Customer Reviews for

Fat Tuesday

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2005

    Page by page suspense! You'll never want to put the book down!!!

    This is an AWESOME book! Out of all the Sandra Brown books I have read, this is one of the best! I just want to continuing reading to see what happens next in the plot! If you ever want to read a Sandra Brown book this is definitely the one to get.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2005

    COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN

    I really enjoyed this book. I kept turning the pages, wanting to know what happens next. It also increased my vocabulary alot to read one of Sandra Brown's books. I definitely enjoyed this author's tale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2001

    One of the Best!!

    I have read this book about four of cive times within' a month. The action adn suspense never fails, I anticipate every moment that is to come. Truly this is one of the best

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Fat Tuesday

    Wow, this book is terrific. I mean really, its possibly one of the best books that I have read. The characters were so intense that they literally jumped off the page. If you like shows like Law and Order, NCIS, or CSI you will love this book. I especially loved poor George. I think everyone was cheering for the poor fool. But the book wouldn't be the same without Remy and Burke. The good characters made uou love them and the bad guys made you love to hate them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    A friend

    Great story, can't wait to see mire. If you ever need anyone to talk to, meet me at res 10.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    I thought..

    You are a strong writer but you should try sports...maybe your real talent is there its fun and burns calories quickly. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Tips

    Eat small portions...<bt>
    Burn more calories than you consume each day...<br>
    Drink lots of water...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Nice

    Nice details keep writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Marli

    Please keep going! There arent as many true stories then there are fake ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Intriguing read

    I wanna hear more about your sexy belly!!! Keep going!!! Also, everyone, rate the kids belly on sexiness after he writes hisc nexy chapter. Tis kid deserves it. Also Jeremy- describe your belly in crazy detail next chapter so we can vote. Thx! ~Sundawn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Kids... don't do d-Fat.

    "Alright, honey, we're here," my mom called to me.<br>
    I sighed. I was at the doctor's. My doctor, though, happened to be a creepy old man. He had gray hair, barely brushed, and a creepy smile that really made you want to sit with him forever.<br>
    As I pushed open the glass doors of the hospital, my mom walked with me.<be>
    "Honey, Dr. Marvin knows I'll be back. I have to go pick up your brother. He said you can sit in his office until I get back."<br>
    "Whatever Mom. Bye. I love you." As she exited the building, I was faced to my doom.<p>

    You may be thinking, 'Why doesn't this kid like the doctor?' Well, its because I'm fat. And everytime I go there, I get THE TALK. About obesity and My Plate? and healthy choices. But my doctor's specialty is bellies. And the most of the time is ent on my stomach. Kinda annoying.<p>

    ROOM 148-B Dr, Martin, Doctor<br>
    I opened the door to find the usual check-in lady. <br>
    "Hi. Dr. Martin said I could stay in his room until my mom got here."<br>
    "Your name Jeremy?" She spoke with a strong Spanish accent.<br>
    "Yes."<br>
    "Follow me."<br>
    She lead me down a hallway to Dr. Martin's room.<br>
    "Jeremy, hi." The check in ladt closed the door behind me. He took a glance at my belly. "How are you?"<br>
    "Fine. You?"<br>
    "Busy. I'd like to get started," he said, reaching for my shirt.<p>

    <p>

    Thanks for reading! Hoped you liked it! This based on a true story. Need 3 supportive comments to keep writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Great book!!!

    I love all Sandra Brown books...great author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    Kept me reading to the last page

    Another excellent Sandra Brown novel . . I couldn't put it down and there was suspense right up to the last. Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Unique Storyline!

    New Orleans setting and unique plot make this thriller definitely 5 star!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Love

    I really enjoy all of sandras books. She is a southern writer I can connect with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Jo Ann Brown's verision

    Jo Ann Brown's version is a fun artistict way of seeing things. All the illistrations are hand drawn by her and everything is all in her style! I love the way she put everything tha goes into Fat Tuesday into an easy understanding way for everyone to be able to understand it ! She did an AMAZING job!
    ~Cyndi Brown~ her granddaughter! (I love you Grammy!)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyable

    I loved it. Exciting but the violence wasn't over the top like some of her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2001

    i liked the book

    The story was interesting and i would even read it for the second time if i had a little bit more time. End was happy:evil was killed and good lived happily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2000

    Phenomenal!

    This was a real joy to read! I didn't want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2