Customer Reviews for

Fatal Burn

Average Rating 4
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must read if you have read Deep Freeze

The continuation of Deep Freeze. Keeps you on your toes but ends well.

posted by 18083694 on March 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lisa jackson book review

As a fan of Lisa's books, I was a bit disappointed in this book, Fatal Burn. Although fairly good, it does not meet the muster of her other books. It was somewhat slow going until half way through, then it moved nicley. I would not put this in the category of any of ...
As a fan of Lisa's books, I was a bit disappointed in this book, Fatal Burn. Although fairly good, it does not meet the muster of her other books. It was somewhat slow going until half way through, then it moved nicley. I would not put this in the category of any of her other books. They were dynamic.

posted by Anonymous on March 5, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Must read if you have read Deep Freeze

    The continuation of Deep Freeze. Keeps you on your toes but ends well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    As a Lisa Jackson fan this book was another edge of your seat thriller w/ romance. A good plot & sequel to Deep Freeze. Many secrets w/ twists & turns. I could not put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Fatal Burn

    Excelent read, did not want to put it down! Would love to read more books like this one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Fatal burn

    Such an amazing story could not put it down,it left me trying to figure out who did it while i was reading it.i dreaded finishing it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Excellent mystery

    Good read if you like suspence

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Amazing book!!!!!

    A must read will keep you on the edge of your seat wanting more!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Loved it!

    I have read almost all of her books, by far my favorite author. Hope she keeps writing for a long time :) :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Impressed

    There's alot of twists and turns in this book. Once I got past the first 75 pages, I couldn't put it down. Lisa Jackson has quite an imagination to write a book of this calibur!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    What a thrill ride!

    i love Lisa Jacksons books! I read fatal burn after deep freeze (my first book by her) and I have 5 more books waiting for me to read by her. That should tell you something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    Another masterpiece by Jackson

    Fatal Burn was an intense read. I loved it and couldn't put it down. It is finally official, after finishing this book I've read every one of Lisa Jackson's romantic suspense novels, plus a few of her contemporary romance. Now, I have to wait till Left to Die comes out so I can get my Jackson fix. Though I had the 'killer' narrowed down to 2 possibilities half way through the book, and one of those was right, I was still surprised when the big reveal took place. Fatal Burn grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2006

    Done in one day!

    This is the second book of Ms Jackson's I read. Each of them I blew through in one day each. Very Good And Very Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love a book I can read all night long. This is one you can't put down. I normally don't read fiction.. but I was hooked with this book.. I will definately be purchasing more books from Lisa Jackson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2006

    AWESOME Book

    I absolutely loved this book so much. From the time I started reading it til the end I just couldn't put it down for the life of me. I love books where I can try to figure out who did what but of course even though I get one thing right I am wrong about another which I was in this book as well. It would make an awesome movie I'll tell you that right now, as would a lot of books. Someone should definately make a movie out of this...I know I'd want to see it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    Loved It

    I loved Fatal Burn. It is only the second of Lisa Jacksons books that I have read. I really like books that you can try to figure out 'who done it'. I will purchase more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2006

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have to say, I'm highly impressed with this author. I love her writing style and her detail. I definitely recommend picking this book up. I literally could not put it down. I thought it would be hard for a writer to live up to my favorite author, Linda Howard. This lady comes VERY close. great book, you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2006

    Fantasic book

    I absolutly loved this book. I really couldnt put it down. Props to the author. I finished in about 2 days. Loved it. Never got boring kept me interested all the way. Before I read a book I always read the reviews to decide if the book sounds good by basing it off of what people say about but for people reading this you should def. read it. Its too good and you wont be dissapointed at the end. 5 stars all the way Woo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2006

    Absolutely Wonderful !!!

    I could not put this book down. I loved it. After reading it, I went right out and bought more of Lisa's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    Good Book

    I wanted to try a new author so I picked up Fatal Burn for a change. I read this book and I thought it has a very good plot and is very well written. I found it hard to put the book down once I started. There are many surprises as the book goes on. It seemed like Nate got left hanging out by himself so I think that another book would be wonderful that included Nate as one of the main characters. I am now a fan of Lisa Jackson and am looking forward to reading other novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3