Customer Reviews for

Farworld, Book 2: Land Keep

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Super me 500

    Best book ever! Cant wait to get the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Five stars

    This a amazing book cant wait to read the third!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Wheres the 1 and 3

    Its realy great l would read it anytime but wheres the 1 and 3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Land Keep is the second book in the Farworld series by J. Scott

    Land Keep is the second book in the Farworld series by J. Scott Savage.  Marcus and Kyja are continuing their quest to gather the elementals together in order to save their worlds.  Only when they have all four will they be able to open a drift and come fully into the other worlds.  

    As the title suggests this book details their quest to reach the Land Elementals.  I thought this book had picked up the pace a little bit since most of the characters have already been introduced.  Another effect of this was that I felt that I knew that characters on a deeper level.  Reading a sequential book should always leave you with a better view inside the characters head and this book was no exception.  

    This book had a few scenes that were fantastically done.  I can't really go into major details without adding a lot of spoilers, but I will say that the part where they emerge from Land Keep was awesome.  It played out in my head like watching a tense climatic scene in a movie.  I'm glad that I have the third book on hand so I can continue to see what is going to happen in the struggle for Farworld.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Briliant

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Homerun for J. Scott Savage

    I just finished reading J. Scott Savage's Farworld Land Keep, book two of the Farworld series.

    In book one, Water Keep, a portal has been opened between the two worlds, allowing Marcus, from Earth, and Kyja, from Farworld, to combine their unique gifts and begin their epic quest to find the Elementals.

    In book two, Land Keep, Marcus and Kyja travel with Cascade, a Water Elemental, in their goal of gathering the other three Elementals-- Land, Air, and Fire. However, their journey may come to an end before it even gets started.

    This sets the stage for an exciting story that was so impossible to put down I ended up ignoring all my responsibilities until I turned the last page. What a page turner.

    As I read along, J. Scott Savage did an excellent job of pulling me thoroughly into the story. There were times when I wanted to smack Marcus, other times when Kyja need a little smacking. But all in all, the two grew closer and more questions were answered as the journey continued. There was no shortage of bad guys and confrontations.

    I don't know how Scott came up with the creatures he did. Some were really quite disgusting, which will thrill boys to no end! And my favorite creature, the Ishkabiddle, made a brief appearance once again.

    All in all, this is a marvelous continuation of the Farworld series and I anxiously await the next release. I encourage everyone to purchase Farworld Land Keep and add it to your home libraries. Savage's stories never get old and are wonderful places to revisit often. It is appropriate for all ages. At 46 I loved it every bit as much as the 9 to 12-year-olds it targeted toward.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1