BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Farkle

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Great game

Just got this game and very happy with it. The scoring is the same as in a manual dice game. You can play with 1-3 other people or against device. Lovely music and nice design. Recommended!

posted by 5007166 on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Fun and Entertaining!

Purchased this game for my nook and enjoy it alot! Its entertaining and a good dice game! I play it anywhere and just like it!

posted by MelindafromNJ on May 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great game

    Just got this game and very happy with it. The scoring is the same as in a manual dice game. You can play with 1-3 other people or against device. Lovely music and nice design. Recommended!

    53 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Fun and addictive

    This is a great version of the game! You can change settings and customize your gameplay. Love the game

    38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Farkle lover

    Now I can give it 5 stars! I called the 800 # and was very satisfied with the assistance given. I have my game back! Love this app. Smooth play format, good color and graphics. Just plain simple FUN, Thanks B&N!

    32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Addicting!

    Love this game! Very addicting!! Bought it a couple days ago and can't stay away!

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    I've Been Farkled!

    Another Agile Fusion winner. I must admit I don't like the name & can't same it w/a straight voice. That said, it's fun! Very easy to learn & play. Interesting music - or not - your choice. It's a great way to pass the time whether on the bus or train..., waiting at the doctor's office, or just because. And, it can be played either solo or w/as many as four players.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Fun and Addicting

    This is a great game for the young and the old. I play often and my children ( ages 7, 11 and 14) love it as well. Easy to learn and addicting ro play.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    You can go twice when you get hot dice.

    You can get another turn when you get hot dice against superbot or another player. Just hit the cup again instead of banking points after you get hot dice. It will then add to your score that you got from hot dice. This game is really fun. My kids and I are addicted. Definitely worth 99 cents!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fun and Entertaining!

    Purchased this game for my nook and enjoy it alot! Its entertaining and a good dice game! I play it anywhere and just like it!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Everything I hoped for in a mobile version of Farkle.

    Great user interface. Official Farkle rules. This version has everything I want in an electronic version of this game. Great job by Agile Fusion as usual.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Meh

    Seems to me the computerized player always gets way better dice. Would be fun if it seemed a little more fair.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Too Much Fun!

    Once I figured out the scoring system (read the directions...duh!)...the game made sense and I am addicted to it! I love that Superbot (the Nook computer you play against) doesn't win most of the time (as in Nook version of Yatzee).
    Plus, even tho you play to 10,000 points, it's a fast game. I recommend it to everyone!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Relaxing, can be played at any time

    I like this game on my Nook because I can play it in the car, outside or anywhere. Do not need a wi-fi hookup once the game is installed. Because it is much like the regular Farkle, it is fun to play.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Just like the actual game!

    If you like the game, you'll love this app! This is even better than the real thing ... The dice are 'backlit' when they are worth points making it easy to see what you've got. The sound effects are fun. Love this game & play it every day! I like playing it against the computer or my daughter. She likes the game, too!!

    There are 2 negatives. The sound track is annoyingly repetitive, so I have to turn the music OFF! The second is that occasionally all six dice will light up but the game will call it a "farkle" and your turn ends. Three pairs should score, but this game only scores it if one of the pairs is ones or fives. It is a little glitch I expect they can fix and I'm hoping they do!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    A oood distraction

    There is no place to show how many games I have won compared to the farkle partner I am playing. Games should always have a report of how you are progressing. It is fun for a change of pace. Not a game that you would repeat playing more that 2 or 3 times.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    The AI/glitches are a huge drawback

    Overall this game is fun and enjoyable. However, I have run into a problem where the engine for the game has glitches when it has two hot dice in a row. It will be 1-6 and then 3 pairs and it will call a farkle on the pairs. Also the AI are buggy. Some risk way too much when they shouldn't causing me to watch the opposing 3 bots to waste a grand al of 6,500 points altogether. They think 1 die is a good chance to risk 2000+ on. Duh no! Other than those complaints which have severely caused me stress the game is good.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    FlyboyGrunt

    This app has been installing for several days now. I am using a NOOK TABLET. I bought and paid for four apps with the same results on all of them. It has been a total waste of money, granted not a great deal of money, but still you expect to be satisfied with anyting you purchase. I would ask for my money back but would probably be a fruitless endeavor also.

    If I could score it less than one star I would!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    must have game

    Can't stop playing this game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    DOWNLOAFING NOW

    So i cant wait to play farkle with my lil bro DERP BTW B AND N add Minecraft PE i have the pc version but i want it on the go! Click YES if u want minecraft my youtube is CENACamper MC thx and cant wait to play farkle

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Fun fun!

    Love it! Just wish straights we allowed! 5*'s

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Tons of fun

    Great fun. Definitely addictive. Scoring options can make the game more challenging or quick which keeps it fresh. And who doesn't love that title. Only suggestion would be to allow the option of sound effects without music.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3