BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fashion Icon

Average Rating 3.5
( 2051 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(899)

4 Star

(258)

3 Star

(227)

2 Star

(146)

1 Star

(521)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1485 out of 1939 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Love love love love love love this app it is soooooooooo much fun!!!!!!!!!! If u like this u should try ice age village and oragon settler! MORE FREE GAMELOFT GAMES! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!

posted by 1296148 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3198 out of 3511 people found this review helpful.

Fun

Lots of fun! Please bring more fun gameloft games to nook! LIKE Monster life, it sounds like fun! HIT YES, if you want more gameloft games!

posted by 14294692 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    not insallong

    this wont instal!!!

    14 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Anyomus

    I hate it because i had to restart my hole entire nook just to judge the girls! agree with me if that is stupid.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Anymous

    I have been waiting three days for it to load and it never got to me so overall some nooks have this game work gut many of them have problems for it to install and that counts me !!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Slow.... DO NOT PLAY!!!!!! >:(

    i installed and played this game today, it installed very quickly and for the first hour it was reallly fun and working great and loading quickly. Then it became increadibly slow and did not work well. When i tapped buttons it did not resspond and froze up for up to about an minute. Like many other reviews, i will say no wonder its free... would of been a great game if it worked faster and you didnt have to pay real money for coins amd "dimonds".
    I wouldnt reccomend it and i empathize with all the other people *playing* this game.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    This game keeps on freezing up y !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HIT YES IF U R HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Too price

    How the heck are you supposed to get all those diamonds?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Fashio icon

    It takes to long to enter a catwalk contest i took me 5 hours!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    TRY THE GAME...

    If you want a game that never ends, and is always super fun when your bored, then try the game Virtual City Playground from G5!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Long time

    It takes so long to load! Belive me, i thought it was done but, seriosly? No. Takes so long!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    More free games

    I think we should have more free games, like all the fun games are not free. I have always wanted a nook tablet, and now im having second though, maybe i should get a KINDLE FIRE!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Boring

    This game is fun but.......it wants you to spend real money to win events. Its not as bad on low levels but when you reach level 20 , the shops do not have clothes that advance you to the level you need to beat other models at parties unless you buy hair dryers to kinda cheat your way to victory.

    At level 20 also you can not make as much money thus you need to open new jobs by buying them with real money . The energy runs out and you can not shop unless you buy more so the game can get very boring waiting for energy to replenish

    Though you can play this for free you will be stuck with low level clothes unless you buy them so its deceiving

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Not working

    It want install i hadbto get another nook cause it froze up

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    :l

    Good game but i have to make a new character everytime i open it and it makes my nook turn off and reset and it freezes alot, sometimes i cant get it to turn off and go to home for like an hour.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    November 11,2014

    This game sometimes is bad beacaue it always makes ur nook freeze. Sametimes i like it necause its really fun. Thats why i gave it 2stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Bad game

    At first it was fun then it just got boring over all not a good game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Whaat

    I dont get why i am the only one who thinks this app is

    horrible

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Anonumus

    This game is PRETTY good for the most part. You can get boyfriends. BUT i just got it last niht and it is really fun but i stayed up LATE last night playing it for the most part. You should not get the game! It makes your nook act up and freeze,and you have topress the power button like 100 time to turn it on and 50 of those times are the nook button to get to your home! Press yes if you agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Could be good, but it isn't.

    First of all, this is not a game about life. It isn't to teach anything or base your life experiences on. It is simply a game. Stop reading too much into it. Second, it could be a great if they would fix the bugs. It will freeze your nook (according to my avg, there is no virus, it's just a lot of data to load and my nook is overwhelmed). And it keeps resetting itself and I don't know why or how. After getting up to level 32 and it once again resetting in just a short hpur break, I've given up and am archiving it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Fashion icon

    Takes forever to load but fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Terrible

    I like the game but it crashes and messes up my nook and makes me have to turn it off so i would like you to try it for youself because it might just be my game vs what the other comments are but for me i just dont like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8