Customer Reviews for

Fashionably Late

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT READ!!

    I just loved this book was the 1st book i ever read by beth kendrick. I have since gone on to read all her books and LOVED THEM!!! they are a quick entertaining read!! you will laugh out loud and sometimes even cry !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    I loved this book. It didn't take me very long to read it. I saw this book on sale and I'm really glad I got it because it was funny, and it was fun to see how Becca found true love and how she and her sisters got along. I would like to read more by this author sometime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2007

    you don't have to be into fashion.....

    You don't have to be into fashion to enjoy this book. I bought it while a bargin book and it is worth full price. Funny and likeable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2006

    Great easy read!

    If you love fashion, this book is for you! Becca is a girl who knows no self confidence. Slowly she realizes that her life is not what she wants because she has not pursued the thing she loves the most - fashion. She leaves her home in Arizona and moves to CA to pursue her dreams. In finding her inner strength and passions, she finds more than she ever dreamed possible. A wonderful story about hope, love, passion, and fashion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2006

    Good style, Bad story

    First off, I really like the way Kendrick writes. Her style is light, humourous, and she is fully of cute and witty puns and proverbs. Her story line and character development, however, could use a little work. I judge a good character by wether or not I can envision them in my mind, and I came up blank for her heroine of this novel. Admittedly, the story idea was creative and sounded like fun (small town girl moves to big city to pursue fashion career) but she doesn't go into it well enough it make it a good plot. I probably would not reccomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2006

    FUN READ

    If you want sheer enjoyment in a book, this is the one for you. Beth Kendrick has a great sense of humor and a way of telling a story that is both captivating and entertaining. This is a perfect 'beach read.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    insightful tale

    Accepting her boyfriend Kevin Bradley¿s proposal, Becca Davis calls her sister Claire in Los Angeles. Showing no joy, Becca mentions the teddy bear containing the ring Claire suggests dumping his butt. When she speaks to her other sibling Gayle, she once again displays no enthusiasm Gayle suggests dumping his butt. The world¿s safest couple finally argues over Kevin¿s ten year plan until Becca returns the ring ending a five year relationship. --- Encouraged by her two confident older sisters to take a chance in Los Angeles, Becca leaves New York to take the Southern California fashion world by storm. As Kevin frantically pleads with her to come back to him, she struggles with the demanding Beverly Hills prima donnas who reject what they specifically asked for. Making it easier to stay and try yet more difficult and complex is life Wildman Connor Sullivan, the bane of life insurance, whom she desires like nothing she ever felt with reliable Kevin. --- As the center that keeps the story line focused, Becca is a fabulous protagonist struggling with a lack of confidence that conflicts with a desire to design women apparel. Her relationship with Kevin allowed her a safe haven that enabled her to avoid more dangerous males. The support cast that includes her sisters, her former fiancé, her zany demanding customers, and her new hunk provide further insight into the star of the tale. Beth Kendrick provides an insightful look at a talented young woman who lacks the confidence to step out and challenge the world paraphrasing one of her sisters, she has the spirit but not the stomach yet puts on her rubber underwear and finally takes a chance. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1