Customer Reviews for

Farm Boy

Average Rating 4.5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Good story

This is a story that is about Alberts son and granson. It takes you to a nice little story about how the gransom teaches hos grandpa to read and write. And a story about Albert and some other guy in a plow race. A good story for antone who really liked warhorse. An has ...
This is a story that is about Alberts son and granson. It takes you to a nice little story about how the gransom teaches hos grandpa to read and write. And a story about Albert and some other guy in a plow race. A good story for antone who really liked warhorse. An has a little time their hands.

posted by Anonymous on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

O

Good book but really short Only 27 pages

posted by 10659003 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    O

    Good book but really short
    Only 27 pages

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Good story

    This is a story that is about Alberts son and granson. It takes you to a nice little story about how the gransom teaches hos grandpa to read and write. And a story about Albert and some other guy in a plow race. A good story for antone who really liked warhorse. An has a little time their hands.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    27 pages for more than War Horse itself!

    This is 5 dollars ninety nine cents for 20 pages of writing (notice they didn't put that in the preview) don't buy! unless you just learned how to read a two page book!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    B & N should be ASHAMED

    I am certainly disappointed in B& N. i feel taken advantage of & duped!! After purchasing, reading & enjoying "WAR HORSE"', for B&N to advertise this pamphlet (27 pages) as a novel & sequel & then to further have the unmitigated gall to charge $5+ is an outrage. Their intent can be described as nothing less than deception. As much as I have enjoyed my nook & all of my previous purchases, i have a good mind to trade in the entire nook experience in favor the kindle & Amazon!

    THE ICING ON THE CAKE: Customer service is OITSOURCED & totally worthless! AMAZON here i come!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Cool!

    Looks cooo! War horse was great so this is proably awesome!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    Good book but i cant belive its a 5 dollar book with ONLY 27 pag

    Good book but i cant belive its a 5 dollar book with ONLY 27 pages !

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Too short

    Dont buy too short

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Some people actually like the Nook!!!!!!!

    I <3 War Horse and even if this is short at least its cheaper than a 6 paged story book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Rtdffn

    Sadly a waste of money and time 27 pages /:(

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Really not worth it

    Who would pay $5 to read a twenty- paged book about some guy learning to read and write? Don't waste your time with this book but I loved War Horse.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Idk

    I saw and read war horse but i dont know if i should get it or not what do you thin?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    highly recommended if you love war horse

    please put farm boy out in paperback!!!!!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Highrock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Should be a little longer but a awesome sequal

    After , why do the beggings always come after? I think this book should have been before the war horse book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    No

    Dont get this not that good and not worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    YOUR KIDDING!

    $5 for a book with only 27 pages? what a joke dont buy a waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ¿Farm Boy¿ by Michael Morpurgo the sequel to ¿War Horse¿ is a he

    “Farm Boy” by Michael Morpurgo the sequel to “War Horse” is a heartwarming story about the relationship between a young boy and his grandfather. This delightful book recaptures the time when history was passed down through the stories retold by our grandparents. The relationship between the young boy and his grandfather is precious and encouraging.

    The author weaves the tale in storytelling fashion that makes this book a quick and enjoyable read. There is drama and suspense as well as heartfelt love between the boy and his grandfather as well as the grandfather and his horse.

    I would encourage any young boy to pick it up and read it. I enjoyed the whimsical feel of days gone by and the historical perspective of life in the past. (rev. C. Delorge)

    An engaging early chapter book/reader for the elementary student that is replete with lots of soft illustrations by Michael Foreman done in black and white pen and ink.

    DISCLOSURE: A complimentary copy of this book was provided by Scholastic Press on behalf of the author for the purpose of our honest review. Opinions expressed are solely those the reviewer. There was no obligation for a positive review.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ¿Farm Boy¿ by Michael Morpurgo the sequel to ¿War Horse¿ is a he

    “Farm Boy” by Michael Morpurgo the sequel to “War Horse” is a heartwarming story about the relationship between a young boy and his grandfather. This delightful book recaptures the time when history was passed down through the stories retold by our grandparents. The relationship between the young boy and his grandfather is precious and encouraging.

    The author weaves the tale in storytelling fashion that makes this book a quick and enjoyable read. There is drama and suspense as well as heartfelt love between the boy and his grandfather as well as the grandfather and his horse.

    I would encourage any young boy to pick it up and read it. I enjoyed the whimsical feel of days gone by and the historical perspective of life in the past. (rev. C. Delorge)

    An engaging early chapter book/reader for the elementary student that is replete with lots of soft illustrations by Michael Foreman done in black and white pen and ink.

    DISCLOSURE: A complimentary copy of this book was provided by Scholastic Press on behalf of the author for the purpose of our honest review. Opinions expressed are solely those the reviewer. There was no obligation for a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    not sure. was a gift

    We haven't talked about this book yet. Am looking forward to sharing it with my grandson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Great animal story

    Read by a nine year old and he loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2