Customer Reviews for

Fantasy Ride

Average Rating 3
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Just Not Good

    Ciara's Fantasy Ride is not a good album. Most of the songs either have annoying beats, superficial lyrics, or both.

    Here is a review for each song:

    1. Ciara to the Stage- 10/10 It was an excellent choice, to start the cd. The song should have been her lead single. In my opinion, it would have done much better than "Never Ever", and slightly better than "Love, Sex, Magic."

    2. Love, Sex, Magic-9/10 It's a good single. The song makes you want to dance, due to its catchy beat and hook. The song was properly placed, as a second single.

    3. High Price-2/10 The song has an annoying electric beat, and Ciara's voice sounds terrible. The song would have been much better, had she not sung it with an Opera voice, and had the beat been smoothened out.

    4. Turntables- 1/10 The song is not bad, because it features Chris Brown. The song is just bad, because it has terrible lyrics. The beat is actually good, but the lyrics were awful.

    5. Like a Surgeon- 4/10 The song would have been better, had the beat been slightly adjusted. The electric sound that plays, during the chorus is annoying and kills the entire song.

    6. Never Ever- 9/10 The song is good. Young Jeezy and Ciara's bridge makes the song danceable, and the beat is catchy.

    7. Lover's Thing- 5/10 The song would have been better, had Ciara done it without the Dream. The Dream's "eh-eh-eh-eh-eh-eh" makes the song sound corny.

    8. Work- 5/10 The song would have been better, had the electric background been taken out.

    9. Pucker Up- 1/10 The song has corny lyrics and a bad beat.

    10. G is for Girl- 1/10 The song has corny lyrics and a bad beat.

    11. Keep Dancing on Me- 10/10 The song should have been made into a single, because it has a catchy beat and good lyrics. You can do some dancing to it, too.

    12. Tell Me What Your Name is- 1/10 The song has a good beat, but the lyrics are awful.

    13. I don't remember- 5/10 The song is actually okay, but not a good way to close out an album.

    Overall, it is good to have, if you are a die hard Ciara fan. Otherwise, just buy her singles and go to one of her concerts.

    I am not a diehard Ciara fan, or even a big fan, but I like some of her songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1