Customer Reviews for

Fashion Icon

Average Rating 3.5
( 2011 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(882)

4 Star

(248)

3 Star

(226)

2 Star

(142)

1 Star

(513)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1393 out of 1810 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Love love love love love love this app it is soooooooooo much fun!!!!!!!!!! If u like this u should try ice age village and oragon settler! MORE FREE GAMELOFT GAMES! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!

posted by 1296148 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3198 out of 3511 people found this review helpful.

Fun

Lots of fun! Please bring more fun gameloft games to nook! LIKE Monster life, it sounds like fun! HIT YES, if you want more gameloft games!

posted by 14294692 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    It's fun but.....

    I already installed it but it wont't work that much and it makes my nook slow.....still a fun game though.

    Please fix this app.


    - Usagichan457

    708 out of 1137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Ok

    It is awesome,but whenever i do something,it freezes. Then,u need to reboot ur nook. It gets really anoying! But over all,it is a good app. U should get it if u do not get anoyed easly.



    Thank you for your time,

    Shannon

    85 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Awesome

    Love this game!!! The only thing i wish it had was a bedroom. Like you could design your own room. I'm only on level 8, but i want to design my own clothes.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Right now it keeps freezing :( but it is a cool game!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Awesome!

    This game is so fun and addicting! Plus its free :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Anonymous

    This game is actually pretty good. Guys, if u play this game, I'm sorry to say ur gay. This is a girls game. But hey who am I to judge. You play it if u want to. I really don't care. Thanks for reading my post! YOU ROCK!! :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    I really like the game it's just that I hate my girl and want to restart... does anyone know how to do that?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Amazin times 2

    My life person boy friend so addicting

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Some bug issues

    I took the advice of other reviewers and archived the game, the inarchived it. It does seem to run netter now. It did crash once or twice, but at least it doesn't seem to freeze anumore. Fun and addicting.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    A

    This app is really fun but it willl occaisonaly freeze on me.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    fashion icon

    i dont like how at the vip store you have to spend your diamonds. You can change boyfriends, go to parties, and fight with girls. I loved this game

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Hi

    The game is so fun if u dont have it thats a bummer beacuse u fight girls with poses and free spins at the casion and u can win some cool stuff and if ur in ur closetgo to the computer and tap on it and u do jobs for free but u earn conis dont place ur pet if u have 5 dimonds its takes all 5,10,or15 so by hope this is helpful

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Great Game!

    Ive been looking for fun games such as minecraft, temple run, and cake mania, but I found this instead. Not as great as minecraft but still passes time and its a great game!

    I WANT MINECRAFT POCKET EDITION!!!!!!!!!



    *PRESS YES IF YOU AGREE

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Fashion icon is awesome

    So addicting... luve it exept its kinda wierd. Parents there are boyfriends (they arent real though in the game you cant be a boy)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Crashy

    It crashes your nook down a lot but you just have to try to power it back on.I love the game though it is so fun.I will tell you stuff you do you go to parties,pick your boyfriend,post funny stuff,go shopping,pick your job,and spin a fashin wheel everyday.PLEASE LIKE MY COMMET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!!!!!!!!!!##!#!!!!!!!!!!!##!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!###!!#!$###$$$$$$$$$$$$###!!!!!#"!!!#!!#!!#!!#!!!!!#!#!$#!#$!!!!!!!!!!##$#$#$#$3#3$##$#!!!!!!!!!""!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Review

    This game is really fun!! But it freezes sometimesbandbmakes my nook slow.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Y 2 like it and y 2 not

    I luv it i can dress up like Ariana Grande (victorious) Laura marano (austin & ally) and Toralei (monster high) but i dont like the parties or boyfriends (ugh) im a tomboy so i dont wear dresses but this game is fun (but i dont like the low shirts that almost show boobs) if this was not helpful click NO if it was click YES

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Love this app but now wont play

    I love this app a lot and think it is really fun. But i havent played it in about 3 weeks and now when I go to play it there is a message that says "unfortunately fashion icon has stopped working". This is really annoying and I am not sure why it would quit working. I don't want to delete it off my nook and re-install, cause I dont want to lose all my stats.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    From Keisrah

    I love this game but while it is loading it freezes and then it automatically turns off my nook. So that is minus 1 star,but the rest is still 4 stars

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Fashion Icon

    I really love this app!!! It kinda freezes somtimes, but I think we can all (well, most of us) agree that this app is awsome!!! Its definately NOT just a dress up game!click yes if you agree!!! Thanks!!! : )

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13