Customer Reviews for

Fatal Affair (Fatal Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 436 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(218)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Read this in one sitting.

Rarely do I put life on hold to read an entire book in one sitting ,this was thatone of those books. An egaging plot and well written charactures kept me turning pages. Just as I thouht I had figured out "who done it" there was another twist. Tomorrow I will purchase t...
Rarely do I put life on hold to read an entire book in one sitting ,this was thatone of those books. An egaging plot and well written charactures kept me turning pages. Just as I thouht I had figured out "who done it" there was another twist. Tomorrow I will purchase the next in the series and HOPE I have the will power to put it down long enough to accomplish my work for the day!

posted by minagain01 on November 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Dreadful!

This could have been a great book. The plot was promising, but the main characters have no self control. Much of the book was spent describing sexual encounters between the two. A few of those would have been enough. Instead the plot lurches along--sort of, "Oh look...
This could have been a great book. The plot was promising, but the main characters have no self control. Much of the book was spent describing sexual encounters between the two. A few of those would have been enough. Instead the plot lurches along--sort of, "Oh look what happened. Let's go back to bed." I could have loved this book if more attention was payed to plot.

posted by DMHNJ on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Pretty good

    I liked the book, it was a quick read. But the characters are very very similar to the ones in Nora Robert's "In Death" series. I still like it well enough to continue with the series.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Not bad, but not good

    If you can't figure this book out in 5 minutes, then you are a dummy. Can't they write a book without pushing in some sex?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good story line

    I will read more books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Disappointed

    Liked the idea of a series about DC politics and murder mysteries but was disappointed when it turned out to be a run of the mill romance.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    It is 5 star, very entertaining

    It holds your interest throughout the book. I would read other books by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book for the most part. Being free always helps--lol. Five stars for Nick Cappuano. Four stars for the story itself. The book would have been much better if it had been 25% shorter, but at least it was a fast read. The main reason this book gets three stars instead of four is for the character of Sam Holland. She is a one star character. If she is not being irritating she is one dimensional and BORING. Makes the book very hard to read at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    More Romance than Mystery

    This book should have the bodice-ripping or shirtless man cover. While the mystery was intriguing, the author seemed to spend more attention on the steamy romance between the two main characters.

    They were having graphic sex in every chapter, which would be fine in a romance book, but annoying when I wanted to know whodunit. Also annoying was the fact that there detective was supposedly one of the best and professional detectives on the force, but when a man drops into her life, she can't keep her pants zipped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Ok book

    It would had been much better if they concentrated on the murders way too much sex scenes i skipped those chapters if i want smut i would had looked at those books but i like mysterys the author ruined a good story line

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    935 pages, good book. but lots of sex

    There is a lot of rather steamy sex, an abundance of cursing and quite a few rather graphic murders. There are a lot of characters in this book, the reader might want to make a list, to help keep them straight. I liked this book a lot, if there had not been all the cursing, I would have given it another star. I guess the author did not know better words to use or realize, curse wirds could have been omitted without a negative impact on the story. There are a lot of twists and turns, and whodunit was a bit of challenge until 2/3 of the way through, which was nice. Some of the murders were graphic, so if you do not tolerate that sort of thing well, consider this a heads up. Well edited. Men as well as women mystery lovers will like this book. Because of length, sex, cursing, violence and gore, I recommend this book for ages 18 and up.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Read this and u get a cupcake!!!!!!!!

    Sorry false advertising no cupcakes here..... but theres one in your imagination now huh?? But seriously people need to leav helpful coments..... the person below (and i) need to know what this books apropiate ages are.... So please help

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good suspense reading

    Not my favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    Good book, especially for a freebe. The book kept my attention t

    Good book, especially for a freebe. The book kept my attention throughout. Easy to follow. If you like a romance this is a quick read. I enjoyed the characters and will purchase the next book of the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Mmmm yea

    Not a bad book, i like the characters. However the relationship development suckd cause there was no development just bang we are eternally in love. The book is ok for a freebie. Not interested in reading the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Good

    A good stiry, but my book must be different from others. Other posts are complaining about explicit sex scenes...they werent that bad. I have definately read worse. Goid suspense with twists and turns. Dont like the hanging ending which tries to force you into buying other books. Good story but not good enough to buy others.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3