BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Far North

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2001

    The Best Book of Will Hobes

    This book is probley on of his best books. Gabe go to collage in the NWT. He mets his roomate Raymond who is always to himself. One day Gabe finds out that Raymond is going home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    MUST READ BOOK

    This book is FULL of action,suspence, and is an all out thriller in adventure!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    AN AMAZING, ADVENTUROUS, ACTION-PACKED BOOK!!!

    An amazing,heroic story about Gabe, who is fifteen year old boy. I would recommend it to young readers who love reading adventure books. I TELL YOU, IT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST BOOKS I'VE EVER READ!!! It is an action-packed story about the heroic actions from Johnnny Raven, Raymond Providence,Clint,and Gabe Rogers. This is my favoritest book because there isn't a single moment of non-ation. Will Hobbs' Far North, I think is a big sucess!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2001

    Far North

    Far North is an aventure book if you want action read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    Exciting!

    This story is one of my favorites! I love the adventure and excitement. After their plane crashed, two boys find themselves stranded in the wilderness alone. They must find a way to survive and make it back to civilzation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2000

    Great Adventure Book for 5th Graders

    My 5th grade class just completed a unit study of Far North and I think this is the best book I've ever read. Other readers will enjoy reading about Nahanni Butte, the town Johnny Raven is from. Gabe and Raymond develop a unique friendship and learn to survive in the wilderness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2000

    The Best Northern Story Ever !!!!!

    This is one of the best stories you could ever read and take my word for it. I have reads this book twice and I still love it. YOu can picture what is happening in your head just by reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2000

    Far North

    Our class assign one of Will Hobbs books so I chose Far North. After we read these books we had an oppertunity to meet Will Hobbs. We went to Missouri to hear his speech and got our books autographed by him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2000

    It is so goooooooooooood

    My class does a book report each quarter and we chose this exciting book! We thonk that it was very good! Jorden

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 1999

    Outstanding

    I thought this was was so exciting and adventerous!!!I'd like to read it again and again.It took me a long time to read it but I finished and it was terrific.It's about survival pretty much and friends.You should read this book it was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2