Customer Reviews for

Fantastic Mr. Fox

Average Rating 4.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    My daughter liked it....

    I really liked the story. I thought it was funny and that it would be a good book to share with friends. I would like to read more like it. I think that people who read it would learn a lesson even if they are not the one who did it. I do love reading and this book is one of my top 15, that I have ever read, and I am ten years old, and in a few months I will be eleven. It is fast and easy to read, and I think that little kids and big all over the world would love this book. And if not they are CRAZY, because I LOVED it. Thank you for selling this fun book. I will get more books like this one and I will hope to be getting much more books that I will like. REALLY GOOD WORK!!! AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Roald Dahl is a true original

    Dahl is my kind of author. I remember when I first encountered his quirky, adult sensibility in books written for children. It seemed as though he was one the few who treated children as little adults. I really liked that and became a fan for life. In this little fable, Dahl is early precursor to the Shrek inventors--adults get as many laughs as the kids, maybe more. Celebrate Mr. Fox and Roald Dahl once again this year and share this with your entire family!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    BBE and BCC

    Best Book Ever and Best Comedy of the Century

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2010

    My Reveiw on Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Fantastic Mr. Fox is a story about a Fantastic fox and his wife and four children and the three farmers Boggis, Bunce ,and Bean. Tey're so evil when the children see them they sing a song that goes like this:
    Boggis,Bunce,and Bean
    One fat,one plump,one lean
    But nothingless equally mean
    Mr. Fox has to go to their farms and steal their food so his family can eat.The farmers find out and Bean has a plan to shoot the fox but he missed him and got his tail so Mr. Fox has no tail. Next Bean tries to dig out the foxes with the with machines. They escape. Then he tries digging holes out of where Mr. Fox lives with machines. They ut dig them again! There's a problem though,the foxes are starving. Mr. Fox knows where the farms are from underground and digs right to Boggis's Chicken House Number 1. After Mr. Fox sas they must have a feast.On the way to Bunce's storehouse they run into Mr. Badger ad find out thir are more animals starving.Then he said "Now we most really have a feast".And Mr. Fox and his four small foxes and Mr. badger head out for Bean's secret cider cellar, their last stop,when they come back to their hole every animal was waiting for the feat and at the feast Mrs. Fox said:"I HAVE A FANTASTIC MR. FOX!" Next Mr. Fox announces that he would like everybody to stay underground because they didn't need to get food aboveround anymore because they have underground tunnels to the farms. And as of now the three farmers have been waiting. Waiting for forty years.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    BEST EVER

    Just love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Favorite Book

    I grew up reading this book over and over again and to this day it is still my favorite book and I would recommend it to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Good book

    This book is a very well written book and i think that it deserves teo very good authors to write a very well written book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my favorite books!

    I'm reading this book in my library class & it's very exciting. I want to hear more & more but class always ends too soon. I would recommend this book for kids 7-10 years old. It's both exciting & funny.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Speechles

    Pppppppppp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Awesome book!!

    Delightfully written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Leaders and leaders family den.☻

    Our den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Great book

    I thought that this was a great book. It was one of the best books that I have ever read. It was a very interesting book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    FlameFury

    Cant wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Suvival of the fittest ~ chapter 3 sneak peek

    That night, i dreamt of the fox. I was running after it through the forest, swerving between trees and jumping over rocks. Finnaly, the fox eluded me as its large bushy tail dissapeared behind a rock. I slumped my soulders in defeat and walked back to my tree. There, leaning against the thick trunk, was my long lost best friend. Her orange hair and nimble limbs seemed to glow... as if she wasn't actually there... i ran tward her. When i reached her, she wasnt there. Thats when i woke up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Love movie and book

    If you have youtube look up what does the fox say. It is so funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Hey hey hey!!

    What do you guys say?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Star

    May I join a white fox barks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Brownie

    I wanna be a leader!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Vixen

    U r flower.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Great

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4