Customer Reviews for

Fast Life (Kimani Tru Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was amazing ! Must buy

I finished it in about 2 days, it is very interesting and entertaining. I stayed up late every night until I finished it and I loved every minute of it. The author is young and fresh and it really reveals how teen romance is in the real world. The relationships between ...
I finished it in about 2 days, it is very interesting and entertaining. I stayed up late every night until I finished it and I loved every minute of it. The author is young and fresh and it really reveals how teen romance is in the real world. The relationships between the characters was well-defined and clear to the point. I want to read it over and over again. MUST GET IT !

posted by 7082448 on September 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Really want to read this book

posted by NewPerson on September 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    This book was amazing ! Must buy

    I finished it in about 2 days, it is very interesting and entertaining. I stayed up late every night until I finished it and I loved every minute of it. The author is young and fresh and it really reveals how teen romance is in the real world. The relationships between the characters was well-defined and clear to the point. I want to read it over and over again. MUST GET IT !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    This book was quite entertaining.

    This book was good , It's one of those books that you refuse to put down after reading each page. I read it in the 7th grade and after reading it twice I haven't forgotten not one part of this book , at least I think so. I as well read ' PUSHING PAUSE ,' but It does not compare to Fast Life. Though I wouldnt necessarily recommend this book to a student in high School especially those who enjoy challenges. For fun ? Of course. I wish there was a sequel I'd read it any day !

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great

    So good that the book alone should be made into a series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Amazing book!

    I first brought this book when i was 14 years old. I am now 18 and i can still say this is one of my most favorite books. Whenever i need something to do i read this book. I truly wish there was a second part to this book! It shows the burning passion of real teenage love. It shows adults that teenagers love is the real deal. It is a true page turner and i guarentee you wont want to put this book down until the last page is read and even then you will stare at the book wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great!

    I loved this book so much. When I really like a book I cant put it down, and Fast Life was one of those books. There was so much suspense, and danger. The romance between the characters mad it so much better. This is a definate must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    MOREEEEEEE I NEED MOREEE!!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING BUT I HATE IT ENDING! PLEASEEE HAVE A SECOND PART! THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE EVER READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Cool

    Really want to read this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    Fast Life is Oustanding! (A Must Read)

    Kyra Jones is a teen who knows everyone and everything in her hometown of Chicago and who everyone wants to be, while her Boyfriend is the head runner drug-dealer of the streets. Kyra thinks she has everything going for her until her mom annouces their moving out of the country to an island. So Kyra knows her life can't get any worse, until she meets a boy on the island, but tries not to gain feelings for him because she knows she still is in love with her boyfriend from back home. But one day Kyra finds out that her moving was the best thing for her friend and boyfriend because they decide to have an affair. Kyra then allows the boy on the island to become her true lover and knock downs any haters and people in her way to break up the relationship, until she catches him lieing to her and kissing his ex,and she then breaks down and makes some hasty decisions. And to make matters worse, her ex boyfriend from Chicago came back to get her after keeping his word, and with so much in her mind she decides to take his invitation. Once she finally reaches Chicago again she is so happy that she's back where it all started, but what she doesnt realize is that alot of things have changed since shes been gone and the only thing she could do is get caught up in the Fast Life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    you ABSOLUTLY MOST check this book out!

    this book iz the BEST book i ever read since i read PUSHING PAUSE.i read this book in 2 days because i refuse to put it down..this book had to b rated out of this world..all i hav to say iz that if u havent check it out you must..if your into bokks that you get lost in the pages and makes you go on to find out the outcome at the end.THIS IS YOUR BOOK!!!!!!!....i really wish there was another fast life book because this one was out of this world!.i highly recomend this book to teenagers like myself!!.i am 15 years old and usally teenages dnt like 2 read bt me and mi friends sure as heck loved this and im sure most teenager outthere will to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2009

    the best book ever written

    i'm the type of person that don't read books but i read this book and could not find myself putting it down the book was so amazing its a book you must read i reread it til this day my friends and cousin have also enjoyed this book i can actually say this book is the best book ever written

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    GO BUY THIS BOOK NOW

    this is the best book ever wriiten. i have read this book about five times now and its still interesting. once you start reading the book you will never be able to put it down. And whats even more amazing is that the author is only eighteen! i promise you that if you purchase this book you will fall in love with it just like my friends, family, and i have. YOU WILL LOVE IT!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK EVER

    This book was amazing. I think every teen should read this book because it teaches a valuable lesson about life.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Good book...

    This was sooo good lol Kyras character really captures some of these dumb girls nowadays when it comes to men

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Awesome

    Read in one day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    Growing up attuned to the hustler lifestyle, Kyra Jones goes fro

    Growing up attuned to the hustler lifestyle, Kyra Jones goes from spoiled princess to being dropped abruptly into reality's many offenses. 'Fast Life' is Carter's first novel filled with an intensity that won't let you put the book down. An impressive read for all those looking for a ride-of-your-life storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    A Must Read

    This book was so good that every once in a while I have to read it again. Carter did a great job on this book, I just wished she could have done a sequel to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Wow!

    This book had me on the edge the entire time I read it. Woww. The Fast Life truly is a MUST READ !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Wonderful read

    This book was the reality of the real hood fast life i loved nd kept me on my toes at all times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    Best Book EVERRRRRRRRR !!

    I LOVEEEEDDDDD This Book.. I read it in TWO days, it was jus that good. I got to the end & was like "ugh.. I wish there was more." lol I did not want it to end. I have never enjoyed ANY book as much as I did this one. There needs to be a movie or something for it lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    Luv it!!!!!

    This book was sooooo good. I could not put it down, that's how good it isssss!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5