Customer Reviews for

Fantasy Island - Winter!

Average Rating 3
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

My new favorite game!!!!

Very addictive, don't want to put it down. Could use some tweeking. Would like to be able to save and restart. Also an instruction section. Had to figure everything out for myself which is why I'd like to start over but no option. Guessing I have to archive and una...
Very addictive, don't want to put it down. Could use some tweeking. Would like to be able to save and restart. Also an instruction section. Had to figure everything out for myself which is why I'd like to start over but no option. Guessing I have to archive and unarchive to restart.

posted by jbs13kanga on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

A little disappointed.

First it was $9.99. So I exspected more. The game has the potential to be amazing. However it seems like it was never thought out. 1st, there is no menu options. Because if this there is no way to start over or read the rules. 2nd and very annoying, the quests are poste...
First it was $9.99. So I exspected more. The game has the potential to be amazing. However it seems like it was never thought out. 1st, there is no menu options. Because if this there is no way to start over or read the rules. 2nd and very annoying, the quests are posted in as far as I can tell no sensible order. They sometimes post quests for levels you havent even unlocked yet, before the the quests you are at the level for. And they dont even state what level you have to be at to acieve the goal, so... you spend alot of time trying to remember the names of the building then searching to se if it can evwn be accoplished yet. Also PLEASE somebody explainwhat XP is. You get XP rewards. There is a bar and number thats shows yourXP level. But what does it mean? I think this game could be amazing with a few changes andexplanations. Maybe they will up date it:(

posted by 5862377 on August 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    A little disappointed.

    First it was $9.99. So I exspected more. The game has the potential to be amazing. However it seems like it was never thought out. 1st, there is no menu options. Because if this there is no way to start over or read the rules. 2nd and very annoying, the quests are posted in as far as I can tell no sensible order. They sometimes post quests for levels you havent even unlocked yet, before the the quests you are at the level for. And they dont even state what level you have to be at to acieve the goal, so... you spend alot of time trying to remember the names of the building then searching to se if it can evwn be accoplished yet. Also PLEASE somebody explainwhat XP is. You get XP rewards. There is a bar and number thats shows yourXP level. But what does it mean? I think this game could be amazing with a few changes andexplanations. Maybe they will up date it:(

    29 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    The game itself is fun. I gave two stars because after purchasi

    The game itself is fun. I gave two stars because after purchasing this game for my nook, I found out that this game is FREE on all other platforms. Those platforms had the same issues with the game crashing at Level 25, and yet, they got updates to fix the crashes. It seems that the update should have been figured out for Nook first, since we are paying 10 bucks for the game and the others aren't. I hope the Nook app is fixed soon, or I will never make another purchase from Ximad. Also, the other platforms are getting new levels and quests next month...again...when we have to pay 10 dollars for the game, and others are free, it seems to me that Ximad should be concentrating on taking care of us first.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    My new favorite game!!!!

    Very addictive, don't want to put it down. Could use some tweeking. Would like to be able to save and restart. Also an instruction section. Had to figure everything out for myself which is why I'd like to start over but no option. Guessing I have to archive and unarchive to restart.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Game crashes

    Game crashed at level 24. Not worth yor money. I only got to play it for 1 week.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great game...if you like crashing apps

    Same problem here. Got to level 22 and now the game just crashes. I've complained to Ximad and I suggest you do the same if we expect any sort of fix.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Fun till it crashed

    Great game. Too bad my game crashed at lvl cap. Agree that you should be able to restart the game and a how-to would have made me save my gems. Wish i could get to lvl 25+ though... When I get the final XP (experience point), instead of leveling up one last time my game crashes. Graphics are wonderful, but not worth $10 for such a potentially short game. I ran through it in less than 5 days. If they update it it could be really great.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Expensive but enjoyable

    Unlike others, I really enjoyed this game. The graphics are beautiful and creating a "town block" is fun. Yes, it is expensive and could use at least two save files so that you can save one and start over on the other. There are no characters other than people who walk on sidewalks. I enjoyed it so much that I have restarted three times with different strategies each time. It says 'maxed out' after level 25 and you can continue building. I expanded 11 times total in one game then it stopped letting me expand.

    One huge drawback is that gameplay is not constant. Once you run out of 'crates' and money there is nothing else you can do until products are made. Some take as long as ten hours and some just a few minutes. My workaround was to make as many products as I could then log off and do something else for an hour or so then log back in and build as much as I could.

    Despite the drawbacks, I enjoyed playing and look forward to an update with higher levels and more buildings and quests.

    I gave it 2 stars for non-constant gameplay, no restarting unless you archive and for lack of gameplay info.

    In the description it makes it seem as if you are buying a sort of World of Warcraft. Don't believe the hype.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Love it

    Love the game but cant get any more of thoes bow things so could somone tell me how to. And now for my real revew .the game is good but it may be frosterating to the short temperd.i dont recomend this for people under the age of 6.if u hav an i pod or uther devices such as an i pad or i phone get th game for one of thoes because it is free for thoes devices. This game also does not alow ones level to go past 24 befor freezing.but not for other devices

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Crashed at level 25

    Seriously? For $9.99 you would think I would get a game I can finish and that doesn't have an ad at the beginning. Boo.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Best!

    This is the best app I have ever played on my Nook!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Good one

    I think it is good game. I really enjoy its funny sounds and perfect graphics

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    October,13

    I think this game is great!It has very good graphics.And I like the way the orcs,elves and dwaves mov arond and go in the buildings i would highly reccomend this game.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    This is a very expensive game with okay gameplay. The only thing

    This is a very expensive game with okay gameplay. The only thing you do is create buildings and more islands. There is no end goal of reconquering earth or becoming the dominant race. You just build buildings. A very expensive and poor investment. I recommend no one buys this game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Cute and fun simulation game

    Simple to play but patience is recquired and dont waste gems.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Anonymous

    I have been enjoying playing this and it could be a great game, but it needs rules to it. First, I dont know what any thing across the top portion of the game means and how it relates to the quests and the game itself. It is some sort of key legend to the game and I believe to the quests. I sort of figured a little of it out myself,but the other parts I have no clue what they mean. I am at a quest to build a grocery store and the game will not let me do it. I believe I need to do that to fill the two quests before it. I cant figure out why I cant do this, because I am at the right level and have enough money for it. I think it has something to do with the numbers and pictures of the characters in the top right corner. How are we suppose to go further with this game if we cant fulfill the quests. This is very annoying because it has the potential to be a good game. If any one out there knows how to play can you give me a few pointers especially if you got passed the pig farm/grocery store quest. It let me build the pig farm but it wont let me build the grocery store. I am on level 5. Thank you and Happy Holidays! : ) :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Worst downloadable game ever

    This game sucks it drives me loco in laca vesa

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Gggt

    Uj

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    BORING!

    This game is way to cost to much and game play is to slow.
    Though it does make you want to keep comming back and do mission and create more island.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Needs Glitches fixed!

    I really like the game but now I can't open it to continue playing. If they would fix the bugs this addictive sim game would be and easy 4 stars, but as it stands with all the glitches I gave it 2 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Max

    This app... is nothing..... but plain awesome! I seriosly like everything from it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2