Customer Reviews for

Fascinating Womanhood

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2007

    NOT Garbage

    As a previous commenter said,this was garbage, is NOT true. This book was a turning point in my life and my relationship with my husband. Because it helped me to see what his needs were as a man, and I was able to do what I could to make him feel special and in turn, he treated me with more respect and love and cherished me more than even before, and we had a good marriage before. He did not nor does not overpower me, however he is the 'head' because anything with two heads is a monster and no marriage can be stable with a monster. I loved this book and recommend it to everyone

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2001

    The most important book to me, next the Bible.

    I haven't even read the whole book yet. But great books start out great and the information gets better and better. This book is an absolute must for all women, married or not.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Every Woman's Must Read!

    I purchased this book based off my pastor's wife recommendation. I have to say it's addicting and very hard to stop reading. I haven't finished the book yet but just from what I read and put in practice I have seen a major difference in my husband. I feel like we are newly weds again! If you think you have a great marriage you still should read this book it will help make it even better!

    I could go on and on! This is a definite every woman's must read weather you are married or engaged!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    This book is awesome!!! If you read it carefully and obey, it will save your marrage and make it happy!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    Worth Reading

    Good book - Good info - also has an earlier edition at nearly half the cost. Other book worth getting for the men is Man of Steel and Velvet... However it is not available from BN, only found at FascinatingWomanhood.net 888-890-1750. Otherwise used copies are outrageously priced.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    IS A GREAT BOOK

    There was a couple of reviewers who stated that anyone who liked this book was weakminded. I am a strong woman who has her own mind and I loved this book. What is wrong with a woman thinking of others before herself. This world is filled with selfish selfminded people. The problem is that the so called feminists aren't mad at men they are dissatissfied with themselves and blame others for their own issues. I love this book and highly recommend it to others

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    All I have to say is WOW!

    I just want to say that I just read the first Angelic quality about accepting him...then implemented it and I already see the difference...WOW!! I am a college graduate with a business degree and this book is master's degree course in marriage and relationship techniques. I am grateful for the spiritually inspired author that has helped women to find out what REAL womanhood is all about.... It's a fascinating read so far!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2006

    Read Now!

    I was raised by a single mom so I give her a lot of credit, but she's kind of down on men. I was recomended this book by a friend and it completely changed how i relate to men. I'm more comforatable and confident talking with guys. I thank God for this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2002

    All Women Need to Read This Book

    This is the single most important book for women who want to be good wives and want to gain the love of their husbands. This book is a practical guide but also very enjoyable reading. Once you read it you will sing Helen B. Andelin's praises the rest of your life.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2001

    Tired of trying to get your husband to change? Try understanding him first.

    Then you can activate him indirectly to change himself! IT WORKS! I now understand what men want and need and what women want and need out of relationships. I have applied this knowledge. Our marriage went from me considering divorce to the strongest on either side of our families and seen as perfect by all our friends. I recommend this book to every woman - men won't read it because it has a pink cover! which is just how we want it ;)heehee! Proverbs 31:10-12 Who can find a virtuous women?for her prices is far above rubies. The heart of her husband doth safely trust in her, so that he shall have no need of spoil. She will do him good and not evil all the days of her life. Thank you God for this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    Worth Reading

    Good book - Good info - This is the earlier edition and it is nearly half the cost of the newer edition. Other book worth getting for the men is Man of Steel and Velvet... However it is not available from BN, only found at FascinatingWomanhood.net 888-890-1750. Otherwise used copies are outrageously priced.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    Excellent Book - MUST READ for Wives

    Mrs Andelin wrote a masterpiece in Fascinating Womanhood. It is so practical and specific in helping women be "successful" wives. School and college helped me get into the workforce, but didn't help me at all with being a wife. This is a MUST read for wives. I regularly give this to women at my church. BTW, the website cited in the book is now the title of the book dot net.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2000

    understanding a woman's limitations and how she can get them to work for her

    Thirty years of women's liberation cannot dispell the fact that women are in need of love and romance.Some women DO make good men, yet most of us want to be cherish,loved and adored,and the only way to obtain what we want is to respect the husband's headship and support it in our marriages. Women have limitations in emotion and strength;we need men to fullfill their roles of leadership in the home.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    Best marriage manual for any faith. If your marriage is good thi

    Best marriage manual for any faith. If your marriage is good this book will help to make it better.  If  you want a good relationship,  and you are working on having healthy self-esteem ,    try this book !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2009

    Wow! How...........

    This book is horrile!!! Oh yeah, let's have the woman change and let the man stay the same. If the marriage is failing, it is up to the woman to fix it. She does away with her "problems" and "habits" but does the man...the answer to that is no. She needs to act "childish" just so that her husband won't get mad at her? This book is incredibly sexist/anti-feminist and I can't believe that this crap was written by a woman for goodness sake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<BR/><BR/>Anyway, a husband should respect his wife automatically. We are not dogs who need to do tricks to impress our husbands and gain their respect! <BR/><BR/>In response to the first posters's review, I am sorry but I am in no way "limited" in my emotions or my strength. If you are a woman, I feel sorry for you that you think so low of yourself.<BR/><BR/>I would recommend this book to NO ONE and if I could, I would give it ZERO stars!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2006

    garbage

    I think you women are out of your minds. I do not need a man to tell me what to do. Men aren't the heads of a household unless you are too weak to think for yourself. I believe in a marriage in which a man loves his wife, cherishes, and respects her as an equal. Stop lying to yourselves. This book is crap.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1