Ivan and Alba also draw you in. I don't want to give too much info about the story, but I will tell you it is a sexy read full of excitement and action. Depth of character and storyline are well done and that is why I am going to read Emily's story, book 2.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Not bad

    It was an okay read. Some parts were choppy and could have used more detail.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Great book!

    My favorites all in one book.....vamps and wolf shifters! Yum! Looking forward to the next book! :) R

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Rip off

    This book was a rip off to a book series by Charlaine Harris. A telepathic girl who gets caught up in drama between shape-shifters and vampires. But is was an okay read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Pg 18

    Didn't get past pg. 18. The cussing brought down the quality of the book...sounds like a teenager wrote it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    Yes, it is an excellent book, and I had a hard time putting it down. Be aware it is a very graphic vampire/werewolve story. There's sex, but not as bad as some I've read. I am going to buy the other three. Something I rarely do. 18+ JS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Pretty Good.......................................... But i don'

    Pretty Good..........................................
    But i don't understand why my nook had 172 pages and other people are saying they had over 400.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this book and was looking forward to reading the rest

    I enjoyed this book and was looking forward to reading the rest in the series, but I see that Barnes and Noble does not carry them. I am a loyal Barnes and Noble shopper but at times they make it really hard to stay that way. I am now forced to go else where to read the rest of these books, but please read this book you will enjoy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Liked it

    I liked it. I wonder if there will be more. I wish it was a longer book though! Sometimes it was hard to follow who I was seeing the point of the story by!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    If you like romance with a slight twist then you should enjoy this book :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Loved it !!

    What a great read cant wait for the next book. Pluse it was free!! It had a great storyline def recomend!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    " What a awsome story"

    I' could not put this book down. I loved the story line as well as the shifters and vampires . Great read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Great read

    I loved this book I could not stop reading it! I cant wait to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Amazing!!!!

    I loved this book i couldnt put it down its not every day that a hot guys saves you from a darrk aly and the wants you to live with hime and love him. Its the best book and i think that you should read it. Icouldnt put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Wow

    It was good.. about 406 pgs... give it a try.. ;p

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 210 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11