Customer Reviews for

Fatal Destiny (Fatal Series)

Average Rating 4
( 389 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(89)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Made me want to read the next book right now!

Fatal Destiny (a novella) was well worth a free read even with some questions left open. I wanted to read the next book immediately but found out it isn't available yet. This novella is part of a series: Fatal Affair (Book 1); Fatal Justice (Book 2); Fatal Consequences ...
Fatal Destiny (a novella) was well worth a free read even with some questions left open. I wanted to read the next book immediately but found out it isn't available yet. This novella is part of a series: Fatal Affair (Book 1); Fatal Justice (Book 2); Fatal Consequences (Book 3) are already published. Next, Fatal Destiny fits in as a novella - call it 3.5. The open questions left in Fatal Destiny, will be answered in Fatal Flaw (Book 4) when it publishes February 6, 2012. I always want a HEA but now understand what's going on. Fatal Flaw will again feature police Lieutenant Samantha (Sam) Holland and U.S. Senator, now husband, Nick Cappuano. It will be a stand-alone but continued story of their HEA and crime solving abilities with a possible match-up from among their friends, the secondary characters. All the characters are well written and have depth. The secondary characters were weaved into the story flawlessly. I found it appealing that both Samantha and Nick are very much individuals as well as part of a loving couple. They're both strong, intelligent, playful and have a sense of humor. Still, they have their vulnerable moments, which make them believable. It was easy to feel the give and take between them. I particularly appreciated the author's direct dialog rather than paragraphs of words to make a point. Marie Force is a contemporary romance author with a number of published books to her credit. Up to now, I'd only read her debut book, Line of Scrimage, which I enjoyed enough to try more of her work. I'm glad I did.

posted by OneReaderView on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

good read

this was a good read and so now i'll try the first set of books to see how this all started. the only thing was the ending i hate cliff hangers

posted by pepper-ann on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 389 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Made me want to read the next book right now!

    Fatal Destiny (a novella) was well worth a free read even with some questions left open. I wanted to read the next book immediately but found out it isn't available yet. This novella is part of a series: Fatal Affair (Book 1); Fatal Justice (Book 2); Fatal Consequences (Book 3) are already published. Next, Fatal Destiny fits in as a novella - call it 3.5. The open questions left in Fatal Destiny, will be answered in Fatal Flaw (Book 4) when it publishes February 6, 2012. I always want a HEA but now understand what's going on. Fatal Flaw will again feature police Lieutenant Samantha (Sam) Holland and U.S. Senator, now husband, Nick Cappuano. It will be a stand-alone but continued story of their HEA and crime solving abilities with a possible match-up from among their friends, the secondary characters. All the characters are well written and have depth. The secondary characters were weaved into the story flawlessly. I found it appealing that both Samantha and Nick are very much individuals as well as part of a loving couple. They're both strong, intelligent, playful and have a sense of humor. Still, they have their vulnerable moments, which make them believable. It was easy to feel the give and take between them. I particularly appreciated the author's direct dialog rather than paragraphs of words to make a point. Marie Force is a contemporary romance author with a number of published books to her credit. Up to now, I'd only read her debut book, Line of Scrimage, which I enjoyed enough to try more of her work. I'm glad I did.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Great book

    A great mix of crime, suspense, and romance. Loved this book. I can't wait to read the rest of the "Fatal" series.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    good read

    this was a good read and so now i'll try the first set of books to see how this all started. the only thing was the ending i hate cliff hangers

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Just alright

    If you are looking for a book where everything is perfect this one's for you. Not enough drama or suspense. But still a nice happy love story.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    I loved this book!

    This book is a great romance story! The added suspense from both of their jobs makes this book even better! I wish it would have been a little bit longer but overall it was a good book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Great

    This is the first time I read one of her books. This was a page turner!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Good Story

    A good novella by one of my favorite authors. Would have given it 5 stars except for the way the ending left me dangling. I know the author is enticing me to buy more books in the series, which I will probably do, but I prefer each book in a series leave me satisfied with that story. If the storyline is good and I like the author, I will be back for more without feeling like I have been blackmailed.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Awesome book!

    An awesome book that is very hard to put down. Marie Force is a great author and i cant wait to read more of her books!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Marie Force does it again!

    The Fatal Series have been great! You're hooked from page 1. Sam, Nick and their friends grow through each book. I hate to see their story end .... a nice blend of romance amd suspence ... I highly recommend these books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good book.

    Ended a little too abruptly for me, but all-in-all....good book :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good book

    Shades of Eve Dallas anyone?!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Recommend

    I have now read all 4 of this series and recommend them all to the readers
    as I have said easy read and holds your interest

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading romance novels.

    This book was a very good read from start to finish. The end was predictable, but I'm a sucker for happy endings.

    This is the first book I've read by this author and I've already checked out her other book. If you haven't read anything by this author, I'd say give her a try...you won't be disappointed.


    RCR5775

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    highly recommended

    a book you don't want to stop reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I have fallen in love w/Marie Forces's novels. She is one of the best writers for romance out there and this one is no exception. I highly recommend this book as well as all her other books. This series of fatal books will keep you in suspense and make you want to keep on reading even when you are tired :) I have read all her books now and cannot wait for the next one! You will not be disappointed in reading this fatal series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    good read

    easy read that combines romance with a police mystery of sorts. Enjoyed but would not highly recommend for die-hard adventure or mystery fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Not bad but not great

    Nice story but a bit confusing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    This book

    This book is good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Loved it.

    Good writing, suspense and a happy ending. What more could you want?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Fun

    Enjoyable novel with great touches of romance

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 389 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20