Customer Reviews for

Fashion Icon

Average Rating 3.5
( 2030 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(887)

4 Star

(252)

3 Star

(230)

2 Star

(145)

1 Star

(516)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1428 out of 1858 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Love love love love love love this app it is soooooooooo much fun!!!!!!!!!! If u like this u should try ice age village and oragon settler! MORE FREE GAMELOFT GAMES! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!

posted by 1296148 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3198 out of 3511 people found this review helpful.

Fun

Lots of fun! Please bring more fun gameloft games to nook! LIKE Monster life, it sounds like fun! HIT YES, if you want more gameloft games!

posted by 14294692 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Suggestion

    Would like to be able to wear a jacket with a dress

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    You Jerks! (¿_¿)

    So this game is really great and really fun, but it has so many bothersome glitches that drive me nuts. I don't know whether to love or to hate it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Foound a cure!!!!!

    If you r having trouble unarciveing this app, shut down yor device and turn it back on. After this, the app will take less time loading because the device has a new amount of power. After the app installs, play the game. You will find that the game will have freeze ups where the screen will go black.DONT' WORRY!!!! The app is just recovering. Soon, the app will offer the option to Force Quit. Force quit then reinstall. This should FIX YOUR PROBLEM. Good luck:) By the way, the app is totally worth it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Good game

    This game is good for the money. But ive been playing it for a couple weeks now and all it does is freeze for long periods of time. And then my nook is slow too

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Okay.

    Its okay. This game is really addicting! But the thing is, it crashed my nook for about a day.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Anonymous

    It is an awesome game but it froze my nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Its ok

    Its a fun game and I can't stop playing it!XD XD But I don't like how you have to wait for energy. :/

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    I lost this game

    I WANT THIS GAME BACK BECAUSE IT WAS SO FUN!!! Warning: I lost this game when I made and account on Gameloft Live. :'( .

    ~Hannah

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Awesome

    I like this game because its challenging and you have missions and you can buy clothes and go to parties and have boyfriends and do style battles. Its just a really fun game to play and I would recommend it to anyone(its only flaw is that it can be slow at times). You even jave jobs so you can make more money,on the go!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Cool

    Coooooool love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    STOP!!!!!

    Okay, for the people who "wish I could give zero stars" well news flash... you can't. Just don't write a review if you hate it delete it. It's like facbook, if you are just going to complain don't bother posting. So please keep your little zero star complaints to yourself. And another thing, you are writing for people to knw more about the app or book, not letting people know what text language is. Proofread people! Come on.
    Click yes if you totally agree with me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Fashion icon

    I love this game and was so addictted to it until I got to level 60, because you don't earn anything after that. However this was a really GREAT AND FUN game overall, and the best part, it was free!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Hi

    It is good, i had over 4,000 coins, and18 dimonds, and i was level 34, but it restarted! I am sooooo mad!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Cool

    It's a really fun! It's kinda hard to buy stuff because you always have missions but it's SUPER FUN!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Mya b.

    Yes. I had that problem to. Where it wont install. It finaly installed. Then every time i played it my nook would freeze up. The first time is happened i thought the app had broke my nook of something! We figured it out and i got it to go back to normal. I deleted the app. About 6 months later i got it again cuz my friend had it and said i should try to play it again. ITS AWESOME! TOTAL FASHONY STUFF! LOLZ.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Anomonays

    Fun until yuo reach level 9 where it skips pauses and puts you back to the previous level and is incredebly slow. Does not alowyou to go certain places and ihad to restart the game level 25.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Awesome game, but!!!!!

    I love the game but it frezzes sometimes, ne one else have tht problem?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Love but wont stop freezing

    I love this yame but when i do certian tasks it wont stop freezing and it makes me mad because then i have to turn off my nook or force close this game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Love it, but...

    Is there an update I need to get? My version of this game is very limited compared to the newer version. For example, I see that when you style battle in the newer version you get exp, money and a diamond. The older version, which apparently I have, only gives you exp and money. If there is an update that can help me, please tell me. Besides that one thing I love this game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    B

    It wont load but i hope it does! Im 13 and i love fashion games! This one should be fun :D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13