BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fast Food Calorie Counter

Average Rating 4
( 134 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Good, but wish it had sodium count. You can get a pretty good handle on all the other nutritional values,but sodium is not always what you might think. Granted it is convenience food, so you need to eat with that in mind.

posted by 8415285 on July 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy this

Incomplete and useless. Where's the sodium count and sugar count? If you're on a restricted diet DO NOT hope to use this app. It's only for dieters.

posted by 1477517 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Don't buy this

    Incomplete and useless. Where's the sodium count and sugar count? If you're on a restricted diet DO NOT hope to use this app. It's only for dieters.

    54 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Not accurate

    I compared restaurant website nutritional information with the app's informatiin and it was way off.

    43 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Good, but wish it had sodium count. You can get a pretty good handle on all the other nutritional values,but sodium is not always what you might think. Granted it is convenience food, so you need to eat with that in mind.

    32 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Great companion to WW!

    If you are on Weight Watchers this really helps you to compute points and make smart choices. Btw, successful WW do live normal lives, which means not depriving yourself, but counting what you choose to eat. Simply a great tool to use in conjunction with WW points plus calculators! It lets me make smarter choices @ the most common eateries.

    28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Great Weight watchers tool

    For any of those on the new weight watchers points plus program this is the perfext app for u! All sort of resturants at your finger tips with all the info to count points. No more searching on the internet to find nutritional values! Its all right here! Thankyou!

    23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Made life easier!

    My son is a Type 1 diabetic and this just made our life a lot easier! We have to count every carb he eats for insulin doses. Great app!

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great!

    So good to have when you're trying to make good eating decisions!!

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Carb Counter

    Great on the go guide to make healthy choices. Not as elaborate as calorie king but it is a great alternative. I only wish it was expanded. Great for people who need to count carbs for diabetes.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    Take a look at What you Eat!

    This is well worth looking at what you eat and see what you have consumed in the past as well as what you might be putting down your body. This is an excellent tool for anyone on any special diet who is either watching the calories or the carbs. One great purchase!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Great app- very useful

    Getting tired of idiots who rate apps before even using them or who seem to be illiterate. This app has major fast food and restaurants including sit-down chain places. You tap on the restaurant logo and it brings up the menu with calorie info. Good to use for reference so you know what to order before you go out to eat. Face it, we all eat fast food, but this app will help you keep your order under control. I am a little shocked by some of the calorie counts in my favorite things.

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Good

    I wish it had olive garden & outback steakhouse.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Great resource

    Love it' , can know before you order caloroes etc
    Well worth the money

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Decent app for healthy eaters.

    As a person trying to lose some weight, this little app comes in handy when making eating decisions. The only thing I worry about this app is the idea it won't be updated with newer items for each store.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Why no sugar column?

    Glad I saw they forgot the sugar. Sorry, that's what I'm looking for. Sorry, this time you blew it. Not worth even .99
    to me.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Amazing...

    I'm not over weight and I work out 3-4 times per week but I still have high col. Sure some of it's genetic but I purchased this app and I am totally amazed at what I thought was a good meal was actually a heart attack in lambs clothing!!"!! Great app....we need more apps like this as a tool.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Why

    This is such a great tool. Please, tell me why people have to post things that have nothing to do with the subject? It`s very annoying.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Love it!

    Lots of great info for anyone who needs to watch what they are eating. As a diabetic this will really help me out.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Great app!!

    I love how it gives you the information you need to make good choices when you go out! Helps you have a good time without the guilt! I just hope an update comes along soon to add more restaurants to the list! :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    This app is so useful

    So useful & easy to use. It has every menu item available. Love this app.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    Good stuff!

    Useful and educational.... easy to use and contains most of the info you need to make smart choices.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 134 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7