Customer Reviews for

Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

THE FILM

I watched this film on netlix. EVERYONE should watch. I loved it!

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Inspirational recount

inspirational autobiographical recounting of a journey towards health and fitness

posted by 9792118 on July 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Best thing that ever happen to me!!!

    I watched the documentry and it was mind shifting! so i bought the book, because in the move you didnt get to see or hear his journey in depth. very moving! iam on day 10 of my 60 day fast!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    THE FILM

    I watched this film on netlix. EVERYONE should watch. I loved it!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Inspirational recount

    inspirational autobiographical recounting of a journey towards health and fitness

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good book for those who want to change their lifestyle of eating

    I started reading this book before one of my sisters insisted that I watch the movie. I have to say that the two run pretty much parallel to each other for the most part; however, there is a lot of great information at the end of the book that you don't get from the movie. Sure, this guy's method may seem strange and possibly unhealthy and perhaps unattainable and unsustainable, but anyone who is overweight and has either tried fad diets and/or read about nutrition knows that what he says makes sense. I think it's inspiring that you get to not only see his transformation, but the transformation of the person he met in his journey who ultimately sought his help. As I mentioned, the end of the book has some really good information - about changing your diet, recipes for juicing, tips on fasting and other reading.

    I recommend this book to those who have struggled with their weight and diet, regardless of age. I found the plan to be very doable, especially if you have the right mindset. I also recommend watching the movie. The book doesn't have many photos, and it makes a difference to actually see how this guy's body changes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Thistlefang

    He smiled. "Then that means i said the right thing."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Broken

    Smiles

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Snowpaw

    Let me go ou old flea plet she hiss and tryed to claw him

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    WWE RP

    At wwe

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Crystalstar's Den

    Look at result 5 at 'infection' for the deets

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1